We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice for honeymooners” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Lord Byron

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Lord Byron
Ranked #94 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice for honeymooners”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

I have visited several LHW Hotels. and this hotel is good example of this. Hotel is located few minutes walk from main attractions of Rome, through the park.

For These who wish to walk out from hotel to attractions this might be too far, but we do appreciate the peace as well. At least with this trip. And within 2 min with taxi you can reach All places If you don't like to walk.

Hotel is small and with very warm-feeling,.. Kind of living room feeling, If you know what I mean.

We ate out, so cannot rewiev the restaurant, but the brakefast was tasty. Both in-room and restaurant.

The staff took excellent care for us.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fin-Traveller2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

592 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    385
    137
    50
    13
    7
See reviews for
85
360
23
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Bluff, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

Our stay at the Lord Byron is the first time (in ten trips) we have stayed outside the more tourist oriented offerings in Rome. It was a great decision. The Lord Byron is an intimate property with great attention to detail in the common areas and in the rooms. Service was polite, prompt, and very effective.

The breakfast offering and setting are one of the best you will find in Rome. It was more typical of what we experienced in Sicily, which is a compliment to the Lord Byron.

During our stay, we noticed a stylish gentlemen in the lobby who looked familiar to us. It was the same person we saw in photos displayed in the library. It turns out this man is the proprietor and he explained that he created the Lord Byron as a response to what he wanted as a guest when he traveled. We believe he succeeded! We loved our four day stay and intend to stay there again our visit in the Spring.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Venture4th
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaluma
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

We had three very pleasant days and nights at the Hotel Lord Byron in Rome. Set apart from the central city in a comfortable neighborhood setting, Hotel Lord Byron provides a a welcome respite from the noise, hustle and bustle of Rome. The rooms are comfortable, well equipped and well-kept; the staff greeted us with warmth, like members of their family. Any needs we had were met willingly. One of our great pleasures in staying at Hotel Lord Byron was the daily walk through Villa Borghese gardens en route to the city. If you enjoy walking with your companion/spouse, this is a wonderfully gentle and civilized way to begin each day. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: We were on the second floor, the same floor as the front desk. No elevators! Fantastic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dbaldwinPetaluma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Coast, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

This was a very nice boutique hotel. Breakfeast was included in the price and was more then amble. Smoked meats, salmon eggs, cheeses, fruits, ceral, etc. The room was small but very comfortable. Never heard noise while sleeping. Free water and soft drinks in the room refrigerator. I would definitely stay there again when in Rome.

Room Tip: Get room facing the back, not that it was a loud area, actually a quiet non tourist area
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Grace G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan, New York, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

Could no have asked for a better hotel experience on our first visit to Rome. Tucked on the far side of the Villa Borghese in a tranquil neighborhood the Hotel Lord Byron was perfect respite from a day in the wonderful madness that is Rome. The breakfast buffet was superb and the the staff was exceptional. My partner and I could not have asked for a better way to start our two week exploration of Italy than three nights at the Art Deco jewel that is the Lord Byron. Highly recommended and would definitely stay there again on a trip to Rome

Room Tip: I read that they were renovating some of the rooms so that it is better to ask for one that has alre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights in October. The hotel is away from the crazy crowds in Rome making it the perfect place to come back to and relax after a full day of sightseeing and shopping. The restaurant in the hotel is also superb, we had an excellent dinner their on our first night. The breakfast buffet was among one of the best we had the opportunity to enjoy. The hotel is beautiful and the suites are well appointed. Everyone we met on staff was friendly and interested in making sure that everything was perfect. I would recommend Hotel Lord Byron highly and the next time we travel to Rome, this will be our home away from home.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

The Lord Byron Hotel is a small boutique hotel that I can only describe as an art deco jewel. My wife and I stayed there from September 22- 27, 2012 and it was the highlight of a vacation that included Rome, Florence, Tuscany, and Venice. The concierge and front desk staff made reservations for me prior to my arrival, treated us like family during our stay, and made excellent recommendations. The owner is often on the premises to assist the guests and he has recruited the best hotel employees that I met on my entire stay in Italy. The rooms are grand, meticulously kept, and in keeping with the art deco theme. Dinner at the hotel was excellent. And I miss my afternoons with Nikolai, the greatest bartender in Italy. I should add that for Italy, the level of service and presentation make this a very good travel value. We stayed in five star accomodation throughout our trip and this hotel outshone them all.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark154943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Sofitel Rome Villa Borghese
Parioli
Aldrovandi Villa Borghese
Esquilino
Boscolo Exedra Roma, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
The Inn At The Roman Forum
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Raphael - Relais Chateaux
Esquilino
NH Collection Roma Palazzo Cinquecento
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lord Byron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lord Byron

Property: Hotel Lord Byron
Address: Via Giuseppe de Notaris 5, 00197 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Parioli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#56 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#74 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#118 Family Hotel in Rome
#161 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Lord Byron 5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A few steps from the luxurious Villa Borghese and the chic shopping of Via Veneto, the exclusive Hotel Lord Byron, once a patrician villa, provides the best of both worlds: vicinity to the bustling Eternal City's main attractions and the opportunity to relax in a secluded environment surrounded by the staff's attentive and discrete attention. The property is a proud member of "Small Luxury Hotels of the World". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Lord Byron reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lord Byron Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing