We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great all round hotel”
Review of Barocco Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Barocco Hotel
Ranked #17 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Just the right choice for a weekend in Rome.
Friendly and good service from helpful staff.
Breakfast was plentiful and good choices.
Comfortable rooms and well positioned hotel.
Check-out at 11 is a touch early!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vic_levy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,023)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,570 - 1,576 of 3,023 reviews

Reviewed August 2, 2013

This was my second time here in two years and is an absolutely delightful boutique hotel. The location is excellent, staff warm and friendly and totally helpful at all times. The breakfasts in the charming little breakfast rooms made us feel like we were in a movie. My only criticism (and it applied to other hotels we stayed in) is very low lighting in the bedrooms. LOVED the blue lights in the showers though!! What atmosphere.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Icepick2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

We were already so pleased with this lovely hotel - beautiful room in a great location - when the staff blew us away with their impeccable service. Truly this is what service should be but never is. We were woken up by loud banging at about 8:30. When we called the front desk we were informed that it was coming from the units above us that are not owned by the hotel. Despite this they made an effort to get the workers to stop, which they did for a bit. Then the manager called us later in the morning to offer us a late checkout (without our asking for it) and to let us know he had extended breakfast so that we could make it because it was not to be missed. He was right about that - vast and delicious spread! Finally, after returning to our room, there was a knock at the door and he had sent us a gift with a personal note apologizing for the inconvenience! Wonderful hotel and truly memorable service.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Butterflies67232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Front desk was extremely helpful. They helped my husband and I book last minute tours to the Vatican and Colosseum. Rooms are small but very clean and the bed was comfortable. Breakfast was very good. We will stay again!!!!!!!!

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank 1stgradeTeacher2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Our family spent 2 evenings at the hotel and can't say enough wonderful things. The exceptional service, our room (suite overlooking the piazza), breakfast, and attention to details was over and above what we expected. Would highly recommend the hotel and hope to stay there again in the future.

Room Tip: We were a family of 4 so the suite room easily accommodated us all with ample room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patricia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

This is a New York style room. Very small rooms. If you're looking for a spacious room this is not the place. The service was great. The guys at the reception desk were very helpful. This is one hotel that provided an iron, which was huge for us.
Breakfast was very good. Eggs made fresh and delicious cappuccino. The location is very very good. Walking distance to the ruins and coliseum. Also walking distance to the Trevi Fountain, Pantheon, piazza Navona and The Vatican was also walking distance for us, however could be a little longer depending on how much one likes to walk.

Room Tip: Look for online deals they were very accommodating for adjusting the price if a special is running d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We recently returned from a 3 week trip to Italy, bookended by visits in Rome. Our last two days were spent at Hotel Barocco, which we highly recommend! Staff were very friendly and accommodating, the room was small, but beautifully appointed and very comfortable, and the bathroom large. The room faced the back and was extremely quiet, especially in such a busy neighborhood.

We were greeted with a fruit basket (nice touch) on day 1 and the next evening found a tray of cookies and a lovely note thanking us for our stay. Very classy!

Breakfasts were generous, yummy and served in a lovely little dining room.

Highly recommended! Thanks to all the staff!

Room Tip: Ask for a larger room. For a longer stay you will need some closet space!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#7 of 1,271 in Rome
6,918 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Albergo del Senato
Albergo del Senato
#10 of 1,271 in Rome
3,657 reviews
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#20 of 1,271 in Rome
4,304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#39 of 1,271 in Rome
1,393 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Palazzo Navona Hotel
Palazzo Navona Hotel
#32 of 1,271 in Rome
824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barocco Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barocco Hotel

Address: Piazza Barberini 9 | Entrance: Via della Purificazione, 4, 00187 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Rome
#6 Family Hotel in Rome
#7 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#8 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range: $166 - $385 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Barocco Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking Bernini's Triton Fountain, the Barocco is a boutique hotel with just 37 rooms (and a staff of 22!) Located in an old aristocratic building in the heart of Baroque Rome. Tastefully refurbished in 2017 to offer guests superior standards of comfort and style, the Barocco has followed the example of leading international hotels, becoming 100% smoke-free.Attention to detail, absolute cleanliness, unique and highly sought-after rooms, an atmosphere from times past, and 21st-century technology, make guests' stay at the Barocco a warm Italian experience full of magic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Barocco Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barocco Hotel Rome
Hotel Barocco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing