We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Central location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Accademia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Accademia Hotel
Ranked #234 of 1,292 Hotels in Rome
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
77 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Central location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

We stayed at the Accademia hotel 2 nights in August 2012. You can hear the running water of the Trevi Fountain as you walk out of the front door. From their you can practically access most of Rome's main attraction by foot. the hotel is also located near a bus stop (several lines including one serving the central station) and not far from a metro station. The room was clean and well kept throughout our stay. The walls are thin which can be very disturbing when you have a noisy neighbour. the staff was helpful

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tony-ElH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    323
    481
    226
    44
    30
See reviews for
278
488
36
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ankara, Turkey
Level Contributor
75 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012

Stayed for two nights in early September 2009 with a friend and loved the location of the hotel, our room was huge and cosy, and the breakfast was quite pleasing, I would recommend this place to all travellers.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jasmincix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirral
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Accademia for 10 days in October 2011. The main plus was the location: close to the Barberini Palace/Art Gallery, the Trevi, Pantheon, and Quirinale Palace (of Italy's President); and 20 min walks to the Palatine Hill, Colosseum and Forum. The room was clean, well lit though small with little storage space. No charge for the safe. The breakfast room became crowded with a queue for hot drinks. The food was OK but not the best. However, there are many local restaurants which provide good food and where we could sit out with drinks. The reception staff varied - some pleasant; some less so. On our arrival, the staff failed to mention the city tax (which we got reimbursed from the travel agent). In a previous trip we stayed at the nearby Hotel White: the breakfast was better and the room was good though it was on two levels (not good to stumble on stairs after a few drinks).

Room Tip: Rooms on the front in the small square have a better view though there is noise at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WPWP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart
Level Contributor
77 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2012

We have been staying at this hotel this week, so close, only 50m, to the beautiful Trevi Fountain..rooms were small, but rooms are here in Rome, ...great cafe next door with free wifi..wifi at the hotel is a bit expensive..breakfast was good and hop on hop off stop is only a few metres away..would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tasdebbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIAMI
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2012

Our experience at Hotel Accademia was not a pleasurable one. The staff was unfriendly not to say rude, the rooms were dark, extemely small, stuffy and seemed dirty. The breakfast was served from 7:00-10:30am, if you showed up at 10:00 in the morning, there was no food left as they would not replenish. This is the only hotel we have stayed in that charged for internet access and if the time was not used within one day, you have to buy more time. I do not recommend this hotel to anyone. We stayed in several hotels throughout Italy and can say that Accademia can not be compared to any others.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank VLAD22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

This hotel is in the most perfect location if you are only in Rome for a short stay. We had two nights there prior to a cruise and it was ideal as far as being close to everything you wanted to see in Rome. There is a bus stop a very short distance away which takes you to all the local attractions and you are within walking distance of the Spanish Steps and a stone's throw from the Trevi Fountain. Plenty of Restaurants around the area - much cheaper in the back streets than in the main tourist areas. A supermarket very close to Hotel which we didn't find until the morning we were leaving unfortunately. What can one say about the room (at least our room) - extremely small, hard to find a place to put two suitcases. Clean but very dated, I think they last refurbished in about 1970 or earlier but all we did was sleep and shower there - you certainly would'nt have wanted to spend any time relaxing in your room (you would have to get into bed as there was nowhere else to sit). Breakfast was very good and the reception staff pleasant but not particularly friendly - everything seemed a bit of a hassle.

Room Tip: Don't know if there are any good rooms. Ask for one that you don't have to use the lift (ve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank capricorntraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brisbane
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012

First time we stayed here was 3 years ago, and this time our 2 teenage daughters were in one standard room and we were in a superior room. Very comfortable stay, took awhile to find our room though. Great location, clean, good breakfast and staff friendly and helpful. We did have a glitch with the toilet system, but I presume it is fixed now.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SaraRBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trevi
Tritone Hotel
Tritone Hotel
#357 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
Trevi
White Hotel
White Hotel
#146 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 934 reviews
Trevi
Trevi 41 Hotel
Trevi 41 Hotel
#84 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trevi
Hotel Fellini
Hotel Fellini
#171 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 734 reviews
Trevi
Relais Fontana Di Trevi
Relais Fontana Di Trevi
#155 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 763 reviews
Trevi
Hotel delle Nazioni
Hotel delle Nazioni
#228 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,056 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Accademia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Accademia Hotel

Property: Accademia Hotel
Address: Piazza dell'Accademia di San Luca 74, 00187 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trevi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#182 Business Hotel in Rome
#319 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Accademia Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your Accademia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accademia Hotel Rome
Hotel Accademia Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing