We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place and great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Baglioni Hotel Regina
Ranked #111 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 23, 2014

My daughter and I stayed here for 2 nights in March 2014. The staff were charming and very helpful. The concierge helped us with reservations and everyone went that extra mile to make our stay enjoyable. The room was excellent, with a nice balcony and lovely bathroom, and breakfast was substantial and delicious. The staff in the restaurant even gave us a tray of sweet biscuits to nibble while we waited for our taxi to the airport. Would definitely stay here again when I visit Rome next.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janet b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M_DEste, Direttore generale at Baglioni Hotel Regina, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Dear Guest
Thank you for your excellent review. I will share your compliments with all our team. We are glad you will bring back with you precious memories of your stay in Rome and we really look forward to welcome back soon to the Eternal City.
Sincerely yours

Maurizio D’Este
Vice President & Area GM for
Regina Hotel Baglioni, Rome and Luna Hotel Baglioni, Venice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (867)
There are newer reviews for Baglioni Hotel Regina
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

360 - 366 of 867 reviews

Reviewed March 23, 2014

Absolutely lovely weekend here - the hotels location is fantastic - away from the hordes but close to the Borghese and Spanish steps and easy walking to Pantheon, Forum and so on and so forth. The room was great but the real stars of the show were the charming staff, concierge, reception, waiters and housekeeping all very helpful. Unfortunately the only thing they failed to help with was the weather on the Sunday!
Would definitely stay again when (not if!) I come back to Rome

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank missc85908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M_DEste, Direttore generale at Baglioni Hotel Regina, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Dear Guest
Thank you for your precious review and for all compliments for the excellence of service, I will extend your comments to all our staff. We are glad we were able to exceed your expectation and that you are considering our property as your preferred hotel in Rome. We indeed are conveniently located in a beautiful historical building of the beginning of the XX century in the heart of the roman Dolcevita. We look forward to welcome you back soon to the Regina.
Sincerely yours

Maurizio D’Este
Vice President & Area GM for
Regina Hotel Baglioni, Rome and Luna Hotel Baglioni, Venice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Nice staff, impressive hall, attentive but non-intrusive service, fine cuisine... We definitely loved our stay in Rome as we felt the Dolce Vita at the Regina! Breakfast is delicious, especially the capuccino! Location is great, central and close to the underground.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hoftrav682
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M_DEste, Direttore generale at Baglioni Hotel Regina, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Dear Guest
We are happy your enjoyed your stay at the Regina and thank you for the compliments for our breakfast, we are proud of our “unforgettable italian touch” which we express also through our cuisine and by serving a true Italian cappuccino with homemade cake and croissant.
Sincerely yours

Maurizio D’Este
Vice President & Area GM for
Regina Hotel Baglioni, Rome and Luna Hotel Baglioni, Venice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

We were in Rome in January 2014 and stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. We were on a four week European holiday for our 25th wedding anniversary. What can I say this hotel is just gorgous. From the room with a balcony to the lovely buffet breakfast every morning and the very attentive staff I can not recommend this hotel more highly. And on top of this the hotel is very centrally located. The hop of hop on bus just a short 5 minute walk. So many palces to eat around the hotel as well. They even topped of our stay with a bottle of chamange and strawberries. Nice classy stuff guys!!! Very special hotel :)

Room Tip: If you can afford it ask for a room with a balcony at the back of the hotel. Beautiful french doors...
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ColletteP_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M_DEste, Direttore generale at Baglioni Hotel Regina, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Dear Guest
We would like to thank you for you beautiful compliments regarding your stay. At Regina Hotel Baglioni Rome, one of The Leading Hotels of the World, we continuously strive to meet your needs and expectations; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We really hope to have the chance to welcome you back soon to the Eternal City.
Sincerely yours

Maurizio D’Este
Vice President & Area GM for
Regina Hotel Baglioni, Rome and Luna Hotel Baglioni, Venice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

We stayed for only one night in a junior suite.
The room is beautifully decorated with all the amenities you could wish for.
Service was exceptional,staff was very helpful and quick to cater to every need.
The breakfast room was sadly a bit small and stuffy for the class of the hotel.
Though busy and noisy the street it was situated in was conveniently close to the shopping area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ionat73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M_DEste, Direttore generale at Baglioni Hotel Regina, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Dear Guest
Thank you very much for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Regina Hotel Balgioni, I will extend your compliments to all our staff. We really hope to have the chance to welcome you back soon to the Ethrnal city.
Sincerely yours

Maurizio D’Este
Vice President & Area GM for
Regina Hotel Baglioni, Rome and Luna Hotel Baglioni, Venice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

I must say that I was disappointed with this hotel. The staff are very helpful and friendly and the hotel looks beautiful but I expected more from a 5 star hotel. When we first checked in our supposed non smoking room stank of cigarette smoke. We had to open the window up to get rid of the smell and to get some freshness into the room. The room was also overheated at night and we had to once again open the window. The bed was very comfortable but for a 5 star hotel the room was a little shabby. for example, the bathroom door had a large gap and did not close. A lot of the furtniture was looking shabby.

I did have a good stay in Rome and the location was perfect. The bar was a lovely place to have a pre dinner drink which was served with beautiful complimentary appetizers. Overall though, this hotel needs to look at finer details and ensure that non smoking rooms are exactly that!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BecJ43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M_DEste, Direttore generale at Baglioni Hotel Regina, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2014

Dear Guest
We would like to thank you very much for your precious feedback. We appreciate your compliments concerning our staff and the quality of our service. We are very sorry that the room assigned was not up to your expectation and for the inconvenience with the smell of smoke. We have informed our head of housekeeping about your comments and we have taken proper action to make sure that such inconvenience will not happen again in the future. We would really love to have the chance to welcome you back soon to the Regina. Please contact us directly, we will be happy to extend on your next stay our special VIP treatment and a complimentary room upgrade.
Sincerely yours

Maurizio D’Este
Vice President & Area GM for
Regina Hotel Baglioni, Rome and Luna Hotel Baglioni, Venice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

A beautiful building. Sadly it ends there. Despite a high end booking (a suite with a connecting room), and travelling with two young children, the hotel saw fit to position us over a strip club that blared music until 2am including weekdays. The room itself was large, clean and nice but decorated by the courtesans that worked in said nightclub from what I can gather. I have a book at home on the decor of dictator homes, and this certainly gave it a run for its money. Perhaps an ok place for an EM oligarch's 14 year old boy to spend a weekend, but I wouldn't advise it for much else.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ahedayat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M_DEste, Direttore generale at Baglioni Hotel Regina, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

Mr. Hedayat
Thank you for expressing your opinion regarding the stay in our property, we are glad you find our rooms nice and spacious; we will also extend your compliments to our housekeeping staff. We would like to add that we are always grateful to all comments of our guests, since we believe that constructive criticism is important to improve the quality of service and refine our guests experience. We understand that each guest might have his own preference in terms of furnishing or design but in this case we feel your words were misleading. We collaborate with top Italian and international architects to decorate our rooms and suites, we number among our partners Mongardini marbles, the supplier and restorer used by the Vatican for the Sistine Chapel and we adorn some of our rooms with original antique from the Art Decò period. Regarding the supposed noise we are located in the heart of the city, all rooms are equipped with double glasses and highly isolated from the noise of the street. I would like to clarify however that we haven’t received any particular complaint and that if your discomfort was reported to the front desk, we would have taken proper action to immediately solve the situation.

Sincerely yours

Maurizio D’Este
Vice President & Area GM for
Regina Hotel Baglioni, Rome and Luna Hotel Baglioni, Venice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Majestic Roma
Hotel Majestic Roma
#107 of 1,267 in Rome
1,116 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Grand Hotel Palace
Grand Hotel Palace
#289 of 1,267 in Rome
424 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Grand Hotel Via Veneto
Grand Hotel Via Veneto
#135 of 1,267 in Rome
937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
The St. Regis Rome
The St. Regis Rome
#90 of 1,267 in Rome
1,991 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Splendide Royal
Hotel Splendide Royal
#57 of 1,267 in Rome
1,383 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel De Russie
Hotel De Russie
#52 of 1,267 in Rome
1,368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baglioni Hotel Regina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baglioni Hotel Regina

Address: Via Vittorio Veneto 72, 00187 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Rome
#16 Spa Hotel in Rome
#51 Family Hotel in Rome
#68 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#114 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range: $307 - $1,030 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Baglioni Hotel Regina 5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Baglioni Hotel Regina is situated on the strategic, central Via Veneto, a stone's throw from the Villa Borghese, Piazza di Spagna and Via Condotti, the famous fashion street. A meeting place beloved of the international jet-set, this hotel in Rome has a magnificent selection of rooms in original Art Deco style. The Brunello Lounge & Restaurant's distinguishing features are its atmosphere of refined design, the unusual arrangements and innovative menu using ingredients of superior quality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baglioni Hotel Regina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regina Baglioni Hotel
Regina Baglioni Rome
Baglioni Regina Rome
Regina Hotel Baglioni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing