We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great boutique hotel in an awesome location!”
Review of Barocco Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Barocco Hotel
Ranked #16 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We loved our stay at the Barocco Hotel! The room was comfortable, well-furnished, the bathroom was large and modern, the breakfast buffet was tasty and well-presented, and, most notably, the staff was exceptional! We established a good relationship with one of the trainees who went out of her way to help make our stay, especially our daily itinerary, as easy as possible. I would recommend this hotel in a heartbeat - to families, couples, etc. I hope to return in the near future, as I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Rome!

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank LibbyHG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,965)
There are newer reviews for Barocco Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,554 - 1,560 of 2,965 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2013

I chose to stay in the Barocco Hotel on our last night in Rome because of all of the great reviews they received here. I must say that they did live up to the hype. We arrived early in the day - before noon. No problem. A nice girl named "Trainee" showed us to our room. :-) I asked when checking in to have a car arranged to take us to the airport the next day which the clerk did. He persuaded me to stay until 7:10 so that I could enjoy 10 min of their wonderful breakfast service. They greeted us each time we came and went. The finishes are regal. Rooms are small as you might expect in a major city, but very nice. A/C in Italy isn't what it is in the US so be prepared for that wherever you go. Great location, friendly staff, very nice rooms. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

We booked two rooms for our family for four nights in late June. The beds were very comfortable and the rooms were quiet at night providing excellent sleep. The bathrooms are nice, the hotel is clean and the breakfast is good. While the location is within walking distance to most sights, I felt the neighborhood and surrounding restaurants were too touristy - but I don't know if that can be avoided in Rome. I would recommend three nights rather than four in Rome.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MadelineSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Lovely hotel (let us check in early after our long flight from the Bay Area) in the perfect location (walking distance to most of the main tourist attractions). The rooms were clean, bed was very comfortable, not that much room for big suitcases but we weren't in the room much). The staff were very helpful with directions, ideas. The breakfast which was included was the best we had in Italy. Lots of choices including omelets, etc.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MG G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Just returned from Italy, and of the many hotels where we stayed on our travels, The Barocco was by far the best city hotel. They arranged transportation from the airport and we were upgraded to a suite with a view of the Piazza Barbarini when we checked in. The attention to detail was impressive, and the king-sized bed was just about the best hotel bed we've ever experienced. The staff was always very friendly and helpful. Great breakfast selections in a very pleasant dining room. Plus the location allowed us to walk to several of the major attractions in Rome. We'll certainly return!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

What a great boutique hotel in Rome! The Barocco Hotel was within walking distance of so many of "the" sites to see in Rome. And when walking was not an option, the Metro was easily at hand since the hotel is in Piazza Barberini, a Metro stop. On a recent three week trip to Italy my wife and I stayed at many Five Star Hotels in Venice, the Amalfi Coast, Florence Tuscany and Rome. But, I must say, The Barocco was one of our favorite hotels during the trip. The rooms are very nice. Very well decorated, with very modern baths. But, the most impressive attribute of the hotel is the staff. Everyone at The Barocco went out of their way to accommodate reservations, advance tickets, and give recommendations. This staff made us feel like part of their family. This may be the best service at a hotel that my wife and I have ever experienced. Great breakfast...great everything. Thanks Hotel Barocco for
an incredible visit in Rome!

Room Tip: There are rooms available that are almost like an apartment with a private patio. Very quiet. No...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HowardT49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

The location of the hotel was perfect, the staff were very friendly and helpful and spoke excellent English and it was very clean. The breakfast which was included in our rate was delicious with a great variety of food and a great service. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ann Marie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#8 of 1,267 in Rome
6,803 reviews
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#21 of 1,267 in Rome
4,228 reviews
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#36 of 1,267 in Rome
1,354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Albergo del Senato
Albergo del Senato
#9 of 1,267 in Rome
3,593 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Monti
The Inn At The Roman Forum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barocco Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barocco Hotel

Address: Piazza Barberini 9 | Entrance: Via della Purificazione, 4, 00187 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Rome
#6 Business Hotel in Rome
#7 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#8 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range: $197 - $439 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Barocco Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking Bernini's Triton Fountain, the Barocco is a boutique hotel with just 37 rooms (and a staff of 22!) Located in an old aristocratic building in the heart of Baroque Rome. Carefully refurbished in 2010 and 2012 to offer guests superior standards of comfort and style, the Barocco has followed the example of leading international hotels, becoming 100% smoke-free.Attention to detail, absolute cleanliness, unique and highly sought-after rooms, an atmosphere from times past, and 21st-century technology, make guests' stay at the Barocco a warm Italian experience full of magic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, ACCOR, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Barocco Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barocco Hotel Rome
Hotel Barocco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing