We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Baglioni Hotel Regina
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (915)
Filter reviews
915 results
Traveler rating
543
229
82
34
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
543
229
82
34
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvia venetospanish stepsbeautiful hotelamerican embassyla dolce vitamarble floorsdeluxe roomtrevi fountainconcierge staffborghese gardenswithin walking distanceturn down servicebreakfast buffetlittle thingslarge bathroomheart of romeair conditioning
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
469 - 474 of 915 reviews
Reviewed April 1, 2013

we booked though amex and were pleased to be told of the additional benefits we would get. One of them was Dinner for two. We made our resevation and ordered from what seemed to be a limited menue for a 5 star hotel. We were told later that the "free dinner" was only avilable from the short menue.
The other parts of our week were fine, rooms were small, No upgrade available as usual, but really nice. The breakfast every morning was terrific. The consierge was helpfull and gave us great advice on renting a car and driver.He was more like a guide /chauffeur. Made the trip worthwhile. Good location if you want to be accross from the US embassy. We'd stay there again but would question their American express benefits.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LucaVirgilio, General Manager at Baglioni Hotel Regina, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thanks ever so much for your posting. I am sorry to read you felt the American Express Fine Hotels and Resort amenities were not to the level. Indeed the lunch or dinner is offered on a menu selection 3 choices per each course and not on the full menu... You could have chosen from the full menu with a little extra and am sorry if the waiter did not inform you of this... As for the upgrade it is offered on availability and we are usually in a position to honour and am sorry it was not so in your case. I was anyhow happy to read that appart from this you did enjoy your stay and the service level provided by our staff. With kindest regards from the Eternal City,
Luca VIrgilio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

We stayed for 4 nights from 17th -21st March 2013 and where treated like Royalty. The staff were wonderful and made our stay in Rome very special.

All of our requests were met and there were lots of thoughtful touches.

Standards are excellant, the hotel was spotless and well maintained.

Breakfast was brilliant, try and get a rate including breakfast, its worth it.

Only down side was that the rooms could be a lttle bit stuffy, which effected sleep quality. You can open windows but of course Rome street noise can then keep you awake!

Room Tip: book a room with air con. Corner rooms get more light as there are two windows in bedroom.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UKThunderbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LucaVirgilio, General Manager at Baglioni Hotel Regina, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Dear Guest thanks ever so much for your nice and sincere posting, Delighted you loved your time with us and sorry for the A/C ... we are on the change of season and all of our systems were being serviced ready for the warm weather... Hopefully this has not deterred you too much from enyoing your time with us. With kindest regards from the Eternal City,
Luca Virgilio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights and for the price we expected a more deluxe room. We were disappointed with room size and with how musty the bathrooms smelled. The decor in the rooms are old and don't seem to be able to clean well. The staff and service was excellent though as most Italians pride themselves in their service. Wifi was free but I was disappointed with the ability to print out boarding passes as there was no ability to do so. The morning breakfast was fantastic however. All in all, not worth the price and probably would not stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LucaVirgilio, General Manager at Baglioni Hotel Regina, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Dear Guest thanks for your posting and sorry that while you enjoyed our service level you felt your room was not up to par... We have many and different rooms and sure our front desk coul dhave sourced one that made you happier that the one you were in... Sorry for this and should you wish to give us a second chance I would be delighted to source personally the right room for you.
With kindest regards,
Luca Virgilio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

We stayed at the Regina Baglioni February 2012,our first trip to Rome, a beautiful hotel, well worth its 5 star status, We fell in love with Rome,the hotel and Mr A Bolleti i believe that was his name, one of the drivers who took us around the entire city giving us the history of Rome wonderful.A first class experience from start to finish, we will go back to the Regina Baglioni ,

Room Tip: choose a corner suite the are large.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DebbieBlake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LucaVirgilio, General Manager at Baglioni Hotel Regina, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2013

Dear Guest thank you for your kind posting and so glad you feel in love with the Eternal City and the Regina Baglioni. We truly hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back and show you more beauties of this incredible City.
With kindest regards, Luca Virgilio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

My one and only complaint is the fact the room had an overwhelming smell of fake roses. The culprit was a reed diffuser with that scent in it. So using my resources, I covered it with the same bag that previously contained the free cake they left in the room for me. Once that was covered up, the room was spectacular. Our balcony overlooked the street towards the Embassy. Wonderful place, excellent staff, and super high speed wifi. Great stay

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Morgan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LucaVirgilio, General Manager at Baglioni Hotel Regina, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2013

Dear Guest thank you for your good comment. I am truly glad you enjoyed your experience with us and have taken on board your comments with regards to our air freshner and as we speak we are sourcing new ones with our Housekeeping department. With kindest regards and wishing you a fantastic spring time,
Luca Virgilio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews