We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great hotel experience”
Review of Barocco Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Barocco Hotel
Ranked #15 of 1,258 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“A great hotel experience”
Reviewed December 12, 2012

My wife and I spent 3 very enjoyable days at Barocco Hotel in Rome in November. The hotel is well located and is within easy walking distance of numerous points of interest. Our bedroom was beautifully appointed and very comfortable. We found the hotel's front office staff consistently friendly, helpful and efficient. We asked for and received a lot of advice on restaurants, sight seeing and shopping from the concierge desk and were particularly pleased with the attention and advice that we received. We can unreservedly recommend this hotel and will definitely return.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marmay_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,886 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,230
    556
    78
    20
    2
See reviews for
492
1,765
103
118
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (539)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2012

What a find ! The hotel Barocco is a great place to stay. The room was beautifully appointed. We even had a small garden alcove. The hotel staff could not have been more accomodating- even helping me tape up a broken suitcase. We were leaving earlier than the breakfast time and without our even asking, we were sent up a breakfast tray the night before.
The hotel is on the Plaza Barberini, a perfect location as within walking distance of great restaurants and
many of the famous sights such as the trevi Fountain and the Spanish steps.
I highly recommend this Hotel, and would stay there again and again and again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dancethehula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2012

We spent 7 days here while in Rome for a conference. We could not have asked for better accommodation. The location was perfect, the junior suite gave us plenty of room, the bed was amazingly comfortable, the complimentary breakfasts were delicious and the staff were lovely. Our only suggestions for improvement would be access to tea and coffee making facilities and improvement in the wi-fi facility. Thank you everyone at the Hotel Barocco for a great stay. If we come back to Rome, we will definitely stay at this Hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MCBSRR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cary, nc
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 3, 2012

We stayed in Barocco 4 nights. The staff is fantastic, very helpful and friendly.
We had breakfast included and the selection was really good.
The location is perfect, walking distance everywhere. Would stay again and recommend the hotel for sure.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barbaraCary_Nc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 2, 2012

I highly recommend the Barocco, quaint, friendly and very comfortable. Perfectly located within walking distance to great places to eat and shop. We stayed 4 nights prior to a cruise and it was the perfect place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LJH333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2012

Excellent staff and location. Stayed here for two nights after a trip to venice and prior to a transatlantic. Comfortable room with balcony on the piazza. We stayed in #49. This hotel retains all the charming and sometimes odd character of the original building. The staff make it a great place to stay.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank TwoDocs14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 29, 2012

Our experience with the staff, location, and overall services was excellent. Metro station was across the Piazza and hotel is within walking distance to Via Veneto and other restaurant areas. We would return and certainly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JRM202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#8 of 1,258 in Rome
6,676 reviews
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#21 of 1,258 in Rome
4,143 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Albergo del Senato
Albergo del Senato
#9 of 1,258 in Rome
3,523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#34 of 1,258 in Rome
1,297 reviews
Parioli
River Palace Hotel
River Palace Hotel
#42 of 1,258 in Rome
2,330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barocco Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barocco Hotel

Property: Barocco Hotel
Address: Piazza Barberini 9 | Entrance: Via della Purificazione, 4, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Rome
#6 Family Hotel in Rome
#7 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#7 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Barocco Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking Bernini's Triton Fountain, the Barocco is a boutique hotel with just 37 rooms (and a staff of 22!) Located in an old aristocratic building in the heart of Baroque Rome. Carefully refurbished in 2010 and 2012 to offer guests superior standards of comfort and style, the Barocco has followed the example of leading international hotels, becoming 100% smoke-free.Attention to detail, absolute cleanliness, unique and highly sought-after rooms, an atmosphere from times past, and 21st-century technology, make guests' stay at the Barocco a warm Italian experience full of magic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Barocco Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barocco Hotel Rome
Hotel Barocco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing