We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Baglioni Hotel Regina
Nearby Hotels
$294
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$356
$278
Capo d'Africa
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Nord Nuova Roma(Rome)(Great Value!)
$192
$187
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$178
$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$314
$288
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Yes Hotel(Rome)(Great Value!)
$252
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
$1,100
$1,066
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Morgana(Rome)(Great Value!)
$236
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$1,029
$491
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$1,445
$769
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (913)
Filter reviews
913 results
Traveler rating
542
228
82
34
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
542
228
82
34
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvia venetospanish stepsbeautiful hotelamerican embassyla dolce vitamarble floorsdeluxe roomtrevi fountainconcierge staffborghese gardenswithin walking distanceturn down servicebreakfast buffetlittle thingslarge bathroomheart of romeair conditioning
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
492 - 497 of 913 reviews
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Stayed here as part of a Tauck Tour. The room was small-ish by North American standards but perfectly adequate. The concierge was amazing and was able to source us tickets to the papal audience and make reservations for us at the Borgese gallery. Breakfast buffet was included in our package and was fine by my standards - although others reported that the scrambled eggs and sausage weren't that good. The location is alright. Via Veneto isn't exactly central to much other than Villa Borgese. If I could do it all again, I would stay closer to the action - the Trevi fountain or Spanish Steps...more nightlife and restaurants. But do try Il Pomodorina. It was empty when we walked in but within 30 minutes it was packed with locals.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sfordu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcoMilocco, General Manager at Baglioni Hotel Regina, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Thank you for your posting and very glad that you enjoyed your time with us. Hopefully see you on your next visit to the Eternal City.
Sincerely,
Luca Virgilio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

I am staying In the hotel currently. The concierge is less than helpful. 2 of 3 have been less than helpful i should say. They will not call or make reservations for restaurants I want to try and have read about on Trip Advisor. They snicker.
We went by 2 of the places they recommended and they were modern, glass, and noisy tourist places. Why would I come to Rome and want to go to a modern restaurant? I told them I wanted to go where the Romans ate.....again, they snicker.
Also, the concierge told us at 10am this morning that "it is too late" to go to Vatican City! What! We went Anyway, no lines, no problems at all and had a great day. He just didn't want to be bothered. These experiences took away from our trip for sure.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
3  Thank JoanthonyK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcoMilocco, General Manager at Baglioni Hotel Regina, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Dear Guest I am very sorry to read your comments. If you are still with us can you ask for the Hotel Manager Rodrigo Camacho as I take very seriously your comments and we would definetly want to learn more. I am away on business otherwise I would want to meet you personally. You can rest assured we will follow through.
With hopes to meeting you,
Luca Virgilio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Wonderful room - upgraded on arrival. Lovely gesture from the management to celebrate our wedding anniversay. Every member of staff with whom we came in contact was friendly and helpful. Excellent location - a little bit out of the madness of the full centro storico - but not so far away that it was not a pleasure to 'come home', and the cocktail bar does a mean G&T which was just the job after walk uphill to the hotel and before tackling stairs to our room!

Room Tip: outward facing rooms a must - either onto Via Veneto or side street.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OTTWepa08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcoMilocco, General Manager at Baglioni Hotel Regina, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Dear Guest I was delighted to read your comments and that we were able to make your wedding anniversary a little more special! We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to the Eternal City!
Sincerely,
Luca Virgilio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

The hotel was lovely and service great. We had a lovely Art Deco room that looked as though it was recently renovated. The location was very convenient to most everywhere we wanted to go.

We made our reservations through AMEX fine hotels and resorts and were given an included dinner one evening. We decided to have that dinner the first evening as we had driven from Positano and were tired and it was storming outside. We were put into a back room with a prefix menu of very strange selections. The food was not good and the service was worse. We felt as though the wait staff did not care. We would never return to that restaurant. The included breakfast was OK.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Betsyr64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcoMilocco, General Manager at Baglioni Hotel Regina, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Dear Guest thank you for your kind review and very happy overall you enjoyed a good time with us. I was sorry to read your remarks on the Restaurant and wanted to reassure you I have taken good note and have discussed with the Team. thanks for highliting this experience so that we could take action and avoid other Guests from experiencing the same.
With kindest regards from the Eternal City,
Luca Virgilio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

a luxury hotel with great service and attentive staff. Its location is minutes away from the Spanish steps and Trevi Fountain and around the corner from billa Borghese. The rooms are large and bathrooms well equiped.

the gym is small and features a treadmill and x-trainer and a few free weights, there is no pool here that I am aware of.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barrygibbon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcoMilocco, General Manager at Baglioni Hotel Regina, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Thank you very much for your nice posting, we are delighted to enjoyed your stay with us and truly hope we will have the pleasure of seeing you back on your next visit to the Eternal City.
Sincerely,
Luca Virgilio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews