We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Valadier
Nearby Hotels
Barocco Hotel(Rome)
$384
$288
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$213
$201
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$244
$189
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
$311
$262
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$320
$242
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$193
$175
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$474
$363
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Colosseum(Rome)
$181
$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel des Artistes(Rome)(Great Value!)
$148
$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Palazzo Naiadi(Rome)
$409
$381
Autograph
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,053)
Filter reviews
1,053 results
Traveler rating
389
387
144
79
54
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
389
387
144
79
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspiano barhi resrooftop restaurantspanish stepsvia del corsotrevi fountainexcellent locationvilla borghesetop floorwalking distanceheart of romereception staffsmall roomexcellent breakfastwalked everywhereperfect hoteljunior suite
Filter
Updating list...
384 - 389 of 1,053 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Our room was very roomy, clean, but noisy. There was banging on the walls until 1am and started again at 5am. Sounded like cleaning in the basement or kitchen area. We didn’t have a very good night sleep because of that. Great customer service. Breakfast was on the roof top of the hotel, plenty of food choices. Not sure if I would stay there again because of the noise. Great location, just a couple of blocks away from the Spanish steps. The Residenza Di Ripetta hotel was much quieter and would definately recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dianamanzano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GroupeValadier, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Valadier, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2012

Dear Guest,
Let us start by thanking you for leaving a review and for your positive comments about our hotel.
Despite this, we regret deeply to read your negative comment about the noise you heard, your feedback is very important for us to prevent the recurrence of such situations.
However, we wish to inform you that our staff is always available to make your stay as comfortable as possible and we suggest you, for the next opportunity, to communicate any kind of problem to give us the possibility to remedy the situation, in this case we could you move to another quietest room.
Looking forward to welcoming you back at the Hotel Valadier
Kindest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

This was the beginning of a family vacation with 3 grown children for four nights that was everything it was billed to be and a great location in the city. The breakfast on the roof top cafe was outstanding and the drinks at night even better. The bar tenders were friendly and engaging. The piano bar was comfortable, fun and relaxing. The staff was really helpful assisting me to get a ride to L'Aquilla to visit family on a busy Easter weekend which ended up being amazing. Thank you.

Room Tip: Rooms on the street are noisy in early AM
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GroupeValadier, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Valadier, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2012

Dear client,
We would like to thank you for sharing your opinion and your experience in our hotel, and we are delighted that you had a great time with us.
It is our constant aim to make the stay of our clients as memorable and comfortable as possible, so we are so happy to know how much you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.
We will be glad to welcome you once again.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

stayed at hotel valadier for 3 nights .the hotel is in an excellent position for metro station and is within easy walking distance for all abilities of all the major attractions.stayed in room 312,quite possibly the most comfortable bed i have slept in on holiday,air con fantastic and not disturbed by any outside noise.had dinner at il brillo onenight,alovely 3course meal for 2 with wine for 8o euros.breakfast was taken on the roof terrace ,which was very good and attended by very helpfull waitresses.finally thank you to giovanni and marco for the superb cocktails we tried every night at the rooftop bar,a pretty cool place to chiil-out at night. all in all a great choice to stay at when in rome.will probably be back next year with the kids.thank you to all at hotel valadier.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Ian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GroupeValadier, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Valadier, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2012

Dear client,
We would like to thank you for sharing with us your opinion and your experience in our hotel, and we are delighted that you had a great time. We will pass your positive comments to all our staff. Comments such as these are truly motivating and encourage us in enhancing our efforts to provide attentive service.
We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Rome.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

This hotel is truly a great find. The hotel is located within a few minutes walk of all of the major sites. The hotel has a lot of interesting architectural details - not just a box - this place has character.

After reading reviews about the small "classic" rooms, we opted for a superior double and were very happy with the exception that there was very little closet and/or drawer space. Our bath was large with beautiful marble finishings and nice toiletries

I have been to Rome many times and have stayed in several different hotels. This hotel offers a great location, nice clean accommodations, and friendly service at a very reasonable price.

Room Tip: Ask for an interior room if you are a light sleeper. There is noise around the businesses in the area in the early AM as they open for business.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smarkow314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GroupeValadier, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Valadier, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2012

Dear Client,
We would like to thank you for choosing to stay in our hotel, and especially for your wonderful comments. It is our constant aim to make your stay as memorable and comfortable as possible, so we are so happy to know how much you enjoyed stay with us. The kind words of appreciation were sent to staff.
We will be glad to welcome you once again.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We stayed here 3 rooms for 7 people. every room was different and everyone was nice.
The breakfast was included and was very good and fresh. The lobby bar was nice, the rooftop bar was a little pricey but the atmosphere might have made it worth while.
I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Captmark20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GroupeValadier, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Valadier, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2012

Dear Client,
Thank you very much for your review.
We are glad you enjoyed staying at the Hotel Valadier.
We are happy you enjoyed our services and Thank you once more for recommending our Hotel to other travellers on Tripadvisor.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews