We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Roman splendor in centro”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Barocco Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Barocco Hotel
Ranked #17 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Roman splendor in centro”
Reviewed April 18, 2013

After a long flight we were greeted warmly and advised we had been upgraded to a suite
The private roof top balcony complete with a spa bath and garden was fabulous, and more surprising in the center of Rome. The room was very comfortable and the breakfast delicious.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ozfamily2008_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,798 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,159
    541
    76
    20
    2
See reviews for
473
1,710
99
115
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (526)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cirencester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013 via mobile

Great location only improved upon by the excellent staff and service. Traditional look with very modern bathrooms and facilities. Try the nearby Elle restaurant for modern dressy Roman night life. Very high quality dried ham and parmesan for breakfast.

Helpful?
1 Thank CTHASTINGS
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
53 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2013

This hotel was recommended to me by a work colleague.

I arrived at the hotel and was given a room next to the elevator, so I asked for a different one as I could hear the beeps and noises... so due to be such a busy hotel they only had a twin bed room available, which was just perfect. The hotel as such is small, if you're looking for spacious rooms and corridors, you are not in the right hotel...
I found my room extremely comfortable, the location is perfect for business or city break, is in the city center, right by the Metro, which allows you to get every where very fast and effortless.
The breakfast buffet was a bit short for my taste, but hey there was quite enough to satisfy anyone, and you could also order omelets and coffee of course.. they are very serious about their coffee.
It was a pity that the fountain was under renovation, otherwise I would have being able to see it from my window. The windows in the rooms are noise proof, but it's inevitable to block every car noise...at the end of the day you are in the city center of one of the busiest cities in Europe... so have to live with it !
There are restaurants everywhere walking distance...
Again the staff was very helpful, they organized for me a private car to take me to the airport for a lower fee and much better service than a regular taxi.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone, and I will come back.

Room Tip: any room, except the one by the elevator of course...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FranGalan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mass
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2013

From the moment I made my reservation until the time I checked out everything was perfect. We had a superior room..number 42..with a kingsize bed... Yes in Europe. Quiet and elegnant at affordable rates. The location was perfect and the buffet breakfast was simply wonderful. I only wish I had plans to experiene Hotel Barocco again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gj9441
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
62 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is a keeper. Will make it my "go to" place whenever I'm fortunate enough to be back in Rome.

Location, excellent. Just off Via Veneto, two minute walk to Barberini metro station. Staff is friendly, eager to be of assistance. Rooms are clean, comfortable and well appointed. Leave your robe and slippers home, they are provided as is free WIFI. Breakfast gives wide range of choice- all fresh and beautifully presented.

Happy I found Barocco.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BarbaraE5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Our first family trip to Rome, traveling with our 9 year old twin daughters, could not have gone smoother. Having Hotel Barocco to come "home" to every night, made all the difference.
They were helpful and gracious, particulary at the fantastic breakfast brunch. For my typical American breakfast eater daughters, the variety every day was the perfect start to our adventures. Rafael, in the bar, helped plan our evenings or made great suggestions for dinners. He was kind to the girls and made every effort to ensure they were comfortable.
Our family suite, with two bathrooms, was the right size for the four of us. With the couch made out every day into the bed, it was a little tight for walking around, but we managed fine. The 2 bathrooms was a nice bonus and helped us get organized faster in the morning.
I would recommend this hotel again and again and would return without fail if booking our next trip. The location is ideal, with a metro stop 1/2 block a way. A busy street, not particulary attractive, but perfect for getting in and around the city. But truly, having Hotel Barocco every day to send us on our way, or make suggestions, or find us our taxi....whatever it was, they handled with grace and hospitality passion. Many thanks to all, from the special Easter gift, to the fruit and chocolates. So many memories from simple kindness...and we thank you!

Room Tip: The rooms facing the street can be noisy and the view doesn't get you much, so if you are a ligh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CtBeachbunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Spent 5 nights at Hotel Barocco with my family. Very helpful staff with great attention to detail. Very nice well appointed rooms. Location in walking distance to most local attractions and plenty of eating options. I would chose this hotel again upon returning to Rome.

Room Tip: If you enjoy the bustle of the city chose the Fountain view suite. For a quiet room choose a courtya...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tiberiusrex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#8 of 1,291 in Rome
6,448 reviews
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#23 of 1,291 in Rome
3,971 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Albergo del Senato
Albergo del Senato
#10 of 1,291 in Rome
3,419 reviews
Campo Marzio
The Inn At The Spanish Steps
Campo Marzio
Portrait Roma
Portrait Roma
#2 of 1,291 in Rome
676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barocco Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barocco Hotel

Property: Barocco Hotel
Address: Piazza Barberini 9 | Entrance: Via della Purificazione, 4, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Rome
#6 Family Hotel in Rome
#7 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#8 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Barocco Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking Bernini's Triton Fountain, the Barocco is a boutique hotel with just 37 rooms (and a staff of 22!) Located in an old aristocratic building in the heart of Baroque Rome. Carefully refurbished in 2010 and 2012 to offer guests superior standards of comfort and style, the Barocco has followed the example of leading international hotels, becoming 100% smoke-free.Attention to detail, absolute cleanliness, unique and highly sought-after rooms, an atmosphere from times past, and 21st-century technology, make guests' stay at the Barocco a warm Italian experience full of magic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Jetsetter, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Barocco Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barocco Hotel Rome
Hotel Barocco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing