We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book now! This hotel is likely to sell out soon.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Agoda.com
$1,015
View deal
ZenHotels.com$1,057
FindHotel$1,013
Travelocity
Expedia.com
Official Website
Orbitz.com
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,086)
Filter reviews
1,088 results
Traveler rating
660
321
73
22
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
660
321
73
22
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spanish steps great location within walking distance lovely hotel good size by european standards would highly recommend this hotel heart of rome visiting rome pastries main attractions around the corner luca pantheon supermarket sights hop
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 1,088 reviews
Reviewed July 4, 2019

Such a great location, equidistant from the Spanish Steps and Trevi Fountain (coins thrown in so will defiantly have to return !) - and would without question, stay at the Hotel Dei Borgognoni again.
All the staff were really great and so helpful to us as first time visitors to Rome
It was a visit for my wife's ** birthdayt, and Paulo, was aware of the event (i had said nothing) and he announced to my wife at breakfast that he was taking a celebratory sparkling drink to our room. This was so much appreciated,
My regret was I never sae Paulo again during our visit in order to correctly express our thanks.

The only minor crticism was that at breakfast they ran out of the scrambled egg on two of the four days we were there.
Replacements came within some 5 minutes or so.
I recognise it a fine balance between availability/ customer demand and food being served both fresh and hot
NOT any easy balance when you have a wide breakfast time serving window and when residents actually take their breakfast

This minor criticism will not stop me from using this hotel as my number one choice when we go back to Rome again

Date of stay: June 2019
2  Thank Airwork35
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Borgognoni_Mellini, Front Office Manager at Hotel Dei Borgognoni, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2019

We really appreciate you feed back and be sure we will correct for the future the taiming to the replacement of the eggs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2019

We had only one night to stay at the Hotel before our flight home. The hotel was certainly a great location and has a professional friendly staff. I look forward to my next trip to Rome and and will definitely stay at Hotel Dei Borgognoni.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank CariH73
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Borgognoni_Mellini, Front Office Manager at Hotel Dei Borgognoni, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2019

Grat that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2019

We stayed for two nights on our first trip to Italy. We were greeted warmly and received great service during our stay. They also arranged transportation from the airport and to our cruise terminal and all of that ran smoothly. I was prepared for how small the rooms were but they had everything needed for a comfortable visit. The best part that it was just a short walk to the Trevi Fountain and cute trattorias. My only negative was the breakfast. It's great that it was included but the food was just okay. The second morning we chose boiled eggs over scrambled and that helped. They also served "American coffee" which made us believe they have never had a cup of coffee in America because it was not good at all. Despite that, we would definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Laural P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Borgognoni_Mellini, Front Office Manager at Hotel Dei Borgognoni, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2019

We check immediately our coffe, to be sure it that has the correct fragrancy. Happy that you had a nice time with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2019

Centrally located in Rome near the Spanish Steps. Close to everything. Rooms are small, but very clean. Amenities in the room abound, including evening "night cream" place on the bed. Breakfast was excellent with many options: eggs, bacon, sausage, croissants, coffee or cappuccino, sweets. Breakfast is included with price.

Room tip: We had 301 and 304. They were identical rooms. No real view to speak of.
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jjacfea
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Borgognoni_Mellini, Front Office Manager at Hotel Dei Borgognoni, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2019

We are happy you had a nice stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2019

This is perfect location in Rome. The staff is fantastic. Their recommendations perfect. They even help you with Italian. The rooms are clean and cozy. There’s a little terrace you can sit and enjoy a bottle of wine.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Curiosity33464999615
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Borgognoni_Mellini, Front Office Manager at Hotel Dei Borgognoni, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2019

We belive that cleannes is extremly important..., we are happy you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews