We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lost Panda”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sina Bernini Bristol
Ranked #309 of 1,269 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 16, 2012

We visited Rome with our 2 young children and had a wonderful stay at the Hotel Bernini Bristol. The location can't be beat! However, on our 2nd to last day it could have all changed. Our youngest son had left his favorite stuffed animal in his bed when we left the room that morning and, upon our return in the evening, his panda was nowhere to be found. He was inconsolable. We contacted the front desk and were told that the cleaning staff had left for the day and that we wouldn't be able to check back until the next morning. The female employee could hear him crying in the background and was very nice; apologizing profusely. Approximately 10 minutes later there was a knock on our door and there was the missing panda. The front desk employee had taken it upon herself to go through the dirty sheets to save the day! What a wonderful gesture.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank heather s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managerbb, Direttore at Sina Bernini Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2012

Dear Guest,
thank you for having shared your nice experience on TripAdvisor. We are glad that the service of our staff, particularly on this occasion, has been extremely good !
We are looking forward to welcome you again to our hotel,
best regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (912)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

415 - 421 of 912 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for the weeked at the end of a cruise and were really delighted with our choice. It is well located, at the bottom of the Via Veneto and just a short walk from the Spanish Steps and the Trevi Fountain. We were given a lovely room on the second floor with a view out over the Piazza Barberini which we expected to be noisy with traffic and people milling around, but we slept exceptionally well. There is a Metro station right outside the hotel and the tour buses stop just across the road. The Reception staff were excellent - extremely friendly and helpful and were kind enough to let us keep our room on Sunday for a late check-out with no extra charge. Breakfast buffet was excellent, with plenty of choices and served in a charming dining room which oozed "old style". Would heartily recommend this hotel for a stay in Rome and we hope to return one day ourselves.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roamingroto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managerbb, Direttore at Sina Bernini Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2012

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your excellent reviews about our hotel and your recent stay.
We hope to welcome you again in the near future !
Best regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

I have been coming to this hotel for business purposes for the last 5 years. Recently, I have been disappointed how I have been treated. My company pays for my travel and the staff does not treat me like a regular staying customer. We wanted the concierge to book us tickets for a museum; he told us to simply go to the museum to standby. He did not want to make the effort to call for us. Also, I had just witnessed the attendant dialing a number for a customer and transferring the call to the lobby, yet when I asked him to call a local number in the lobby, he told me to use my phone upstairs. I offered to pay him 2 euros for the phone call; he has lost any business or recommendation from me.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Italiangirl129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managerbb, Direttore at Sina Bernini Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2012

Dear Guest,
thank you for having posted your comments on TripAdvisor. We are sorry that you are reporting some issues about our Staff attitude. It is one of our most important standards to serve all Clients promptly, professionally and nicely, so we are sure that you will not experience this feeling anymore in the future and we look very much forward to welcoming you again in the future. We are at your complete disposal,
best regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Picturesque location, convenient walk to Spanish Steps and Trevi Fountain. Breakfast buffet was bountiful and cappuccino was delicious! Staff was friendly and helpful, rooms were clean and well-kept. We would stay here again. Sleep quality was average only because our rooms were situated 3 floors up from an all-night bus stop.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BostonFamilyof5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managerbb, Direttore at Sina Bernini Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2012

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your nice review just posted on TripAdvisor, we are glad that you liked our hotel and our services. We would be more that pleased to welcome you again in the future, when in Rome !
Best regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

We stayed at the Bernini Bristol for a quick getaway.

The hotel is beautiful and reeks of a bygone era of Italian glamour.

The staff were exceptionally helpful and the rooms were beautiful with fresh fruit and champagne on arrival. The views over the city were amazing and the location second to none.

The rooftop restaurant was exquisite.

A must stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andrew l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managerbb, Direttore at Sina Bernini Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2012

Dear Guest,
we have received with great pleasure your "fabulous" comments about your recent stay with us !!! We do thank you so much for having taken the time to post such an excellent feedback on TripAdvisor. Please consider us at your complete disposal for any future stay when in Rome !
Thank you again and best regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Stayed at this beautiful hotel in early June for our first trip to Italy. Staff was cordial and very accommodating to anything we needed. My wife and I could not be more at ease as first timers to this amazing city. Especially since our airline lost our luggage for 3 days! Front desk would supply us with updates on our bags everytime we walked in until we finally got it.

Our room was just your standard setup comfy kind bed, nice furnishings and restroom. We had a nice side street view and very quite nights, so that was very welcomed. I will say as a workout enthusiast the gym was more than I was expecting for a European hotel. Had a decent workout room and ok equipment, but all in all better than nothing. Loved the location, there are metro stops right out the door that take you anywhere you want to go in Rome. Not to forget the easy walk to Spanish steps and trevi fountain. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank swoosh071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managerbb, Direttore at Sina Bernini Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2012

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for having shared your excellent feedback on TripAdvisor, we are truly happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward to welcome you again to the Bernini Bristol in the future !
Best regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Rome is the home of all things ancient and beautiful, likewise Roman hotels tend to be full of marble, flock wallpaper and ornate curtains. The Bristol is no exception. We stayed in a classic room which was a little worn but clean, spacious with a good sized bathroom and a very comfortable bed. The aircon was quiet but you had the option to open the windows which is comforting as few people enjoy sleeping in a vacuum. We also had a look at the more modern rooms which were minimalistic and simple, but lacked character. Breakfast was super, nice choice, good hot selection and excellent cappuccino. The bar area on the roof makes this hotel special and was the reason why my husband booked. A chilled glass of Frascati or a tall Peroni overlooking Rome is super at the end of a hot day of touring. However, the bar area is very small and once you have more 8 people seated there is no room for anyone else to sit. The restaurant is extensive with an open air restaurant area situated next to the pretty bar, but we were told we couldn't sit there with our drinks as the restaurant was closed. That was pity as it wouldn't have been a huge inconvenience. Nobody tried to make it a pleasant experience or find a suitable alternative therefore we left, the bar lost our custom and we only used the roof bar once.
We did find that the hotel staff were either incredibly pleasant (the Concierge was a delightful older gentleman who was very courteous and the young female receptionist whose name started with G couldnt have been more helpful) or completely waspish. Daniel with the razor sharp cheekbones clearly found foreign visitors a complete source of irritation! Perhaps the heat of Rome in August tries everyone’s patience, but it was disappointing to be made to feel as if we were tolerated. Finally, the hotel is so close to everything (Trevi, Spanish Steps etc) so it was a great location. Perhaps avoid August, unless you have to travel in school holidays.

Room Tip: Classic if you want to try old world charm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Globetrottingboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managerbb, Direttore at Sina Bernini Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2012

Dear Guest,
thank you for having just posted your good feedback about your recent stay with us. It is a pleasure to learn that you enjoyed the hotel and many of our services. We have taken due note of your constructive comments and suggestions and we thank you for them, as they are a valued help for us to further improve. Looking forward to welcoming you again to our Hotel in the future,
best regards.
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Majestic Roma
Hotel Majestic Roma
#103 of 1,269 in Rome
1,127 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Grand Hotel Palace
Grand Hotel Palace
#225 of 1,269 in Rome
446 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Baglioni Hotel Regina
Baglioni Hotel Regina
#112 of 1,269 in Rome
875 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Raphael - Relais Chateaux
Esquilino
The St. Regis Rome
The St. Regis Rome
#88 of 1,269 in Rome
1,998 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Grand Hotel Via Veneto
Grand Hotel Via Veneto
#122 of 1,269 in Rome
956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sina Bernini Bristol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sina Bernini Bristol

Address: Piazza Barberini 23, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trevi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Spa Hotel in Rome
#124 Business Hotel in Rome
#166 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#331 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range: $247 - $468 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sina Bernini Bristol 5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Rome, the historical Sina Bernini Bristol is one of the most renowned 5-star hotels in the Eternal City. Our luxury hotel has been witness to some of the most significant developments of the Italian style, from the “Dolce Vita” to the affirmation of "Made in Italy" and as such is a highly prestigious venue. From its privileged location between Piazza Barberini and Via Veneto, just a few minutes walk from the Trevi Fountain and the Spanish Steps, our 5-star hotel offers one of the most beautiful terraces of Rome's historic center. Sina Bernini Bristol welcomes guests in 112 rooms and 15 suites in classic and contemporary style. Among them, the most sought-after is the Tritone Suite with a private swimming pool on a panoramic terrace. To complete your luxurious stay at Sina Bernini Bristol, savour the cuisine of a Michelin-starred chef Andrea Fusco at Giuda Ballerino! rooftop restaurant with a panoramic view and spend some precious moments of pure relaxation at Erato Wellness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sina Bernini Bristol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bernini Bristol Hotel
Bernini Bristol Rome
Hotel Bernini Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing