We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not worth the inflated price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Baglioni Hotel Regina
Ranked #111 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights and for the price we expected a more deluxe room. We were disappointed with room size and with how musty the bathrooms smelled. The decor in the rooms are old and don't seem to be able to clean well. The staff and service was excellent though as most Italians pride themselves in their service. Wifi was free but I was disappointed with the ability to print out boarding passes as there was no ability to do so. The morning breakfast was fantastic however. All in all, not worth the price and probably would not stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LucaVirgilio, General Manager at Baglioni Hotel Regina, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Dear Guest thanks for your posting and sorry that while you enjoyed our service level you felt your room was not up to par... We have many and different rooms and sure our front desk coul dhave sourced one that made you happier that the one you were in... Sorry for this and should you wish to give us a second chance I would be delighted to source personally the right room for you.
With kindest regards,
Luca Virgilio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (881)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

451 - 457 of 881 reviews

Reviewed March 22, 2013

We stayed at the Regina Baglioni February 2012,our first trip to Rome, a beautiful hotel, well worth its 5 star status, We fell in love with Rome,the hotel and Mr A Bolleti i believe that was his name, one of the drivers who took us around the entire city giving us the history of Rome wonderful.A first class experience from start to finish, we will go back to the Regina Baglioni ,

Room Tip: choose a corner suite the are large.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DebbieBlake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LucaVirgilio, General Manager at Baglioni Hotel Regina, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2013

Dear Guest thank you for your kind posting and so glad you feel in love with the Eternal City and the Regina Baglioni. We truly hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back and show you more beauties of this incredible City.
With kindest regards, Luca Virgilio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

My one and only complaint is the fact the room had an overwhelming smell of fake roses. The culprit was a reed diffuser with that scent in it. So using my resources, I covered it with the same bag that previously contained the free cake they left in the room for me. Once that was covered up, the room was spectacular. Our balcony overlooked the street towards the Embassy. Wonderful place, excellent staff, and super high speed wifi. Great stay

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Morgan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LucaVirgilio, General Manager at Baglioni Hotel Regina, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2013

Dear Guest thank you for your good comment. I am truly glad you enjoyed your experience with us and have taken on board your comments with regards to our air freshner and as we speak we are sourcing new ones with our Housekeeping department. With kindest regards and wishing you a fantastic spring time,
Luca Virgilio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Recently spent 7 days at the Regina Baglioni. It's a beautiful hotel located on Via Veneto. It's definitely a 5 star hotel. The service from the chamber maids to the front desk and the concierge were also 5 star.

The concierge helped us every day from booking us a private tour of the Coliseum and The Forum to making sure we were set up for dinner reservations. They were always one step ahead of us when knowing what we needed and wanted.

The breakfast buffet is fabulous. You can have an American breakfast if wanted or just fruit and coffee.

It's very close to the Spanish Steps and a very short walk to Trevi Fountain.

The restaurants in the area vary from high end to a snack bar to grab a sandwich.


My thanks to all the staff for a memorable week in Rome!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LucaVirgilio, General Manager at Baglioni Hotel Regina, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

Dear Guest thank you very much for your nice posting and am delighted you enjoyed your week with us and that the service of our Staff made it the more memorable.
With the hopes of welcoming you back soon to the Eternal City,
Luca VIrgilio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

We had the pleasure of staying a the Regina Baglioni in 2011 and 2012. We were greeted both time with wonderful customer service. Our room the last time we were there was very nice-it is a very busy hotel and it is just starting to show signs of the traffic. The bathrooms need to be undated alittle, but are still superior from most bathroom in Rome. Honestly, my favorite was the breakfast-my husband feel in love with the eggs cooked to perfection. Always a pleasure to stay here.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danielle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LucaVirgilio, General Manager at Baglioni Hotel Regina, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2013

Thank you very much for your nice posting and words. Delighted you and your husband enjoyed your return trip to us and very much looking forward to seeing you again and wishing you great spring time
Luca Virgilio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

We thought this hotel was ok, but would probably not go back. It was as nice as some (cheaper) 4* hotels we stayed at in this area of Rome, but not better and not worth the extra money in our opinion.

POSITIVES
- Good location
- Friendly staff (great cleaning staff in particular)
- Good breakfast
- Spacious room
- Clean

NEGATIVES
- We had a very long room and only one tiny window by the bed. It felt dark and a bit claustrophobic.
- All doors have to be slammed to close properly, which makes for a noisy corridor.
- Our room shared a balcony with other rooms. We had smokers next door and guests in general were using those balconies at night, which was quite noisy at times.
- Tiny TV for such a large room (to the point that it's hard to watch it while sitting on the bed) and quite a few TV channels not working
- Spa/sauna very expensive
- There's a thin line between grandiose and pretentious and I thought the reception area was on the wrong side of that line. It is quite a small space and I don't really get why a doorman is needed there. It's a weird experience having someone roll one's suitcase the 3 meters from the door to the front desk! I'm sure some people my like that kind of "treat" but I personally think it's awkward and unnecessary.

Overall the negatives are not so bad, but I just don't think it's worth the extra money when comparing with some of the good 4* hotels I stayed at in Rome.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SexyGgy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LucaVirgilio, General Manager at Baglioni Hotel Regina, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Dear Guest thanks for you posting and sorry to learn of the few issues you had with your room neighbors... Glad the service was to the level and I thanks you for having shared your views with us... With kindest regards from the Eternal City,
Luca Virgilio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

My first trip to Rome- November 2012- was made memorable by the staff and services provided at the Hotel Regina Baglioni. On arrival with my husband, we were greeted with smiling friendly faces- during our 6 night stay, the level of service continued to be impeccable.All of the staff were willing to help with directions/transport questions/ advice on restaurants to choose/shopping/ postage of parcels back to Australia/ and even locks for bags. They also showed a genuine interest in making our stay a memorable one.We were greatly relieved to be able to store our suitcases safely and securely, at the hotel, while we travelled away from Rome,then then returned.We were given an upgrade on our last night to Room 607- beautiful suite-with a balcony view over the city. We were sad to leave and will return there soon definitely to stay again at Hotel Regina Baglioni. Ideal for exploring Rome.Beautifully appointed.

Room Tip: Room 607- a suite- with beautiful balcony and views over the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LucaVirgilio, General Manager at Baglioni Hotel Regina, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Dear Guest thank you veru much for your kind posting and am delighted you enjoyed your 6 days with us and in the Eternal City. I am thrilled to learn that our Staff made all the difference enabling you to have a true and authentic experience.
With the hopes of welcoming you in the near future, I remain your sincerely,
Luca Virgilio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Grand Hotel Via Veneto
Grand Hotel Via Veneto
#132 of 1,271 in Rome
967 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Splendide Royal
Hotel Splendide Royal
#55 of 1,271 in Rome
1,424 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Majestic Roma
Hotel Majestic Roma
#104 of 1,271 in Rome
1,140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
Palazzo Manfredi - Relais & Chateaux
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
The Westin Excelsior, Rome
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Sofitel Rome Villa Borghese
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baglioni Hotel Regina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baglioni Hotel Regina

Address: Via Vittorio Veneto 72, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Rome
#16 Spa Hotel in Rome
#51 Family Hotel in Rome
#71 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#114 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range: $301 - $612 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Baglioni Hotel Regina 5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Baglioni Hotel Regina is situated on the strategic, central Via Veneto, a stone's throw from the Villa Borghese, Piazza di Spagna and Via Condotti, the famous fashion street. A meeting place beloved of the international jet-set, this hotel in Rome has a magnificent selection of rooms in original Art Deco style. The Brunello Lounge & Restaurant's distinguishing features are its atmosphere of refined design, the unusual arrangements and innovative menu using ingredients of superior quality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baglioni Hotel Regina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regina Baglioni Hotel
Regina Baglioni Rome
Baglioni Regina Rome
Regina Hotel Baglioni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing