We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel Accademia Rome” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Accademia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Accademia Hotel
Ranked #234 of 1,292 Hotels in Rome
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Hotel Accademia Rome”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

The location is realy great, close to all attractions, near bus stations and also Metro station. Very quiet and pleasant. the room was small but comfortable enough, and the beds were not very big. But it was a pleasant place to stay, clean, very nice breakfast and again - the location, a few steps near the Fontana di Trevi . We would stay in Accademia hotel again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Judith163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    324
    481
    226
    44
    30
See reviews for
279
488
36
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

This hotel is only 50 metres from the Trevi Fountain, and is very close to the Pantheon as well as the main shopping strip (Via del Corso). My only disappointment was the room. When I booked this hotel (via their website), I had opted to upgrade to a Superior room for an additional $35 Euros a night and I guess I had high expectations. The website said that the room was newly renovated and had a modern feel (which I guess it did) and that there was "Parquet" to welcome you (Not sure where that was as we definitely did not have any parquetry), and the high fidelity speakers had no input to play your own music, you only got the music "chosen by the local DJ"???. Now we were in room 101, and I saw a sign about access to the "superior wing", so I asked reception if we actually had a Superior Room, and was quite confidently told that we did. When I expressed my disappointment about our room, i was told i could just write a bad review on Tripadvisor (interesting slant on customer service!). But this aside, the hotel is ok and is definitely in a great location

Room Tip: If you are booking a Superior Room and get room 101, ask to see a room in the Superior Wing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mauro F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013

Hotel situated right by the Trevino fountain, which became a convenient spot for my engagement proposal! By night the area is buzzing with tourists and really pretty!

Good spot to walk or get the metro to other sightseeing locations. Room was small and breakfast basic, price as expected in central Rome for what u get but definitely worth a stay or a few nights :)

Stayed back in march 2009 so decor or breakfast may be different now...

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
Helpful?
Thank GLH-MJH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2012

Accademia hotel is located in the heart of Rome with all the major sights within walking distance.The Vatican City is the most furthest of sights and that was only a 20minute walk from the hotel.

Breakfast finishes at 10:30am but it is definitely worth waking up for.There is a selection for every taste ranging from fresh pastries to healthy muesli accompanied with dried and fresh fruits.

The only issue we had is the room size. Slightly small just enough to fit two medium luggage,a tight squeeze but as the room is furnished and decorated with a modern finish,the size can be overlooked when considering the beautiful location it is situated in.

Wifi is charged at €5 per day or €2 per hour.Slightly irritating as it was advertised as free Wifi.I suggest using the free Wifi around the many hotspots as the most of the day is spent outside and around.

Great hotel,worth every penny.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the front side of the hotel as the rear side is facing a church in which the bells...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AbzMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SİDE
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

Me and my wife stayed there 3 nights. Value for money. The location is great. By walking you can go everywehre. Rooms are small but clean. Reception staff is very frendly. They were always ready to help. I highly recommended this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mehmetmuku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

Excellent little hotel.Breakfast really good plenty of choice,Location for the main attractions fantastic.Rooms are small but very clean, maid came in daily changed all towels ,50 meters away from Trevi fountain , 10 minute walk to Spanish Steps.This hotel does not have a restaurant for evening meals, only for breakfast use.They do however have a restaurant around the corner separate from the hotel.The room did have heating which worked fine.Also in the room was a safe which was free to use if required.The pictures you see of the hotel are from 2006/07. I would recommend this hotel and will be going back next year.

Room Tip: 4 floor, less street noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ianfitzhenry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

We have booked in hotel Tritone and due to an overbooking they moved us to Accademia which we decide it was better than our first choice. Very good location in the very center of istoric Rome but still quite at night, clean, comfort room, value for money.For a long weekend without spending so much money in sleep is one of best choices one can make.

Room Tip: ask for the rooms that have beed rennovated
See more room tips
Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank lilatravel1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trevi
Tritone Hotel
Tritone Hotel
#357 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
Trevi
White Hotel
White Hotel
#146 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 934 reviews
Trevi
Trevi 41 Hotel
Trevi 41 Hotel
#84 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trevi
Hotel Fellini
Hotel Fellini
#171 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 734 reviews
Trevi
Relais Fontana Di Trevi
Relais Fontana Di Trevi
#155 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 764 reviews
Trevi
Hotel delle Nazioni
Hotel delle Nazioni
#228 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,058 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Accademia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Accademia Hotel

Property: Accademia Hotel
Address: Piazza dell'Accademia di San Luca 74, 00187 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trevi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#182 Business Hotel in Rome
#319 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Accademia Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Accademia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accademia Hotel Rome
Hotel Accademia Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing