We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Accademia”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Accademia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Accademia Hotel
Ranked #227 of 1,290 Hotels in Rome
Cairo, Egypt
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Accademia”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

The location of the hotel is central which makes it easier to access many of Roma attractions whether touristic places or famous shopping areas. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The room is quite spacious with clean bed and sheets and equipped with a mini bar and large LCD TV.The bathroom is also quite spacious and clean with a nice powerful shower.

Our stay in Roma was really enjoyable and the hotel was a contributing factor to that.

Note: I would recommend adding a good bar facility.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emad_abuzeid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    330
    491
    228
    44
    30
See reviews for
286
494
38
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
netanya, israel
Level Contributor
219 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

Recently have stayed two nights at this hotel located in the center of Rome, just 100 meters from the famous Fontana de Trevi. It's a 3* hotel, rather at the lower part of the 3, with spartan rooms,
uncomfortable beds and a tv the size of a large tablet. There are a safe and a fridge, and even a phone in the rooms. Breakfast is reasonable and its ok if you are not too spoiled or stay longer than two nights.. What really is unmatched by this hotel is its amazing location to just about everywhere.
few additional tips:
there is a Spar supermarket two minutes walk nearby.
try to negotiate a higher room, as the rooms on the 1st floor suck.
the hotel charges 5 euro for internet connection per day.

.

Room Tip: try to negotiate a room on the 3rd or 4th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank david s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wrexham
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

Just back from a 4 night stay at this hotel. Its location was excellent within walking distance of most of the main attractions. Our room was quite big enough for myself and two friends. The staff were helpful and polite,they phoned the agent to book an excursion for us with no charge for the call.The port took our bags to the room for us.

Room Tip: Use the skip line option on tours
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gwyneth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

This hotel is less than 70 meters from the Fontana de Trevi, which is not necessarily good news. Well it is because the fontana is absolutely gorgeous, and it attracts several millions visitors every year. So you won't be alone. However, you can go and look at it when the tourists have gone back to their (further located) hotels. At midnight I saw a man proposing. It was a moving scene as there were few people and when he stood up, his future wife embraced him, only to be caught up by a local trinkets salesman who congratulated them and hurried on to offer them to take their picture for a few bucks. Anyway the area is beautiful and so is the rest of "downtown" rome.
Back to the hotel, it is enough to say that the rooms are designed to offer about 30 centimeters around the bed, the bathroom offers enough space for you to turn around and the shower will literally not let you down. If you hoped for some privacy in the bathroom forget about that too, the separation is merely visual in the form of a sliding door. The room door has the same drawback, there is a centimeter of open space at the bottom of the door, so do not worry, you will hear when it is breakfast time, actually you will hear many other things, and... activities.
The bed was hard too, and I remember dreaming in my sleep that the bed was too hard and that I should sleep on the floor and that would be more comfortable.
I went there through my travel agent, and I have no idea regarding prices in Rome, but I found the place pricey for Italy. When I was there, even though Internet was not free, it did not work in the room, I told the desk on Thursday early afternoon when checkin in, then again on Friday morning and afternoon, again on Saturday a.m. always to a different person, then I kind of gave up and just did like everyone else, surf in the lobby.
All in all, great location, with a great wine restaurant just a few meters away, but that's about it. Mind you, Rome is not a place where you want to hang out in your room.

Room Tip: ask for a quiet room as big a possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Stephane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelroma_htl4, Direttore at Accademia Hotel, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Stephane B,
first of all thank you for sharing your experience: we take our Guest's comments very seriously and we are sorry to read that our hotel hasn't fullfilled your expectations.
We understand that you have been assigned to one of our smallest rooms: as you could see, the Hotel Accademia is hosted in a historical building and room sizes vary a lot.
Our location, indeed, is really sought after and, in high season it is difficult to grant a room change as we are fully booked most of the time.
The wifi issue you raised has been communicated to our technical staff who's checking it out to fix it.
Thank you again for staying with us and best regards.
Marcello Mancusi
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Helens, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

Ideal location 2 min from the Trevi Fountain ,staff couldn't have been better ,breakfast excellent .front of house staff exceptionally helpful and very cheerful,all staff were very friendly which led to us having a brilliant holiday ,will definitely recommend it

Room Tip: Room facing over the square was very large and not too noisy with Windows closed
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Janet F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelroma_htl4, Direttore at Accademia Hotel, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Janet F,
we thank you very much for your enthusiastic feeback: we will share it with our Staff!
Looking forward to welcoming you again at the Hotel Accademia, we send you our warmest regards.
Marcello Mancusi
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
788 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 288 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

This was our third time at the hotel. We love the location and there are some nice local restaurants if you can manage to get the staff to tell you where they would go as opposed to where they usually send the guests.
Room was nice enough and breakfast adequate.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Riddoch88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelroma_htl4, Direttore at Accademia Hotel, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear Riddoch88,
thank you for you kind feedback about your stay at the Hotel Accademia! We are glad to see that your experience was positive and that our Staff helped in finding the right places to dine out...
We look forward to welcoming you again and we send you our best regards.
Marcello Mancusi
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

Great location however rooms need attention.
Rooms are very basic and need a good paint etc however the bathroom was terrible. The shower curtains do not go around the shower and sit about 6 inches from the floor therefore the bathroom floor completely floods and the toilet didn't flush properly.
Staff not very friendly or overly helpful if you asked them anything.
Breakfast was standard but I guess the plus side is the location...about a 30 second walk to the Trevi Fountain and other attractions were all walkable.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pkbspencer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelroma_htl4, Direttore at Accademia Hotel, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear pkbspencer,
we would like to thank you for your feedback: we take into serious consideration all of our Guests comments and we regret to read that your experience hasn't met your expectations.
Should you consider to stay again at the Hotel Accademia we suggest you to upgrade to our Superior Wing, with totally renovated rooms and special features available on our website!
With our best regards,
Marcello Mancusi
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trevi
Tritone Hotel
Tritone Hotel
#349 of 1,290 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 583 reviews
Trevi
Hotel Fellini
Hotel Fellini
#170 of 1,290 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 744 reviews
Trevi
White Hotel
White Hotel
#151 of 1,290 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trevi
Trevi 41 Hotel
Trevi 41 Hotel
#90 of 1,290 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
Trevi
Relais Fontana Di Trevi
Relais Fontana Di Trevi
#159 of 1,290 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 776 reviews
Trevi
Hotel delle Nazioni
Hotel delle Nazioni
#230 of 1,290 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Accademia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Accademia Hotel

Property: Accademia Hotel
Address: Piazza dell'Accademia di San Luca 74, 00187 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trevi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#182 Business Hotel in Rome
#319 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Accademia Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Accademia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accademia Hotel Rome
Hotel Accademia Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing