We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book now! This hotel is likely to sell out soon.
ZenHotels.com
$310
View deal
FindHotel
$241
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/28/21
Travelocity
Expedia.com
Orbitz.com
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,088)
Filter reviews
1,088 results
Traveler rating
660
321
73
22
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
660
321
73
22
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spanish steps great location within walking distance lovely hotel good size by european standards would highly recommend this hotel heart of rome visiting rome pastries main attractions around the corner luca pantheon supermarket sights hop
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 1,088 reviews
Reviewed August 10, 2019

We stayed for two nights before a cruise. The location was great - it was a short walk to the Trevi Fountain (abt 2 minutes) and a little bit further to lots of other sights. The staff was very helpful with directions to everything you would want to see. They arranged transportation from the airport and to the cruise terminal which was a big help. They also surprised me with a bottle of sparkling wine for my birthday. The room was actually larger than I expected and very comfortable (I stayed in Times Square last year and it was definitely larger than that one.). This was our first time in Italy and staying in this hotel definitely started off the trip perfectly.

Date of stay: July 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ClydeDog23
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Borgognoni_Mellini, Front Office Manager at Hotel Dei Borgognoni, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2019

How exciting to be in Italy for the first time. When you travel Location is very important. Hotel dei Borgognoni has one the best location in Rome, in a very safe area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2019 via mobile

Excellent location, friendly and professional staff. Rooms where clean, WiFi was fast and free. I’d stay there again. The doorman Norman was hard working and always willing to assist with a smile. Front desk staff arranged transportation to and from airport with ease.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank mattmJ4502MI
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Borgognoni_Mellini, Front Office Manager at Hotel Dei Borgognoni, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2019
Google Translation

Thank you your excellent comment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2019

A great little boutique hotel very close to the attractions (Spanish Steps etc). The staff are very helpful, especially Luca, and make the stay a pleasure. We were recommended a couple of local restaurants Le Grotte & Life Ristoranti.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mikeedavis191
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Borgognoni_Mellini, Front Office Manager at Hotel Dei Borgognoni, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2019

Nice you had a nice time, Luca was happy to read your positive comment. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2019

We received a fantastic welcome on arrival at the hotel, although we arrived early, we were shown to our room almost immediately. The room was extremely comfortable and spacious with excellent air conditioning, with outside temperatures of 38 degrees, this was most welcome. Breakfast was very good, a lovely choice of hot and cold options available. All of the staff were excellent, and went the extra mile to make our stay memorable. The only slight niggle for us was that the communal areas (lounge/bar) were very warm and so uncomfortable to spend time in. The location of the hotel was fabulous, 5 minutes walk from the Spanish Steps and 2 minutes from the Trevi Fountain. Lots of great bars and restaurants were on the doorstep too.

Room tip: Rooms at the back of the hotel best for a quiet night's sleep.
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JanisLo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Borgognoni_Mellini, Front Office Manager at Hotel Dei Borgognoni, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2019

The lobby area had a broken air conditioning motor (1 out of 4), luckily know (30th August 2019) is all fixed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2019

I spent 3 nights
Room with terrace
Missing electric slot next to bed!
Shower so tiny
I think they should seriously to think about this major issue
Great staff especially Luca
Location is great
Breakfast was good but I think it can be improved
Price is high
Overall was great stay especial thanks to Luca

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Abdulmajeed-m
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Borgognoni_Mellini, Front Office Manager at Hotel Dei Borgognoni, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2019

Luca will be very pleased to be mention, thank you!.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews