We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel in a great location”
Review of Hotel Valadier

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Valadier
Ranked #262 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We stayed here 3 rooms for 7 people. every room was different and everyone was nice.
The breakfast was included and was very good and fresh. The lobby bar was nice, the rooftop bar was a little pricey but the atmosphere might have made it worth while.
I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Captmark20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GroupeValadier, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Valadier, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2012

Dear Client,
Thank you very much for your review.
We are glad you enjoyed staying at the Hotel Valadier.
We are happy you enjoyed our services and Thank you once more for recommending our Hotel to other travellers on Tripadvisor.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (986)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Valadier
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

362 - 368 of 986 reviews

Reviewed August 20, 2012

Beautiful hotel in Rome. The hotel is in great condition and looks amazing. The hotel has a lot of character, it's clean and the service was pretty good. The rooms were pretty large for a european hotel, breakfast was fantastic as was dinner. The hotel has an open air restaurant on the roof with amazing views, great service and food. The restaurant was a bit on the pricey side but not bad. Certainly worth while. The location was easy, the hotel is on a little side street, slept well. The only complaint I had was the internet was spotty at best. The internet went in and out a few times while we were there. When the internet was working the reception in the room was good, but when it was bad there was only occasionally service downstairs. It's hard to imagine that it could take days to fix, but I guess that might be par for the course in Rome. Overall, I would highly recommend this hotel and if I'm ever in Rome again this is a place that I would stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NYCtraveler33Nyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GroupeValadier, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Valadier, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2012

Dear Customer,

Thank you very much for your lovely review on TripAdvisor. We are so glad that your experience at Hotel Valadier was so great!
Despite this, we are very sorry to learn you had some troubles with the Wi-Fi connection but we ensure you that we fixed the problem.
We are glad to share your compliments with all staff and we really hope that you remember us when coming back to Rome. We will be very looking forward to welcoming you again at our hotel!

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Breck_9
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GroupeValadier, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Valadier, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

We recently stayed at the Hotel Valaider as part of our Honeymoon. It is located on a tiny street near a couple of restaurants and shops. The hotel is near the Spanish Steps, Piazza del Popolo, and Via Del Corso. When we first arrived, we were brought to our "Classic" room. We were shocked by how small and cramped the quarters were, and called the front desk to see if there was a bigger room available. Within minutes, the gentleman at the front desk found us a bigger room at no additional charge (Unfortunately we don't remember his name, but his friendly disposition, and kindness went a long way with us) During our stay, we found the staff to be polite and well mannered. Many people on TA have commented on the decor of the hotel. Of course, taste is a very personal thing, but the hotel looks like they hired Tony Montana as their Interior Decorator. Of course, this does not take away from all the positive attributes of the hotel.
One thing that is important to mention is the noise level around the hotel. Because of the surrounding businesses, you are subject to the sounds of them closing up and getting ready in the morning. This is of no fault of the hotel, just worth mentioning. As far as breakfast, the dining room is on the rooftop, and offers a nice view of the city. The food was good and the staff attentive and friendly. we also checked out the piano bar late one evening. The music was nice, but the drinks were overpriced and poorly mixed.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CKYANDO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GroupeValadier, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Valadier, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2012

Dear Client,
Let us start by thanking you for leaving a review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the service of our team met your expectations. We would like to apologize for the problems you encountered with the assignment of the first room, we admit that in our Hotel, some of our classic rooms are smaller compared to other, but certainly comfortable for one or two people. However, we are pleased that the staff have been able to satisfy your needs changing your room to a larger room type.
We want to thank for your positive comments about our services, our location and the efficiency of our staff and we look forward to welcoming you again at the Hotel Valadier
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

We stayed here purely by chance for one night. This was because the hotel we had booked months before (The River Palace) double-booked our room, and then arranged to move us to the Valadier. I'm so glad they did because the Valadier seems much better in my opinion. Yes the room was small but the bed was extremely comfortable. The breakfast was great with everything you need and more (small pots of tiramisu & cheesecake). The staff were very friendly and helpful. I look forward to returning soon so that I can try the rooftop restaurant.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vivster67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GroupeValadier, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Valadier, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2012

Dear client,

We would like to thank you for sharing with us your opinion and your experience in our hotel, and we are delighted that you had a great time.
It is our constant aim to make our guests feel at home and make their stay as memorable and comfortable as possible, so we are so happy to know how much they enjoyed their stay with us. The kind words of appreciation were sent to staff.

We will be glad to welcome you once again
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Goog location. Small, but clean room. Shower enclosure is pretty small in a standard double room.

Overall it’s all right, the only disappointing thing is no Wi-Fi, including the hotel's lobby. Hotel claims it has it, but in reality it is never up. I stayed for 5 days in the beginning of August 2012, and it was up for an hour on 2 days out of 5. As per hotel’s stuff, they are aware of it, but can’t do anything.

There is a construction going on a second floor, and they start working around 8:00 AM, so on 3rd floor it gets pretty noisy at times.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alex X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GroupeValadier, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Valadier, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2012

Dear Client,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
We’re happy to hear that you liked our location. We would like to apologize for the problems you encountered during your stay. Sometimes, despite our best efforts, we do not succeed in meeting all our clients’ expectations. We are very sorry to learn you had some troubles with the Wi-Fi connection and that the noise by the masons interfered with your sleep, we truly appreciate your feedback and we are looking into ways to address these issues.
We hope you'll stay with us again next time you're in Rome.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Very good Hotel in the centre of Rome. We stayed in Rome for 4 days and we used the Hotel to sleep and wash. The breakfast in the Hotel was very good. Nice dining room with a view too. The check in was very fast and the staff were very friendly. The rooms in my opinion were comfortable, however the rooms need a little renovation.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a window.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ivan Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GroupeValadier, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Valadier, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2012

Dear Client,

We would like to thank you for sharing with us your opinion and your experience in our hotel, and we are delighted that you had a great time. We are very pleased to read that you appreciated the location, our services and our friendly receptionists.
We hope to see you again in a near future at the Hotel Valadier

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
Residenza Canova Tadolini
Residenza Canova Tadolini
#296 of 1,267 in Rome
489 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel Mozart
Hotel Mozart
#152 of 1,267 in Rome
1,577 reviews
Campo Marzio
Residenza di Ripetta
Residenza di Ripetta
#365 of 1,267 in Rome
640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campo Marzio
Piranesi Palazzo Nainer Hotel
Campo Marzio
Hotel Anahi
Hotel Anahi
#103 of 1,267 in Rome
470 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel Scalinata di Spagna
Hotel Scalinata di Spagna
#60 of 1,267 in Rome
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Valadier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Valadier

Address: Via della Fontanella 15, 00187 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#73 Business Hotel in Rome
#146 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#207 Family Hotel in Rome
#228 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range: $163 - $419 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Valadier 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the historic heart of Rome, behind Piazza del Popolo and at a stone's throw from Piazza di Spagna, the Hotel Valadier is a charming intimate and refined 4-star hotel. The Hotel occupies an ancient Roman palazzo and has undergone recent major refurbishment to provide all the facilities you would expect to find in a modern hotel, albeit not at the expense of its character and period features. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Fastbooking, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Valadier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valadier Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing