We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend Break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Dei Borgognoni
Ranked #77 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Glyfada, Greece
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Weekend Break”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I have stayed in this hotel other times and I am always delighted with the courtesy the staff welcome the guests. They do not offer a restaurant service but there are so many gorgeous restaurants around that it really is not important. The breakfast choice is moderate but quite good.
The rooms are very clean. Slightly on the pricey side but then the location is in the heart of the centro storico.

Room Tip: I find the upper floors quieter and therefore more relaxing
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Borgognoni, Direttore at Hotel Dei Borgognoni, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you for your nice comment.
Just to inform you that we recently (26 February 2013) terminated the renovation of our breakfast room, has been built in a new “buffet table” In this occasion we will also review our selection of food. You will see at your return you will be impressed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

767 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    411
    265
    60
    20
    11
See reviews for
173
382
19
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Athens
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

i was in Italy on business and then remained in Rome for the weekend. The hotel was what you would expect for a mid range City Hotel. The beds were hard, the breakfast was poor, the welcome and service was good

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Libby K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee, USA
2 reviews
Reviewed February 4, 2013

It was a great place to stay as recommended by our Tours by Locals guide.
The only challenge was that the rooms were too warm, esp. for sleeping, and we had difficulty resetting the thermostat despite repeated tries. But the front desk person helped with that issue the next day and then also provided umbrellas for the rain and assisted with a dinner reservation for us.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R. L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Borgognoni, Responsabile reception at Hotel Dei Borgognoni, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
We are glad you had a nice time, regarding the temperature in the room, since the 18 of April we have turned on our central air-condition system, so now if one wishes you freeze …… in the room
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montclair, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Cool boutique type hotel on a neat little via not far from Spanish Steps. Metro 3 blocks away. We were able to walk to almost everything from here. Rooms comfortable, breakfast filling, friendly staff and again great great location

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank debbieshusband
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marseille, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 23, 2013

This hotel is perfectly located, near the historic Rome and the shopping areas. The rooms on the courtyard are very quiet, the breakfast is good, the service perfect. We walked to the exhibitions, museums, to the Pantheon, Piazza Navona, Piazza di Spagna (3 minutes from the hotel), Via Condotti, even Villa Borghese, withe great pleasure. I strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank verdier_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, NC
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2013

My husband, daughter and I stayed at the Hotel Borgognoni in August. Located between the Spanish Steps and the Trevi Fountain, we were in a perfect location to see Rome! The rooms are very quiet and clean. With temperatures in Rome at the 100 degree mark, we found our air conditioned room to be a wonderful oasis during the hottest part of the day. Our suite had a king bed in one room and a twin in the adjacent area. The separate bath was small but not cramped. We were pleased that the room had outlets for our American plugs! It was also equipped with a hairdryer. The breakfasts were wonderful and the waitstaff extremely friendly and helpful. We were perfectly located to the busiest tourist spots, yet tucked away enough to be away from noise. There is a quaint restaurant across the street (Angelina's) and a grocery story next door. We will definitely consider this hotel again should be get the opportunity to return to Rome!

Room Tip: Always get the hotel business card (at any city) as soon as you arrive and carry it with you. It com...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank PiedmontHR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2012

I stayed here with my grandmother, who is 82 years old, for four nights and we had such a terrible experience across the board. The concierge was one of the rudest men I've ever met in my life. He deliberately ignored us, and was unhelpful. We had to sleep on a pull-out couch, the room was way too hot, and when we asked for a fan since they wouldn't fix the A/C, they just responded, "we don't have fans." We asked for another room key because we had three people and they only gave us one card, and he sighed and said, "we only have so many. We can't give them away like that." The breakfast was disgusting: watery eggs, hard croissants and breads like rocks. It seems like there's only one woman working the restaurant.
Please, don't stay here. It's way overpriced ($250! to be treated like dirt!) and there's better hotels around. Good luck!

Room Tip: Plan way ahead of time because they run out of rooms, fast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Sophie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trevi
Relais Trevi 95 Boutique Hotel
Trevi
White Hotel
White Hotel
#149 of 1,257 in Rome
983 reviews
Trevi
Hotel delle Nazioni
Hotel delle Nazioni
#240 of 1,257 in Rome
1,104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Colonna
Hotel Nazionale
Hotel Nazionale
#45 of 1,257 in Rome
1,514 reviews
Colonna
Infinity Hotel Roma
Infinity Hotel Roma
#61 of 1,257 in Rome
635 reviews
Colonna
Hotel Madrid
Hotel Madrid
#111 of 1,257 in Rome
838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dei Borgognoni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dei Borgognoni

Property: Hotel Dei Borgognoni
Address: Via del Bufalo 126 | Piazza di Spagna, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trevi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Green Hotel in Rome
#50 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#65 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#149 Business Hotel in Rome
#177 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Dei Borgognoni 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique hotel with 51 rooms (4 star superior) all renovated. Free WIFi in all public areas is available. Garage and two Meetings rooms are also available for all guests. Dei Borgognoni is located in the best area of Rome, just 4 minutes to the Spanish Steps and via Condotti, and 3 minutes from the Trevi Fountain. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Dei Borgognoni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dei Borgognoni Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing