We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sina Bernini Bristol
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$649
$374
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$220
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$249
$208
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$231
$203
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Grifo(Rome)(Great Value!)
$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Colosseum(Rome)
$138
$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Diocleziano(Rome)
$283
$234
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Italia(Rome)(Great Value!)
$117
$97
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$321
$306
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$199
$178
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (992)
Filter reviews
992 results
Traveler rating
381
306
179
77
49
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
381
306
179
77
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop restaurantpiazza barberinispanish stepstrevi fountainvia venetoconcierge staffhotel is centrally locatedexcellent locationwithin walking distancetrip to romeour honeymoonmetro stationheart of romeside streetwonderful hotelbreakfast roomrooms are small
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
387 - 392 of 992 reviews
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Apparently a 5+ star hotel- but barely warrants 2-3 stars. European hotels typically aren't spacious, but this one is. That, and the location of the hotel are what you pay for. Overpriced for an old hotel. Upon arrival, we asked the concierge if there were any upgrades for travel agents and he lied to my face and said we were in the best room.....Later in our trip we got upgraded to the suite because of issues we encountered during this visit. The bathrooms were tiny, an adult man would have to stand with his feet closed in the "tub-shower", and it was also extremely slippery. In addition, the rooms were old, and EVERY SINGLE FLOOD smelt old, musty, and of cigarette smoke. We complained about our first room because it smelt like mold, and the ground had visible blood, or feces on it.... They upgraded our room and it still smelt. Breakfast was over 30 Euros, and it was just O.K. They didn't have ketchup the whole time we were there, and they would barely replenish the water during breakfast. Service was poor. WiFi only in main lobby, otherwise you need to pay for it, and no irons in room. I wouldn't recommend this place, but if you are looking for something walking distance to The Trevi Fountain and The Spanish Steps and close to other sights, this is a great location. Also found an excellent restaurant down the road that made the experience more pleasant.

Room Tip: all rooms smell- bring a candle
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank alyssatibs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

We only visited the restaurant of this opulent hotel as part of a cruise. Despite this we were treated well by the friendly and helpful staff who had very good English. From the rooftop restaurant we were served excellent Italian cuisine accompanied by local Tuscan wines. . Afterwards we went out onto the balcony to enjoy the fantastic views and take photographs.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Service
1  Thank TheOldFart1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

I spent a week in Rome staying at the Bernini Bristol -yes the one out of the Dan Brown book Angels and Demons. I stayed in 2005 but this time it was even more magical. I absolutely loved it. I stayed in a superior room which was spacious, comfortable, well decorated with wooden floors and was very clean. Even the Italian duvet covers were rich. All the staff were very friendly and helpful and it has a superb concierge team and bar staff and doormen. Nothing was too much trouble. This hotel is excellent and good value for money. There was a good choice of food at breakfast and the restaurant on the top of the hotel is a must. The hotel is superbly located and the major sights are within a good walking distance - buy a map and have fun navigating and we took the 3 hours bus ride first. There are a number of excellent cafes and restaurants near the hotel all serving good food but the best one was the restaurant Veneto 11 Srl in the Via Vittorio Veneto but be careful because it only has a small entrance and we walked right passed it but went back. We will be going back to Rome and this hotel next year.

Room Tip: I booked a superior room but a friend had the standard room which was still good value for money.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janet w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Spend 3 nights and enjoyed our stay.
A more business oriented hotel than turist hotel, consequently we were not stampeded by large tourist groups.
Excellent restaurant on roof with a wonderful view.
Room appropriate in size and clean and well functioning.
The bearded doorman was very service minded and helpful - thank you.
Ideal location for walking to Spanisg Steps, Piazza Navona, Trevi fountain and Forum Roman and Via Veneto (La DolceVitae).
Metro station just outside hotel.
Arreviderci Roma (;-).

Room Tip: Look for rooms on 5-7 th floors
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ac3460dk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Clean, comfortable, pleasant hotel. Housekeeping was consistently good. Beds are comfortable.
Concierge services were great. Lots of assistance offered in navigating Rome. Tickets booked for us without a hassle. Airport taxi was arranged for a member of our party who had to leave extremely early in the morning with absolutely no fuss. Staff is just very pleasant and helpful.
The only drawback to this hotel is the breakfast. It was not included in our stay and the cost of room service was foolish. Luckily there are many very nice cafes in the neighborhood, so it didn't really impact our stay. It would be nice if there was at least coffee/ tea in the rooms.
The location absolutely cannot be beat.
Can't recommend it enough.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Silvia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews