We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$235
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/05/21
Official Website
$175
View deal
Trip.com
$169
View deal
Booking.com$199
Hotels.com$235
getaroom.com$243
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,089)
Filter reviews
1,089 results
Traveler rating
661
321
73
22
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
661
321
73
22
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spanish steps great location within walking distance lovely hotel good size by european standards would highly recommend this hotel heart of rome visiting rome pastries main attractions around the corner luca pantheon supermarket sights hop
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 1,089 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2019

the most excellent was your breakfast en the kindness of your staff.
our room was two times a day cleaned and was in the very silent so we could excellent sleep.
To visit the town we could walk everywhere .

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Departure29914124486
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Borgognoni_Mellini, Front Office Manager at Hotel Dei Borgognoni, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2019

Grazie, and hope to see you again at the Borgognoni hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2019

A well managed classy hotel with great staff. The breakfast buffet was a good way to start each day. The staff was friendly and very accommodating. Housekeeping was excellent. The location was close to many of the historical sites.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank JanenRick
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Borgognoni_Mellini, Front Office Manager at Hotel Dei Borgognoni, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2019

We believe that a nice breakfast is important to start the day, this is the reason also that our open hours are from 7.00 am to 11.00, so the is also time to rest in the morning.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2019

Hotel was immaculate, staff were friendly, efficient and helpful .Breakfast was very filling with all the favourite foods. The beds were so comfortable. The location was good you could easily walk to the Vatican, Trevi fountain, Collosum and the Spanish Steps and all the other major tourist attractions.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Passenger02647953064
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Borgognoni_Mellini, Front Office Manager at Hotel Dei Borgognoni, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2019

We do our best to maintain "immaculate" the hotel, we believe that is extremely important to guarantee cleanness, update rooms and public space. Thank you for staying with us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2019

The hotel accommodations and staff were excellent, helpful and informative. The breakfast buffet was incredible and over the top!!! Centrally located to major sites of interest- an easy 35 minute walk to the Vatican museum and 20 minutes to the coleseum, Forum, Palestine Hill, etc.. Trevi Fountain only 5-7 minutes walk in either direction from the front door.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Passport34739533668
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Borgognoni_Mellini, Front Office Manager at Hotel Dei Borgognoni, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2019

So happy that you appreciate our buffet breakfast, also if is complimentary with our room rate, we believe that is a good start for the day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2019

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Location and decor of hotel excellent. Bar and breakfast good. Staff very friendly.Air conditioning switched off which meant we had to open our window which meant our room became nkisy

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Adventure37767087250
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Borgognoni_Mellini, Front Office Manager at Hotel Dei Borgognoni, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2019

In this days (march) we had a heat wave by day time, in the evening is still quite cold. This is the reason we did not yet switch on the air-conditioning, it would be to cold still.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews