We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location average hotel”
Review of Accademia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Accademia Hotel
Ranked #223 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good location average hotel”
Reviewed May 10, 2014 via mobile

The location is great, breakfast is good and the staff is very friendly. The room was OK but had a look and feel of the seventies. The room prices were very high which were paid upfront directly to the hotel. It was remarkable that for the first night booking.com offered rooms significant cheaper for the same hotel!

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Rob T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelroma_htl4, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Accademia Hotel, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Dear Rob T
Many thanks you for posting your impressions. We always appreciate genuine, young point of view.
As we remember, you choose one of the most requested date of the year and no flexibility. On the same time, last minute cancellation, in the late afternoon, forced us to offer remaining unoccupied room at dramatic discount rate.
Hoping this clarifies your doubts,

Kind regards,

Elena Albanese
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    338
    497
    230
    45
    30
See reviews for
289
505
38
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
307 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2014 via mobile

The price is right for this hotel. Friendly staff who spoke Many languages. The lobby is long and comfy. It is a small hotel really close by theFountain of Trevi. Alot of restaurants close by. The hotel provides bell hop service, and the room was basic. Nice king size bed. The room had a view of the backpart of the hotel. It was February also. Good size bathroom with a big shower/tub. Overall a good place to stay and see Roma.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank nadro2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelroma_htl4, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Accademia Hotel, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Dear nadro2010,
Thank you for your comments.
We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Please, feel free to contact us directly if we can assist with a booking.
Warm regards,

Elena Albanese
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

All was fine. Night portier knew a lot about art and Rome. Only thing that could be improved a bot was breakfast. But then again: where do you eat a good breakfast in italy?! (Im from scandinavia ;-)
The room was fine as well as clean. The placement close to trevi was perfect. Go to the restaurant IL CHIANTI just down the road. Perfect italian food.
And there are a lot of bad restaurants in the area! So be carefull!) (scavolini for instance is BAD)
Anyway have a nice stay :-)

Helpful?
1 Thank PeterStar
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
travelroma_htl4, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Accademia Hotel, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Dear PeterStar,
We appreciate that you shared your comments with us.
You are right: nothing can compare to Scandinavian breakfast with herrings and deer
On the other side, we have to admit that during our breakfast time you can enjoy a perfect Espresso coffee and real cappuccino, moistly scramble eggs with tasty bacon and mini hotdogs, fresh fruit, cereals and yogurt, crispy roman bread and other Italian specialties such as Milano salami and sweet croissants.
Welcome to our Hotel Accademia!

Best regards,

Elena Albanese
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brisbane, Queensland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2014

This hotel is in a brilliant location, right heart the Trevi Fountain and all the sights. The front desk staff are friendly and helpful. There is free wi-if and an in-room safe. Breakfast is good. The rooms are very small and there is no view and no kettle. This is a clean, friendly, basic hotel in a perfect location. Don't come here if you want to recreate a fantasy from a movie about Rome. Come here if you need somewhere satisfactory to stay and keep in mind you will only need the room for sleeping. Got it?

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jenjwms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelroma_htl4, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Accademia Hotel, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Dear jenjwms,

We are pleased you took your time to share your impression about us.

Passing your feedback onto the team, we would like to inform you that we are equipping every room with new kettles. Even though our standard rooms are satisfactory to stay, if you are looking for a special experience, we do suggest reserving our Superior rooms with wooden beams ceiling with typical and romantic atmosphere.
Hoping to have the chance to welcoming you again,

Best regards,

Elena Albanese
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
israel
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2014

My husband and i stayed at this hotel on March 2014 for 5 nights.Usually when we stay at Rome we book at White hotel, which is another hotel under travelroma chain hotels. Our room was in good size and comfi,bathroom was ok ,yet the toilet was a little bit not in order but i did not care as all other things at this hotel were ok.also our room was to the steet which might bother for those who need quiet. we actually liked the noise of the street..felt like being in a movie...
Above all the stuff was very helpfull ,especialy Francesca at the receiption. We had to send parcel via courier and she did here best to help us . she was always welcoming us when we enter in and ourt from the hotel, and always with a big smile. Breakfast was very good.
We will defently book our next stay at this hotel as it is a very warm and freindly hotel.
.

Room Tip: if you need quet room ,make sure the room is not located to the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ronitp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelroma_htl4, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Accademia Hotel, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Dear Ronitp,
Thank you very much for sharing with us your appreciations.
We loved your comments about feeling like in a movie! Actually, we still feel the magical appealing of being symbol of the Dolce Vita. Your feedback on our receptionist makes us very proud. We daily invest our efforts on improving services and giving, to all our guests, a professional and welcoming attention.
Looking forward to having you again, we send you our best regards.

Elena Albanese
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hengelo, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Great hotel in perfect location. Just a few steps from Fontana di Trevi. Almost everything is in walking distance.
Good rooms, we booked one superior and one standard room. At checking in we got two superior rooms. Bathroom is spacious and also rooms are of good size, for a city hotel.
Breakfast was excellent. Bread, croissants, cake, scrambled eggs, bacon, fruit etc. And good coffee! Overall this is a hotel worth visiting while staying in the beautiful city of Rome.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marloes34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelroma_htl4, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Accademia Hotel, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Dear Marloes d,

Thank you for having spent your time, leaving your comments.

We are happy that you enjoyed our breakfast. We treasure our guests suggestions and we added fresh tomatoes, olives and sliced cucumbers and, recently, a very healthy yogurt.
For your next stay, do not hesitate to e-mail us and check out our offer for repeated guests
Kind regards,

Elena Albanese
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2014

For Brits of a certain age " Faulty Towers" comes to mind. we were first in room 101 which overlooks a small road leading to Trevi Fountain. We had to close the windows because of the noise. At about 1.30 am I was awake because it was to hot in the room ( I have temp scare on travel clock) it was 26C. I went down to see the night manager and asked for a fan….no fans
how about A/C it doesn't come on till June. They promised to change rooms for us to a quiet one at the back which they did.Got to sleep that night with open window. The next day about 5pm the toilet started to run nonstop. Changed rooms again no problems. We were there 4 nights and had 3 rooms.Staff were Ok
To sum up its a fantastic location

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank julianshearer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelroma_htl4, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Accademia Hotel, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Dear Julianshearer,

Thank you for your precious feedback.
We always invite our gusts to contact us for any inconvenient, because guests satisfaction is our priority. Thanks to your comment, we had obtained official permission to switch on the air-condition.
We look forward having you again, here, in the heart of the Eternal City.
Kind regards,

Elena Albanese
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trevi
Tritone Hotel
Tritone Hotel
#339 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 591 reviews
Trevi
Hotel Fellini
Hotel Fellini
#171 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 755 reviews
Trevi
White Hotel
White Hotel
#144 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trevi
Trevi 41 Hotel
Trevi 41 Hotel
#95 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 612 reviews
Trevi
Relais Fontana Di Trevi
Relais Fontana Di Trevi
#150 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 786 reviews
Trevi
Hotel delle Nazioni
Hotel delle Nazioni
#230 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,083 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Accademia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Accademia Hotel

Property: Accademia Hotel
Address: Piazza dell'Accademia di San Luca 74, 00187 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trevi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#182 Business Hotel in Rome
#319 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Accademia Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Accademia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accademia Hotel Rome
Hotel Accademia Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing