We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Baglioni Hotel Regina
Ranked #143 of 1,272 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 14, 2013

The Hotel Regina Baglioni is situated in an ideal location -- near the metro, Piazza di Spagna, Villa Borghese gardens, etc. It's truly a beautiful hotel with well furnished rooms. The staff is very courteous and attentive. Highly recommend.

I only gave them a "Very Good" review because my advance reservation was not in the system upon check-in (despite receiving email confirmations) and my Leaders Hotel Club membership benefits were not fully honored at first. Thank goodness I brought a printout with the confirmation details. Nonetheless, everything got worked out. The staff truly made us feel welcome. We had a great stay at this hotel and it made our stay in Rome memorable.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LucaVirgilio, General Manager at Baglioni Hotel Regina, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Dear Guest thank you for your nice review and so sorry for the trouble at the beginning with your reservation and Leaders Club status. I am glad we managed to recover and you enjoyed your time with us. We truly look forward to seeing you back in the near future and take this opportunity to wish you a great summer.
Sincerely, Luca Virgilio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (899)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

453 - 459 of 899 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2013

This was a wonderful experience for us. The hotel was beautifully furnished and our room was very special. Service was excellent and the staff were exceptional. Very friendly and helpful, and always well informed. The hotel is well situated and only a short walk from many interesting parts of Rome. I can highly recommend the hotel as a great experience and good value for money.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brian k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LucaVirgilio, General Manager at Baglioni Hotel Regina, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Dear Guest thank you for your lovely posting and good commnets on our Staff. Your words serve as great motivation and we hope to seeing you back on your next trip to the Eternal City.
Sincerely, Luca Virgilio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

This hotel is located directly across the road from the US Embassy, a few doors away from the Hard Rock Cafe, and a short walk from a plaza area, where there are numerous options for transport around Rome, including a stop for the Hop On Hop Off bus tours. The staff are excellent and treat guests extremely well. The rooms are large, and the hotel eating areas are very comfortable. This is definitely a 5 star hotel due to it's amenities, location, but most of all, the standard of service by all the staff. We had a very relaxing stay whilst in Rome in April 2013, at this hotel. We would highly recommend it to anyone visiting this city.

Room Tip: If you want a view out onto the street, you will need to request this option when booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LucaVirgilio, General Manager at Baglioni Hotel Regina, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Dear Guest grazie mille for your nice posting and so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Your words and comments make me extreemely happy and do hope we will have the pleasure of having you back soon.
Sincerely, Luca Virgilio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this beautiful hotel from 16th - 23rd March 2013. From the day of arrival until the time we left we were treated extremely well by all the wonderful staff who are employed at this hotel. Every member of staff who we had any dealings with were very friendly and courteous. Our cleaner was a lovely lady who greeted us each morning. The staff at this hotel really do make you feel special.

The hotel itself is charming and is well located within walking distance to all the tourist attractions on offer in Rome.

The breakfast served at the hotel was lovely and there was a good range of food on offer. Again the service by all the staff in the restaurant was brilliant. We cannot comment on the restaurant in the evening as we ate out at a different restaurant each evening but again they were all within walking distance and quite reasonably priced.

We really enjoyed our days sightseeing in Rome and even when it rained it didn't dampen our enjoyment one bit.

If we ever return to Rome we would definitely stay at this wonderful hotel and would recommend this hotel without hesitation to anyone who is planning to visit Rome.

The management at this hotel should be extremely proud of all of their efficient, friendly and courteous staff and as I say we hope to return to this hotel in the future.

Thanks to you all for making our trip so memorable.

Valerie and Roy

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ValerieandRoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LucaVirgilio, General Manager at Baglioni Hotel Regina, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Dear Valery and Roy, what a lovely posting and you can rest assured I am terribly proud of the Staff working here with us. To have a nice hotel is "easy" as long as you have money to invest. What makes a difference and gives it its soul is the People and I have to say I am extreemely happy to work with excellent ones! Grazie mille and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
With kindest regards, Luca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Prompt and perfect service and we had upgraded suite , the staff couldn't do enough for our stay and we will coming back ...were going try and go to their sister hotel in Venice hopefully in July for four nights, but I'm 100% sure that we will go back to rome before Xmas or early next year.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LucaVirgilio, General Manager at Baglioni Hotel Regina, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2013

Dear Guest thanks ever so much for your lovely review and we look forward to seeing you back before Christmas then! wishing you a lovely summer and till soon,
Luca Virgilio
PS (if you need any help with our sister property in Venice, please let me know would be delighted to help L.Virgilio@Baglionihotels.com)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Yes, it's a 5 star hotel and yes, you pay a bit more but it's worth every penny, the most friendly and the best service we have had for some time and from all of the staff.
We stayed for three nights and the room was very comfortable, unfortunately on the second night of our stay the sound of constant running water through a pipe hidden in the wall was keeping me awake, I called reception who immediately investigated the problem but could not find where the water noise was coming from so moved us to another room a few doors along, OK maybe that was the least they could have done but it was the speed and efficiency of their decision to offer us the move that impressed me. The only sad thing about our stay was that my wife left her coat behind, perhaps we'll return next year to collect it.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LucaVirgilio, General Manager at Baglioni Hotel Regina, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2013

Dear Guest thanks ever so much for your lovely review and so happy you and your wife enjoyed your time in the Eternal City and us. We really look forward to having you back and apologies for the issue with the first room and thanks for your understanding.
With kindest regards and wishing you a great summer,
Luca Virgilio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

We had both been wanting to visit Rome for years and eventually got to, my partner chose this hotel as it is a well known brand and was in a good location. We paid a bit extra for a better room. We arrived and our room was already available which is always nice, it was a good size but not worth the extra money was very dark with no real natural light. The concierge was very helpful and recommended when we should go to certain attractions due to people being busy. They had information in the rooms and on the menus about opening times of the bars however when we went to go there we were told they were closed and when we mentioned the information being incorrect to be honest they didn't seem to care. The hotel doesn't have it's own spa but does offer a massage service however the standard you would normally expect from a 5* brand. We had a massage in the same room the therapist were friendly enough and good however the room was not a proper spa room and someone just walked in part way through, we went else where for the rest of our spa treatments. We went to the bar when it was actually open and it had a good atmosphere, the food was nice and the woman maning the bar was very friendly and really knew how to make cocktails. Would I stay here again....honestly no.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LucaVirgilio, General Manager at Baglioni Hotel Regina, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2013

Dear Guest thank you for taking the time to let us know of your recent visit. I am sorry you did not feel we were up to what you were looking for and for this can only apologize. The SPA indeed we are looking at a full refurbishment shortly to make it larger and more comfortable for our Guests and your comments do reinforme our will to do so.
I thank you for your honesty and should you feel to give us a new opportunity in the future, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.
With kindest regards, Luca Virgilio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Splendide Royal
Hotel Splendide Royal
#50 of 1,272 in Rome
1,453 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Grand Hotel Via Veneto
Grand Hotel Via Veneto
#149 of 1,272 in Rome
980 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Aleph Rome Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Majestic Roma
Hotel Majestic Roma
#120 of 1,272 in Rome
1,154 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
The Westin Excelsior, Rome
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Sofitel Rome Villa Borghese
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baglioni Hotel Regina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baglioni Hotel Regina

Address: Via Vittorio Veneto 72, 00187 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Rome
#19 Spa Hotel in Rome
#41 Family Hotel in Rome
#89 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#114 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range: $326 - $1,293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Baglioni Hotel Regina 5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Baglioni Hotel Regina is situated on the strategic, central Via Veneto, a stone's throw from the Villa Borghese, Piazza di Spagna and Via Condotti, the famous fashion street. A meeting place beloved of the international jet-set, this hotel in Rome has a magnificent selection of rooms in original Art Deco style. The Brunello Lounge & Restaurant's distinguishing features are its atmosphere of refined design, the unusual arrangements and innovative menu using ingredients of superior quality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Baglioni Hotel Regina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regina Baglioni Hotel
Regina Baglioni Rome
Baglioni Regina Rome
Regina Hotel Baglioni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing