We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel - Excellent Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Baglioni Hotel Regina
Ranked #113 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, AL
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel - Excellent Experience”
Reviewed June 29, 2010

Just spent 3 nights at the Regina Baglioni with extended family of nine. Excellnet experience. Hotel is elegant and tasteful. Our rooms delightful and comfortable. Staff pleasant and helpful. Concierge outstanding. All minor issues we had with the rooms were attended to immediately. Had one issue with a dinner reservation - not the hotel's fault - and they were all over it trying to 'fix' it. I do agree that it's a bit pricey. I liked the location on the Via Veneto, and actually enjoyed the walking for shopping and sightseeing. Getting around Rome from this location is pretty easy.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jpizitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reginaveneto, Direttore at Baglioni Hotel Regina, responded to this review, July 12, 2010
Dear guest, thank you so much for your kind note, which we truly appreciated as we take every feedback seriously.
We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your recent stay at the Regina Baglioni in Rome and wish to thank you for having taken the time to post your positive comments.
It will certainly be our pleasure to welcome you and your family back on your next trip to Rome as the Eternal City, even being “eternal”, offers every year new sights and “secrets” to explore.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

843 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    497
    212
    76
    33
    25
See reviews for
177
386
35
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2010

We loved the hotel, I can say pretty much everything was perfect. The only downsides are:

1. It's a bit far from the main attractions of the city - about a 15 minute walk. In a way, this is a good thing, because you're far from the tourist crowds and noise of Rome, but if you intend to spend all your time wandering around Rome, the walk to and from the hotel will be a bit tiring and taxis are not cheap in Rome.

2. We thought the hotel was a bit overpriced. After all, despite all the good qualities, this is a city hotel that doesn't even have a view, not a tropical resort.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pixie1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reginaveneto, Direttore at Baglioni Hotel Regina, responded to this review, June 28, 2010
Dear guest, thank you very much for your kind note, please know that we take every feedback very seriously.
We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed the Regina Baglioni, its quality and its location away from the tourist crowds and noise of Rome, yet about 10 to 15 minutes walk from most attractions, as we usually introduce our hotel: 10 minutes from the Spanish Steps and 5 minutes from the Villa Borghese Gardens.
We are sorry if you felt that, being a city hotel, it was overpriced. Our pricing is in line with similar properties in the area and we feel that we offer good value given our central location and extensive facilities. However, in your case it appears we did not completely meet your expectations and for that we are sorry.
We would like to welcome you back on your next trip to Rome in one of our rooms at the higher floors with views of Via Veneto and show you the beauty of the Eternal City from our Belvedere Room and terrace at the top floor, where you can see not only St. Peter’s Dome, the Pantheon and the Monument to the Unknown Soldier, but a 360° view of Rome’s many domes, churches and rooftop landscape.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2010

Most travelers will pay the price as long as it has value. Our family has stayed here many times before but last week may be the last. When checking in we voiced concerns about adequate airconditioning. NO problems we were told. 2 hours later they finally came up to clean the filter. MOLD on air vent. We were never properly cool.
Management at front desk explained air conditioning problems all over the hotel. I should have been suspicious when a planter held the exterior door open for ventilation.
I expected more for $325 per night.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wxyz880766
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reginaveneto, Direttore at Baglioni Hotel Regina, responded to this review, June 25, 2010
We are in receipt of the note posted on June 16th regarding your stay with us earlier this month. Please be assured that we take all feedback seriously, and we sincerely regret that we did not meet your expectations.
Unfortunately the weather conditions in June were changing many times during the same day and for some clients the provided room temperature was either too cool or too warm. However, we were able to set the appropriate average temperature and we were under the impression we had resolved the issue with your room temperature at the time it was brought to our attention. We are sorry if this was not the case with your desired temperature and we sincerely regret the disturbance. On your next visit, we would be happy to assign you a room perfectly regulated with the external temperature.
We do really apologize and we will be delighted to extend our personal care and attention during you possible next stay in Rome, at the Regina Baglioni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarryBeagle
1 review
Reviewed May 7, 2010

Upon first entering the hotel I was impressed - just what you would expecta fancy hotel in Rome to look like, Attractive, opulent and spacious reception area, staircase and breakfast room.

The cost of the room was expensive and so I expected to be shown to an attractive and luxurious bedroom. This was the biggest let down. The room was small and tired and the bathroom needed fe-furbing or at the very least re-grouting!! I have stayed at many luxury hotels in my time and this could not even begin to compete in the bedroom stakes.

The hotel restaurant lacks atmosphere - in fact my husband and I felt as if we had walked into a library as we were served by our moody head waiter and observed the lack of enthusiasm of fellow diners. The food is very expensive and thus I expected very good food. The food was decent but not at all good enough to warrant a 5* price tag. In fact my starter was ridiculously salty and I sent it back. I did not get a replacement starter and at the end of our dinner my starter had been charged and they decided not to charge me for my dessert which was 10 Euro's cheaper! I was really not at all impressed!

Finally the moody receptionist did little to raise expectations at the start of our trip or at the end for that matter. Only Francesco, the delightful concierge, carried out his job with courtesy, professionalism and great spirit!

Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank HarryBeagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2010

My Husband and I stayed for 4 nights at his hotel and what a truly unforgetable experience. As we were celebrating our wedding anniversary, they upgraded our room. We then came back on the first day to find complimentary bubbly and canapes. As we were to tired to partake of this they brought it back chilled the second night with fresh strawberries . We said we both felt like royalty. The concierge and the staff in reception were really helpful and could not do enougt to ensure your time with them was a wonderful experience. A beutiful art deco room, completly refurbished with a view onto the Via Veneto We only had breakfast in the hotel and this was excellent. We will definately if back in room stay in this hotel

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LiverpoolTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2010

We had booked one superior and one deluxe room to Aleph Boscolo Hotel. Due to an undefined problem this hotel relocated us to Regina Baglioni. The superior room allocated to our children was small and stinging cigarette. Our "deluxe" room (no 116) was on the first floor, on the back side of the hotel, facing the red "roman dome" you can see on the photo attached hereto. The whole machinery of the hotel was ending just out of our window and the noise was permanent. We immediately asked for another room. Initially they informed us that the only room available was the "Penthouse suite" with an extra charge of 350 € per night. We refused and they finally discovered a superior room available for the night. They told us that if we liked it we could keep it for the rest of our stay and since it was of a lower category the price would be adjusted. This superior room was descent and significantly larger than this of our kids. Both rooms were noisy. When checking out we asked to be charged for the 2 superior rooms we had occupied but the reception and the manager of duty refused because we had refused the so called deluxe room they had made available to us. You may judge if the red roman dome and the modern roman aqueducts (or aeroducts) just in front of the window of room 116 are of a deluxe level.
Apart this the hotel is a pretentious, lux but dull hotel, expensive for what it offers

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alpel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2010

Just got back from a short stay at the Regina Baglioni. Lets go to the positives first: very good location on the famous Via Venetto, nice hotel lobby, good concierge service.
Now to the negatives ; this hotel looks dated , rooms need refurbishing,rooms are very small and general service is questionable.We informed on arrival that the safe in our room was not working. Four days later, it still was not working. We loved Rome and probably be back some day but not to this hotel. The quality/price ratio is definitely not there.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank doctorrod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Majestic Roma
Hotel Majestic Roma
#102 of 1,257 in Rome
1,085 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Grand Hotel Palace
Grand Hotel Palace
#254 of 1,257 in Rome
398 reviews
Esquilino
The St. Regis Rome
The St. Regis Rome
#86 of 1,257 in Rome
1,946 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Splendide Royal
Hotel Splendide Royal
#58 of 1,257 in Rome
1,343 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Grand Hotel Via Veneto
Grand Hotel Via Veneto
#125 of 1,257 in Rome
917 reviews
Trevi
Sina Bernini Bristol
Sina Bernini Bristol
#268 of 1,257 in Rome
878 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baglioni Hotel Regina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baglioni Hotel Regina

Property: Baglioni Hotel Regina
Address: Via Vittorio Veneto 72, 00187 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Rome
#15 Spa Hotel in Rome
#51 Family Hotel in Rome
#69 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#114 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Baglioni Hotel Regina 5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Baglioni Hotel Regina is situated on the strategic, central Via Veneto, a stone's throw from the Villa Borghese, Piazza di Spagna and Via Condotti, the famous fashion street. A meeting place beloved of the international jet-set, this hotel in Rome has a magnificent selection of rooms in original Art Deco style. The Brunello Lounge & Restaurant's distinguishing features are its atmosphere of refined design, the unusual arrangements and innovative menu using ingredients of superior quality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TravelUp, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baglioni Hotel Regina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regina Baglioni Hotel
Regina Baglioni Rome
Baglioni Regina Rome
Regina Hotel Baglioni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing