We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sina Bernini Bristol
Ranked #316 of 1,270 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 24, 2012

We took a 5 night break through Citalia and chose the Bernini. Reception staff were great, Citalia had not given us our accommodation voucher but the hotel staff sorted it. Our room was comfortable and spotless. There was a good selection at breakfast. It is a lovely building which has retained a lot of its old charm. Would we stay the again? Definitely. It is quite well located. Not far from the Spanish steps and Trevi fountain, and the Vatican and colosseum are equidistant. Both the Vatican and colosseum are walkable if you are fit.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pjthants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (930)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

401 - 407 of 930 reviews

Reviewed November 21, 2012

Short overnighter in a hotel that fell slightly short of the usual 5 star standard. My bedroom overlooked the square and fountain. But unfortunately it was too hot (even with all systems off) and opening the window admitted too much traffic noise to sleep. Obligatory cold shower in the morning because could not get any hot or even warm water. And the breakfast just wasn't up to standard. Orange juice was not fresh. Bread was not fresh. Bacon was burned. No complaints about the staff. Internet worked well. Just the hotel generally did not live up to the 5 star standard.

Room Tip: Remember, if you choose a room overlooking the square, double glazing keeps traffic noise out at nig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

The building was built in 1800s and newly renovated. However, one can still enjoy the antiquity of it when staying at the hotel. The Bernini Plaza and it's fountain in front of the hotel is also one of the numerous historical attractions in Rome. Hotel room is spacious with all modern amenities.Room was clean but not very well maintained because the standing lamp of my room was not working.I stayed in a classic room with window opened to the street besides the hotel. The hotel has a good location. The famous Spanish Steps is just within 10 minutes walk from the hotel.
I also had a dinner at the L'Olimpo Rooftop Restaurant during first night of stay. Food was good ,complimented with the perfect wine. However, the breakfast was without choices and the breakfast restaurant was in a chaos in the morning with tour groups waiting in long queues for a breakfast table. Food was also in shortage because the restaurant couldn't handle the number of guests having breakfast at almost the same time.
Other than the unpleasant breakfast experience, I would say that my stay at the Bernini Bristol an enjoying one .

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kevin0820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

My first stay at this hotel - absolutely delightful! Located in the Piazza Barberini in close proximity to Spanish Steps, Trevi Foundation, Metro, public and tour buses. Room was spacious and very clean and well maintained; staff was very courteous and accommodating. Breakfast buffet was quite good and no complaints about the coffee. Did not dine at the rooftop restaurant, but had cocktails - very comfortable seating,

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dackerly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I have stayed at this wonderful hotel on two occasions, both times with a different young daughter of mine. In each case, we were treated very well. The rooms are lovely and comfortable, the staff is very welcoming and helpful, and the concierges are terrific. When I requested a restaurant recommendation and reservation far from the usually tourist places, the concierge sent me to a spectacular restaurant in a part of Rome I never would have seen without his suggestion. This will always be my hotel in Rome. Fair prices, wonderful service, great location, beautifully kept hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

It is a 5 stars hotel. The accomodations and common áreas are good. However the services are not compatible with a 5 stars hotel. Mainly the Breakfast is poor , without many choices. The coffe used to come with 15 minutes delay ( it happened every day, and we stayed there for 4 days).

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BobCostaRJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Hotel Bernini Bristol during our recent trip to Italy and found it to be a clean, comfortable, and very pleasant place. The staff was impeccable; they were courteous, informative, and went above and beyond to ensure we enjoyed our stay. They were conversant in a number of languages, including English. On a number of occasions the concierge not only recommended wonderful restaurants nearby, he practically walked us halfway there to ensure we found them easily!

The rooms were spacious, the bathrooms were clean, and the beds were very comfortable. As others have mentioned, the location of this hotel simply cannot be beat! Located in the Piazza Barberini, you are just a few blocks away from the Trevi Fountain and the Spanish Steps, with the Pantheon and Piazza Navona not too much farther. The Coliseum and Palatine Hill, as well as the Vatican, can be reached on foot if you enjoy walking, though they are a short taxi ride of under 10 Euros if you don't. The taxi queue is right out in front of the hotel. For that matter, you are a mere 1/2 block away from Hard Rock Cafe Rome, so you can get all the tacky t-shirt buying out of the way for your friends back home right off the bat and not have to worry about finding it later.

I will admit as others have posted that while the breakfast is wonderful with an incredible spread of items to choose from, including meats and cheeses, eggs, fruits, pastries, cereals, juices, prosecco, etc., the cost is a bit high and we were content most days to hit Pepy's Bar just across the Piazza from the hotel. The only negative I have about the Hotel Bernini Bristol came on a visit to their rooftop restaurant, l'Olimpo, but I will review them separately.

The Hotel Bernini Bristol is priced exactly where you would expect a top-notch hotel in Rome to priced. If you are on a tight budget, you will probably not choose this place to stay. But if you are looking for a nice hotel and your budget allows for nice hotels as opposed to hostels, the Hotel Bernini Bristol is a wonderful, comfortable, friendly place to stay while exploring the magic of Rome.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Neerdowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Majestic Roma
Hotel Majestic Roma
#110 of 1,270 in Rome
1,146 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Baglioni Hotel Regina
Baglioni Hotel Regina
#106 of 1,270 in Rome
886 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Ambasciatori Palace Hotel
Ambasciatori Palace Hotel
#283 of 1,270 in Rome
962 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Aleph Rome Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Grand Hotel Via Veneto
Grand Hotel Via Veneto
#135 of 1,270 in Rome
971 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Splendide Royal
Hotel Splendide Royal
#55 of 1,270 in Rome
1,430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sina Bernini Bristol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sina Bernini Bristol

Address: Piazza Barberini 23, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trevi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Spa Hotel in Rome
#124 Business Hotel in Rome
#172 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#331 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range: $245 - $416 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sina Bernini Bristol 5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Rome, the historical Sina Bernini Bristol is one of the most renowned 5-star hotels in the Eternal City. Our luxury hotel has been witness to some of the most significant developments of the Italian style, from the “Dolce Vita” to the affirmation of "Made in Italy" and as such is a highly prestigious venue. From its privileged location between Piazza Barberini and Via Veneto, just a few minutes walk from the Trevi Fountain and the Spanish Steps, our 5-star hotel offers one of the most beautiful terraces of Rome's historic center. Sina Bernini Bristol welcomes guests in 112 rooms and 15 suites in classic and contemporary style. Among them, the most sought-after is the Tritone Suite with a private swimming pool on a panoramic terrace. To complete your luxurious stay at Sina Bernini Bristol, savour the cuisine of a Michelin-starred chef Andrea Fusco at Giuda Ballerino! rooftop restaurant with a panoramic view and spend some precious moments of pure relaxation at Erato Wellness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sina Bernini Bristol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bernini Bristol Hotel
Bernini Bristol Rome
Hotel Bernini Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing