We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Room, Perfect Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Dei Borgognoni
Ranked #93 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice Room, Perfect Location”
Reviewed October 31, 2012

The communal areas were nothing special, the bar was always empty and the terrace is not worth a look but why would you need it when you have Rome outside. The location was excellent and I loved our little room (although the bathroom was a bit too little) it was clean, fresh and new with a lovely cosy luxury feeling.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paraplu24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

726 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    383
    252
    60
    20
    11
See reviews for
169
356
18
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
istanbul
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

this hotel is perfectly located in center on a side street with an exceptional staff. It was recommend it to me by a friend who's been staying there for years. Special thanks to manager Nicole. Decent breakfast and nice rooms. Ideal for tourists who like to walk around and explore the city on foot.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Berti U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

I checked in with only a couple of days to see as much as I could in Rome. This location turned out to be great for that. Just a couple blocks to Trevi Fountain and close to "The Spanish Steps". Lots of good places right out the door to eat and shop.The staff were all very professional and helpful. Room was nice and comfortable. I Upon leaving, they had a car all set ready to take me to the airport when I needed to go. (Good looking guy in a nice black mercedes. : )
All in all, nice.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KAK807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Le Petit Quevilly, France
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Very nice place to stay in Rome, extremely well situated betwenn Piazza di Spagna and the fountain of Trevi.
Nice and comfortable rooms, but breakfast is really poor for the standard of the hotel: is too much to ask to have some nicely cooked eggs? And some fresh pastries? Really bad breakfast...
Otherwise good value for the money but no need to include the breakfast as there is a nice and authentic italian coffee shop at the corner opposite the entrance!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bibliomaniac1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is at a great location but this is about the only thing that could remotely justify the number of stars it boasts and the overpriced rooms.

The room we stayed in was small and badly divided. The decor and facilities were far from luxury. There is no free Internet in the rooms. They charge €9 for a 2 day use for each device but allow only 1Mb!

Breakfast is basic and uninspiring and the coffee they serve is the worst we had in Rome (a city where you should be very unlucky to be served bad coffee).

The reception area and lobby suffer from a bad smell that resembles sewage and the bar area is very quiet and boring.

The thing that shocked us most of all was that upon check-out we were charged €5 for losing one of those plastic magnetic cards that in most hotels you don't even need to return. The guy at reception has pointed at the card to show us that this was stated clearly on the card itself but we were never told when we checked in about this unusual policy.
I think that this is disgraceful and needlessly greedy for a 4 star hotel that charges €350 a night for a mediocre double room.

Stayed October 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Naomi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Borgognoni, Manager at Hotel Dei Borgognoni, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Reading carefully your review, we have the feeling that maybe you where expecting a different Hotel. We understudy this and we hope that for next trip you will choose the wright accommodation according to your taste.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Just a 100 or so meters from Trevi Fountain this was a very nice hotel to find. I had an excellent room, well furnished and of a decent size although a colleague who booked a room the same price said his was very small.

Staff were all extremely friendly and helpful and every part of the hotel was very well kept. Breakfast was good and with such competition for good eating place we did not dine in the hotel.

I would definitely stay here again when I come back to Rome.

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank CBGL2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
245 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Stayed in this wonderful hotel for two nights.
Very good service, nothing was too much trouble for them. Would definitely recommend this place for sightseeing trips as it is very close to both the Trevino fountain and the Spanish steps.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trevi
Hotel delle Nazioni
Hotel delle Nazioni
#231 of 1,291 in Rome
1,067 reviews
Trevi
Relais Trevi 95 Boutique Hotel
Trevi
White Hotel
White Hotel
#151 of 1,291 in Rome
946 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Colonna
Hotel Nazionale
Hotel Nazionale
#45 of 1,291 in Rome
1,441 reviews
Colonna
Hotel Madrid
Hotel Madrid
#117 of 1,291 in Rome
799 reviews
Trevi
Trevi 41 Hotel
Trevi 41 Hotel
#89 of 1,291 in Rome
602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dei Borgognoni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dei Borgognoni

Property: Hotel Dei Borgognoni
Address: Via del Bufalo 126 | Piazza di Spagna, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trevi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Green Hotel in Rome
#56 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#65 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#149 Business Hotel in Rome
#177 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Dei Borgognoni 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique hotel with 51 rooms (4 star superior) all renovated. Free WIFi in all public areas is available. Garage and two Meetings rooms are also available for all guests. Dei Borgognoni is located in the best area of Rome, just 4 minutes to the Spanish Steps and via Condotti, and 3 minutes from the Trevi Fountain. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Dei Borgognoni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dei Borgognoni Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing