We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book now! This hotel is likely to sell out soon.
Agoda.com
$1,015
View deal
ZenHotels.com
$1,057
View deal
FindHotel
$1,013
View deal
Travelocity
Official Website
Expedia.com
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,086)
Filter reviews
1,088 results
Traveler rating
660
321
73
22
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
660
321
73
22
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spanish steps great location within walking distance lovely hotel good size by european standards would highly recommend this hotel heart of rome visiting rome pastries main attractions around the corner luca pantheon supermarket sights hop
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 1,088 reviews
Reviewed January 5, 2019

The entire staff was so welcoming and gracious. The location was absolutely fantastic, it was located in a prime location with many places to eat and things to do very close by. We really enjoyed our 4 days with these guys and would definitely recommend to family and friends.

Room tip: The interior rooms will be much quieter, our room was above the street and we did hear some noise at times.
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bobcat1Denver_CO
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Borgognoni_Mellini, Front Office Manager at Hotel Dei Borgognoni, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2019

We really believe the Hotel dei Borgognoni location is one of the best in Rome, for a simple reason that our street is very quiet and safe but just 5 minute to the Spanish Steps and 4 minute to the Trevi Fountain or if you want to go to the Pantheon just walk 6 minute.....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2019

this was our 2nd visit here after 2 years. the hotel maintains its high standard of hospitality in every aspect and it was again a real pleasure. the front desk staff understand very well its purpose and was very attentive. room is spacious, very well lightened, modern and clean. the only parameter to reconsider is the late check out charging policy: we were charged half a nights price for 5 hours approved late checkout. it is not justified, and a relative pricing is more appropriate.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank ehud f
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Borgognoni_Mellini, Front Office Manager at Hotel Dei Borgognoni, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2019

Happy you had a nice stay with us. We wish you a great 2019!.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2019

We had a very good time in this very pretty hotel in the very center of Rome, with a friendly and efficient staff. we particularly enjoyed the cosy room with a small terrace with tangerine and lemon plants.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Trek05201863170
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Borgognoni_Mellini, Front Office Manager at Hotel Dei Borgognoni, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2019

Thanks to our internal courtyard you can really feel the queasiness and tranquility of this little spot of Rome. Our tangerine and lemon trees gives a nice touch to this peacefull place.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2019

very nice hotel staff very pleasant and helpful // Driver who picks you up and takes you back to the airportvery well placed near the fountain of Treviso and place of SpainSUPER STAY we will come back

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Pioneer47566337216
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Borgognoni_Mellini, Front Office Manager at Hotel Dei Borgognoni, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2019

Super thank you, looking forward to see you beck at the Borgognoni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2018

My wife and I visited this hotel this past week… Fantastic location… Great staff… I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone is traveling to Rome… You will not be disappointed .... located between the Spanish steps and the Trevi fountain… With plenty of restaurants nearby… Not to mention that the restaurant inside the hotel is very good ..,

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 77drewp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Borgognoni_Mellini, Manager at Hotel Dei Borgognoni, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2019

We are all so happy that youy had a nice time at the Borgognoni hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews