We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book now! This hotel is likely to sell out soon.
ZenHotels.com
$309
View deal
FindHotel
$241
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/28/21
Travelocity
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,086)
Filter reviews
1,088 results
Traveler rating
660
321
73
22
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
660
321
73
22
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spanish steps great location within walking distance lovely hotel good size by european standards would highly recommend this hotel heart of rome visiting rome pastries main attractions around the corner luca pantheon supermarket sights hop
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 1,088 reviews
Reviewed February 26, 2019 via mobile

Wonderful experience, lovely rooms, fabulous location, excellent staff. Especially if you’re American and not used to European accommodations, this one will make you happy. If you are looking for elegant comfort with easy access to Rome attractions, great food, etc., this is the place. Highly recommend!

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank Fearless439497
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Borgognoni_Mellini, Front Office Manager at Hotel Dei Borgognoni, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2019

We try always to maintain an high level of service and quality in every detail we do during our day. Thank you for appreciate us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2019

The hotel's location is great to start with,just few minutes walk from every thing,the Trevi fountain ,the Spanish steps and all the sight seeing spots.
the staff is very friendly and hospitable, "luca"at the reception helped a lot giving good tips on where to go and good restaurants.
room is clean and tidy ,room service twice a day .decent breakfast buffet in the morning
over all great experience

Date of stay: February 2019
Thank PascaleZ11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Borgognoni_Mellini, Front Office Manager at Hotel Dei Borgognoni, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2019

This location in very special, but is also important to know that our street in very quiet and safe.

Our Housekeeper Manager Tiziana really take care of every room to guarantee the best cleanses and hygiene.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2019 via mobile

As soon as we entered the hotel, we were greeted by a very friendly and bubbly lady, Pamela, at the reception along with bellman Jerry who was quick to help us with our several huge suitcases. We were given a room on the first floor facing the courtyard so we had a very quiet, uninterrupted sleep despite the hotel being located a few meters away from Trevi Fountain and about 5 mins walks to the crowded Spanish steps and busy high end shopping street, Via Condotti.
There was a grocery Coop express right across the hotel, several restaurants, cafe, gelateria, restobars along the street.
Bed was comfortable, has kettle for coffee, and even has a turndown service at night. The only downside was, there were no complimentary bottled water.
Breakfast spread was ok, and servers were very accomodating. I requested for capuccino/latte/hot choco as they only had black coffee readily available and they were quick to serve as well as the fried eggs i asked them to make apart from the staple scrambled egg you find on the buffet spread.
Hotel interior was basic, like georgian style, but clean and comfortable. This is one of the closest hotel you can get if you love luxury shopping.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank DebHao
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Borgognoni_Mellini, Front Office Manager at Hotel Dei Borgognoni, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2019

As you descried from Borgognoni you can reach every single monument in the historical center. You can also find many restaurants just few minute from the Hotel and also a crockery, that is always useful.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2019

We stayed there for 4 days and the room was amazing. The hotel is perfectly situated (between the Fountain of Trevi and the Piazza do Spagna and we could visit everything by foot.

The staff was very friendly and always smiling and very kind to answer any question.

The breakfast was very diversified.

We were also surprised to see how often the room was cleaned during the day. Basically every time we went out and came back, the room was cleaned, even in the evening. That was highly appreciated.

I recommend this hotel which is very worth the price you will put in it.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Fearless05980328500
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Borgognoni_Mellini, Front Office Manager at Hotel Dei Borgognoni, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2019

We tray the best to guarantee a nice clean room. We understand that after a full day of site seeing is always nice to find the own room refreshed a clean.

We so that you stayed 4 nights, for who is staying more the 6 nights in Rome, on our web site we have a very special offer. Many guests, if they stay 5 nights, they can book this offer reserving the room 1 day in advance, so if they flight in Rome early in the morning we guarantee the room ready in the morning.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2019

Good for all of main site seeing.
The room was very good and no noise from outside. The room was serviced twice daily and bed turned down.
Breakfast was typically continental but with bacon & sausage . Very nice.
We would visit this hotel again

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Keith D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Borgognoni_Mellini, Front Office Manager at Hotel Dei Borgognoni, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2019

Happy you enjoyed your stay. Luckily our Location in very quiet and safe, this for Rome is quite rare.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews