We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Accademia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Accademia Hotel
Ranked #234 of 1,292 Hotels in Rome
Rehovot
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2013

Perfect location, very helpful staff, basic but clean room, good breakfast. The room was large enough for 2 adults and child. Close to all central attraction. 50 m from bus station, 5 min walking to Barberini metro station.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OlegBab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelroma_htl4, Direttore at Accademia Hotel, responded to this review, December 21, 2013
Dear Selibor,
thank you for your positive feedback!
We definetely hope to have you all again as our Guests and send you our best regards,
Marcello Mancusi
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    323
    481
    226
    44
    30
See reviews for
278
488
36
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013

The hotel is about 100 metres from the Trevi Fountain and within walking distance to many other major sites - Colosseum, The Forum, The Vatican - and a variety of shops along Via del Corso. Breakfast was fine but a noisy experience because there seemed to be many tour groups who use the hotel. The rooms were fine but too warm making it a little difficult to sleep comfortably.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Assunta_Karen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelroma_htl4, Direttore at Accademia Hotel, responded to this review, December 21, 2013
Dear Assunta_K,
thank you very much for sharing your comments with us: our Guests love our unique location and, as a matter of fact, the Hotel Accademia is a perfect hub to discover Rome!
We take note of your feedback about the Breakfast Room: being the hotel located inside a historical building our common areas are sometimes under-dimensioned, especially when we are fully booked...just for your information...we hardly accommodate tour groups as the hotel is not very big!
We look forward to having you again as our Guest and send you our very best regards.
Marcello Mancusi
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2013

I was a bit worried having read the reviews about this hotel saying "small rooms", "uncoftable beds". I got a room in the upper floors (room 406) although I signed for a standart room, and it was absolutely fantastic!
clean, huge (two large sophas next to each bed), beds were VERY comftable, lobby looked much bigger and warm then its picture in their official site, staff was attendant and highly professional, umbrellas were givven from the hotel in rainy days, and overall, at the end of the day, when you came back to your hotel- it was a very comforting hotel to get back to.

and last but maybe most important: the LOCATION. not enough words can tell you how important is their great great great location. not only we had a head start with each day, being in the center of everything - but also being right next to the great TREVI fountain! such joy. I LOVE this one. I think its one of the greatest. it has a very calming effect :) If only I wasnt so tired I would get up early to see it in sunrise. just 3 steps from the hotel.
Go do it for me :)

Elinor, Israel

Room Tip: ask for room 406. it was perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eli_in_rome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelroma_htl4, Direttore at Accademia Hotel, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Dear Eli_in_Rome,
what a pleasure! We are really happy to read that your stay at the Accademia Hotel has been an important factor for your great stay in Rome!
We look forward to having you again and send you our best regards,
Marcello Mancusi
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nazareth, Israel
Level Contributor
70 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

For tour in Rome, it is a good place to stay. Average room, average breakfast, but satisfying. Close to Fontain de trevi, and to Rome center. Rooms are not so so big. No free parking, the parking is impossible near the hotel.

Wi-Fi: No free Wi-Fi, except first hour.
You have an average elevator.
Regular breakfast, with no changes.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FadiHaddad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

We travelled from Sydney Australia in September 2013 and our stay was very enjoyable. Friendly and helpful staff. The rooms were clean and comfortable and location was great. The breakfast had a lot of variety and we plan to return to Italy in the future and will definitely be staying at this hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Norma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelroma_htl4, Direttore at Accademia Hotel, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Dear Norma S,
we are happy to read that your stay at the Hotel Accademia has been a key factor to your enjoyable stay in Rome!
We definetely hope to have you again as our Guest and send you our best regards.
Marcello Mancusi
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

The location of the hotel is central which makes it easier to access many of Roma attractions whether touristic places or famous shopping areas. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The room is quite spacious with clean bed and sheets and equipped with a mini bar and large LCD TV.The bathroom is also quite spacious and clean with a nice powerful shower.

Our stay in Roma was really enjoyable and the hotel was a contributing factor to that.

Note: I would recommend adding a good bar facility.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank emad_abuzeid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
netanya, israel
Level Contributor
211 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

Recently have stayed two nights at this hotel located in the center of Rome, just 100 meters from the famous Fontana de Trevi. It's a 3* hotel, rather at the lower part of the 3, with spartan rooms,
uncomfortable beds and a tv the size of a large tablet. There are a safe and a fridge, and even a phone in the rooms. Breakfast is reasonable and its ok if you are not too spoiled or stay longer than two nights.. What really is unmatched by this hotel is its amazing location to just about everywhere.
few additional tips:
there is a Spar supermarket two minutes walk nearby.
try to negotiate a higher room, as the rooms on the 1st floor suck.
the hotel charges 5 euro for internet connection per day.

.

Room Tip: try to negotiate a room on the 3rd or 4th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank david s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trevi
Tritone Hotel
Tritone Hotel
#357 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
Trevi
White Hotel
White Hotel
#146 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 934 reviews
Trevi
Trevi 41 Hotel
Trevi 41 Hotel
#84 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trevi
Hotel Fellini
Hotel Fellini
#171 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 734 reviews
Trevi
Relais Fontana Di Trevi
Relais Fontana Di Trevi
#155 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 764 reviews
Trevi
Hotel delle Nazioni
Hotel delle Nazioni
#228 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,056 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Accademia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Accademia Hotel

Property: Accademia Hotel
Address: Piazza dell'Accademia di San Luca 74, 00187 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trevi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#182 Business Hotel in Rome
#319 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Accademia Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Accademia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accademia Hotel Rome
Hotel Accademia Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing