We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel d'Inghilterra
Ranked #404 of 1,258 Hotels in Rome
Miami Beach
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“lovely!”
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Charming and elegant! We checked into a grand room on the second level but had to move up because of the noise in the morning on the streets. The staff was very accommodating.
Love the breakfast in the lower level and the cute little bar for afternoon drinks after our tours.
Great location!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TangleTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zreale, Direttore at Hotel d'Inghilterra, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for staying at the Hoted d'Inghilterra and for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor!
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon!

Yours sincerely,

Massimo Colli
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

528 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    243
    130
    70
    44
    41
See reviews for
112
242
27
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
new york
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013

I hadn't stayed here for 5 years and yet was welcomed as if I had only just left. Nothing was too much trouble and it felt exactly as if I had never left.
What more can I say? The bar is fantastic, the new restaurant was very good.
Have never encountered staff this friendly, this professional and this attentive. Simply amazing people! They make the atmosphere and because of them, we will definitely return to the
Hotel d'inghilterra
Special thanks to Antonio and his staff
Mrs. Azam

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank azam z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zreale, Direttore at Hotel d'Inghilterra, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear Mrs. Azam,
Many thanks for taking time to write this nice review following your last stay at the hotel d'Inghilterra.
We are happy to read that you had a lovely stay at the Hotel, we are very pleased however that the staff was helpful and unfailingly attentive.
Looking forward to welcoming you back at the d'Inghilterra and I hope to meet you on a future occasion.

Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 2, 2013

We and our younger son and his wife stayed three nights at the Hotel d'Inghilterra in mid-February, 2013. By prior arrangement, the Hotel provided transportation from the Rome airport. We were met at the airport by a courteous person and then greeted at the hotel by a professional staff. Our rooms were luxurious, but were not even the most elaborate that the hotel has to offer. Very comfortable! The lounging libraries on the first floor were just the places to sit, have a drink, and think about our experiences in Rome during the day. The hotel bar is classic and comfortable, as well. We found the staff to be extremely helpful at every turn, providing us with a great guide to the Vatican museums and printed copies of our train itinerary for our travels to follow the stay in Rome. The location of the hotel is perfect for walking around the city. Finally, I am sold on how nice it is to stay in a small, but comfortable hotel. It certainly beats the Hiltons of the world! We will certainly stay at the Hotel d'Inghilterra for our next trip to Rome.

Sincerely, Gerry and Anne Columbus, Ohio USA

Room Tip: You do not have to stay in the top-of-the-line rooms to have a very nice experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gerry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zreale, Direttore at Hotel d'Inghilterra, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear Guests,
We would like to thank you for taking time to write such a nice review regarding your stay
at the hotel d'Inghilterra on TripAdvisor.
Needless to say, we were delighted to read that you found the service “impeccable”.
We could not be happier that you loved the location and appreciated the refurbishment.
Thank you again for your feedback, and I hope to have the pleasure of meeting you on a future visit.

Best regards

Massimo Colli
Hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Near the Spanish steps this older hotel offered outstanding service. We stayed in a rooftop room with the deck overlooking the city-breathtaking.I'm not sure what guide recommended it but we requested and received a Rome with doors opening onto a semiprivate deck. Imagine the thrill of breakfast in the center of Rome

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bob-Mitchell-Hello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zreale, Direttore at Hotel d'Inghilterra, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear Guests,

We would like to thank you for taking time to write such a nice review regarding your stay at the hotel d'Inghilterra on TripAdvisor.
We are delighted that you appreciated the decor and location of our Hotel and that you find it has “contemporary edge”.

We hope that we may have the opportunity to welcoming you back in a very short future.

Best regards

Massimo Colli
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2013

In a world increasingly filled with hotel rooms that look exactly the same and hotel experiences lack authenticity, the Hotel d'Inghilterra oozes history, character, and the kind of personal service and timeless style that I associate with an earlier golden age of travel. Not to mention the perfect location in Rome, ideal smallish scale, and delicious Italian reinterpretations of breakfast and what a supremely elegant hotel bar should be. Yes, being in a 17th century Roman palazzo means that the infrastructure can be slightly eccentric. Drop everything and go -- if you can.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Stephen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zreale, Direttore at Hotel d'Inghilterra, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

How wonderful to read your detailed comments about your recent stay at the Hotel d'Inghilterra, thank you very much for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.
We are delighted that you enjoyed the services of the hotel and your room.. Our team strives indeed to make every single guest feel like royalty as they deserve and they will be thrilled to hear that they achieved their goal.
We truly hope that you will have the opportunity to visit us again soon and we are all waiting to welcome you back!

Yours sincerely,

Massimo Colli
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Writing a review is not my forte but would like to do so for the hotel d'Inghilterra. Absolutely impressed - great rooms, awesome staff, not just friendly but really helpful..everyone was polite and efficient but laid back. We have stayed in other properities in that area and the people were stuffy and haughty. Not at the Inghilterra. Thank you to Alexandro senior for his assistance and reccommending places to eat..and for Steve who was also love...The greatest round of thanks to Antonio as he was indespensible to us with suggesting all the must sees and hiking trails as that was our focus of our trip. Thank you, thank you, thank you,
Would absolutely stay there again in the blink of eye and would recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zreale, Direttore at Hotel d'Inghilterra, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

The entire team joins me to thank you very much for this amazing comment on TripAdvisor following your stay with us during your holidays! Reading that you enjoyed our services and amenities is definitively a highlight of this New Year!

We hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you soon again.

Best regards

Massimo Colli
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2013

We had the greatest time, service was fantastic. Food was great and the rooms were clean, big and confortable. The personnel was really nice and helped answering most of our questions. We really felt at home ;)

Room Tip: Suite 430, lots of room and comfort
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mirne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zreale, Direttore at Hotel d'Inghilterra, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear guest,
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us at the hotel d'Inghilterra.
Thank you very much for this wonderful comment on Tripadvisor, which of course I have shared with the entire team.
We are very much looking forward to welcome you back.

Yours sincerely,

Massimo Colli
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
Grand Hotel Plaza
Grand Hotel Plaza
#653 of 1,258 in Rome
1,354 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Splendide Royal
Hotel Splendide Royal
#66 of 1,258 in Rome
1,353 reviews
Campo Marzio
The Inn At The Spanish Steps
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Sofitel Rome Villa Borghese
Campo Marzio
Hotel Hassler
Hotel Hassler
#42 of 1,258 in Rome
1,039 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Baglioni Hotel Regina
Baglioni Hotel Regina
#115 of 1,258 in Rome
851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel d'Inghilterra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel d'Inghilterra

Property: Hotel d'Inghilterra
Address: Via Bocca di Leone 14, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#216 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#334 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel d'Inghilterra 5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel d'Inghilterra, a temple of warm, welcoming Italian hospitality, is in the heart of Rome. Hotel d'Inghilterra is one of Rome's most distinguished and desired destinations. Moments from the iconic Spanish steps, our deluxe boutique hotel sits gracefully at the very heart of historic Rome. Each of our unique rooms and suites is a perfect blend of traditional decadence and modern freshness that embodies Italian design. From the elegant Classic Double rooms to the heavenly Penthouse Suite with its flower filled terrace overlooking the city, every space is resplendent with luxuriant details. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel d'Inghilterra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
d Inghilterra Hotel Rome
Hotel d Inghilterra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing