We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fountains, fountains”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sina Bernini Bristol
Ranked #320 of 1,272 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 13, 2011

If you're lucky you'll get a room looking at the Bernini Fountain. The best part of this hotel is that it's within walking distance of the Trevi Fountain, and the Spanish Steps. There are lots of restaurants close, but don't get caught in one of the many tourist restaurants. Make sure you get some pizza.

Be prepared, the rooms are small, the refrigerator stands by itself with the tv on top, but you're in Rome.

Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
2  Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (941)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

478 - 484 of 941 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2011

We stayed for 3 nights while seeing all the great art and history of Rome. We found the Bernini Bristol to have a great location, but so-so elsewhere and staffing in the bar and Terrace restaurant was hard to find, inattentive and not interested on serving their clientele. Very disappointing. The staff at the concierge desk and hotel desk were fine and provided us very satisfactory service.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SpankyFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

I chose this hotel as the tail end of our wedding anniversary trip to Italy. The hotel is located within short walking distance to everywhere and is right in front of Metro station and a taxi stand. I did extensive research to find the best deal available before booking, and this time "I Prefer" perks with Amex worked the best. We enjoyed 4 nights in a Deluxe Room overlooking Piazza Barberini. Despite the fact that the hotel is right in front of a busy traffic circle, our room was very quiet. Be sure to include the wonderful breakfast buffet. Unfortunately, there was mold started to grow on the wall right above the door inside the bathroom in which triggered my allergies. Other than that, our stay at Bernini Bristol was wonderful. We highly recommend to anyone who enjoys a great hotel experience in Rome.

Room Tip: Try a room overlooking the Piazza Barbelini.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuperChooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2011

The Bristol Hotel is a perfectly acceptable tourist hotel, being ideally situated for the 'must-see' sights.

The staff were friendly and the lobby is comfortable. The roof top bar and restuarant have great views and are very comfortable. However, the room was 'ok' at best, and certainly not one would expect from a 5-star restaurant. In fact, it was a bit tired (wardrobes didn't shut properly and the plug sockets were fragile and precarious).

However, the rate was reasonable and provided a better guide as to what to expect.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AndrewGeneva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2011

Everything about the Hotel Bernini Bristol was wonderful starting with the friendly staff who greeted us in a chorused welcome. Location, location, location, walking distance to everywhere important. Room lovely. Decor of hotel, like being in an art gallery. Breakfast was just glorious from the baby fresh, to the prosecco on the table. After a 24 hour trip, door to door, we decided on the roof top restaurant - outstanding view over Roma at night, outstanding service and outstanding food so good that we decided on having dinner there the last night.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tinathetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2011

Hotel Bernini Bristol provided another elegant stay while visiting Italy, providing its guests with many amenities. The furnishings are beautifully appointed, it's lobby offers a glamous sitting area for the comfort of guests and its staff was very accommodating. Our room looked out to the Plaza Barberini and its fountain. We enjoyed our stay and wouldn't hesitate a return visit.

Room Tip: The west side of the hotel faces the Plaza Barberini
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2011

The Bernini is a nice hotel, in a good location, at the end of the Via Veneto, an easy walk to Trevi Fountain, the Spanish Steps and more. The roof top restaurant has a beautiful view of the city. We stayed in a "Superior" Room, supposedly better than a "Classic" room. It was very small with little storage space. The A/C did not work well. The was very little water pressure and a hair dryer with little power, which was a problem for my wife, who could not wash or dry her hair. I suspected the ""5 Stars" was suspect when we arrived at the hotel and had to drag in our own luggage. Most of the time there was no doorman, or maybe the doorman was busy doing something else.We had previously stayed at the St. Regis, which is a TRUE 5 star hotel. There is no comparison. Of course the Bernini is much less expensive, and the old adage that you pay for what you get is true. This is not a bad hotel, it is just really a 3, maybe 4 star hotel if you're pushing it. I think it gets 5 stars because it has a Spa, Restaurant, 24 hour room service, and raters give a lot of points to these things. I also believe there are some " 5 star" type suites in the hotel with terraces, although we didn't stay in one. My wife liked the linens/sheets, very good quality.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PhilSommelier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Majestic Roma
Hotel Majestic Roma
#124 of 1,272 in Rome
1,152 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Baglioni Hotel Regina
Baglioni Hotel Regina
#108 of 1,272 in Rome
889 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Ambasciatori Palace Hotel
Ambasciatori Palace Hotel
#298 of 1,272 in Rome
969 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campo Marzio
Hotel d'Inghilterra - Starhotels Collezione
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Aleph Rome Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Splendide Royal
Hotel Splendide Royal
#53 of 1,272 in Rome
1,440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sina Bernini Bristol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sina Bernini Bristol

Address: Piazza Barberini 23, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trevi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Spa Hotel in Rome
#124 Business Hotel in Rome
#175 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#331 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range: $234 - $420 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sina Bernini Bristol 5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Rome, the historical Sina Bernini Bristol is one of the most renowned 5-star hotels in the Eternal City. Our luxury hotel has been witness to some of the most significant developments of the Italian style, from the “Dolce Vita” to the affirmation of "Made in Italy" and as such is a highly prestigious venue. From its privileged location between Piazza Barberini and Via Veneto, just a few minutes walk from the Trevi Fountain and the Spanish Steps, our 5-star hotel offers one of the most beautiful terraces of Rome's historic center. Sina Bernini Bristol welcomes guests in 112 rooms and 15 suites in classic and contemporary style. Among them, the most sought-after is the Tritone Suite with a private swimming pool on a panoramic terrace. To complete your luxurious stay at Sina Bernini Bristol, savour the cuisine of a Michelin-starred chef Andrea Fusco at Giuda Ballerino! rooftop restaurant with a panoramic view and spend some precious moments of pure relaxation at Erato Wellness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sina Bernini Bristol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bernini Bristol Hotel
Bernini Bristol Rome
Hotel Bernini Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing