We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved this hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baglioni Hotel Regina

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Baglioni Hotel Regina
Ranked #111 of 1,292 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Loved this hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012 via mobile

I stayed in a few hotels around Rome and this is by far my favourite. Great service, attention to detail, location is wonderful and the room was really comfortable. Breakfast was ok. It wasn't something memorable but the caffe latte was amazing.

Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank gerrytay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcoMilocco, General Manager at Baglioni Hotel Regina, responded to this review, September 23, 2012
Dear Guest thank you for your comments and I am so happy to read we are your favourite among the different Hotels you have stayed in, in Rome.
We look forward to seeing you back soon then!
With kindest regards from the Eternal City,
Luca Virgilio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

806 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    476
    201
    73
    32
    24
See reviews for
171
370
35
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
194 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

I had stayed in the Baglioni in Venice and this place was friendly in comparison. But 2 very different cities. Service as supreme and I got ice bags for my feet. This was one of the 5-star on my tour with Tauck Tours. They could not have picked a better location. We could walk to many of the sites, museums, and churches we wanted to see also. Food quality is very good. Once you get a lot of people into the breakfast area, it feels crowded too. So have your breakfast early and service is great. They were kind to bring a cappuccino each morning. The rooms are large and bathrooms beautiful. I did not have time for any spa treatments.

Room Tip: I was on the 1st floor and toward the back. My view was of the roof, but I did not care as I sleep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank ReenTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcoMilocco, General Manager at Baglioni Hotel Regina, responded to this review, September 23, 2012
Dear Guest, grazie mille for your compliments and we are so happy to read of your great time with us and the Eternal City. We truly hope will will have th epleasure of welcoming again soon and wish you and your loved one all the very best.
Sincerely,
Luca Virgilio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monmouth, Oregon
Level Contributor
121 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

My husband and I stayed here our first 3 days in Italy and then again for one night before catching an early flight home. The location, as mentioned in other reviews, is great. While in walking distance from major tourist sites, it is slightly removed from the huge tourist mobs. Great restaurants and bars are in easy walking distance, and the hotel's breakfast is quite good. The staff truly is world class, as they are both friendly and professional. When we arrived for our last night, they greeted us with smiles and said, "welcome back, we have a surprise for you: an upgrade." What an upgrade!! We got the penthouse suite!! That was a truly kind and generous act, and we will never forget our last night in Rome, having dinner on our terrace with a spectacular view of the city beneath us. I highly recommend staying at this lovely, upscale hotel. Even if you don't get to stay in the penthouse, this is a great place, and the staff is wonderful.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RhetoricRox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcoMilocco, General Manager at Baglioni Hotel Regina, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Dear Guest thanks ever so much for you warm compliments to our Staff. I am delighted to learn you were able to enjoy Rome at its best and very much look forward to welocming you back soon. With kindest regards from us all at the Regina Hotel Baglioni,
Luca Virgilio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macungie, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
90 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

Everything about our experience at the hotel was first class, as you'd expect. The one thing I wanted to find out from previous reviews was whether you could use the rooftop terrace to enjoy the view, or if that was reserved for people staying on the upper floors. Well, since our tour (Tauck) had a dinner for us there, the answer didn't seem important.

Beautiful rooms (we had two different ones over the period of a week), extremely comforatble beds, and amenities provided were very nice. The breakfast was typical European, and nothing extraordinary. We had a few drinks at the bar, served with complimentary gourmet appetizers, but didn't visit the restaurant.

If you're looking for a great meal served at a family-owned place, the Osteria Barberini located just a couple of blocks away on a side street was wonderful.

Room Tip: Upper floors meant less traffic noise, especially rooms Back from the Via Veneto..
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jegrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcoMilocco, General Manager at Baglioni Hotel Regina, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Dear Guest thanks ever so much for your kind posting and am delighted you enjoyed at 360 degress your stay with us. Myself and my Team thank you and hope to be able to see you again soon.
Sincerely,
Luca Virgilio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waltham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012

Great location. walking distance to sites and resturants.The hotel was clean and well maintaned. The rooms were very clean. Best part is the staff from the front desk to the doorman all were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dave v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcoMilocco, General Manager at Baglioni Hotel Regina, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Thank you ever so much for your write up. Was delighted to enjoyed the rooms, the terrace and mostly the professionalism and courtesy of our Staff!
Grazie mille and very much look forward to welcoming you back.
Sincerely,
Luca Virgilio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarsdale
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

We really enjoyed staying in this hotel. Our room was small but lovely and they did give us an upgrade to a room with a terrace which I asked for and loved. The staff was friendly but just that and the concierge services was just Okay. While they had some fabulous recommendations, they also had some mediocre more touristy recommendations as well, at a high price. It was clear that they had their "list" and didn't deviate too much from it and weren't that familiar with some of the restaurants on "our" list. The food for breakfast was just fair and the menu was somewhat limited. This was a lovely hotel all-in-all but I am not sure that it is quite 5 star. I do think however that given the price, you can't go wrong here.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank BLOforSLO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcoMilocco, General Manager at Baglioni Hotel Regina, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
Thank you for your posting and glad that overall you enjoyed your experience with us though sorry to read comments about our Concierge. Have to say we do in fact have a list of reccomended restaurants, more though to ensure that each has been scrutinised and approuved in order to avoid sending our Guests to places we do not know or do not feel comfortable with. This said of course there are always margins of improvements and will ensure to expand. With kindest regards from the Eternal City and we do hope to see you on you next trip,
Luca Virgilio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miami
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012 via mobile

I recently stayed at this hotel and had a great experience! The client service aspect was great, room was clean, staff was very nice and polite and a few even spoke french!!! They remembered our name after 1 day... Special thanks to David who was the nicest of them all: I had an upgrade and it was wonderful: I highly recommand the art deco rooms. Bathroom was big and clean. I would go back again. Absolutely!( this hotel definetely looks like a five star)

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank annoyed101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcoMilocco, General Manager at Baglioni Hotel Regina, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
Thank you ever so much for your nice comments and glad you enjoyed your accomodations and am sure Davide will be delighted to read how much you enjoyed his warmth and professionalism. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Sincerely, Luca Virgilio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Majestic Roma
Hotel Majestic Roma
#107 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,048 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Grand Hotel Via Veneto
Grand Hotel Via Veneto
#176 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 846 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Splendide Royal
Hotel Splendide Royal
#56 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Sofitel Rome Villa Borghese
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Grand Hotel Palace
Grand Hotel Palace
#194 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 832 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
The Westin Excelsior, Rome
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baglioni Hotel Regina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baglioni Hotel Regina

Property: Baglioni Hotel Regina
Address: Via Vittorio Veneto 72, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Rome
#13 Spa Hotel in Rome
#51 Family Hotel in Rome
#64 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#114 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Baglioni Hotel Regina 5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Baglioni Hotel Regina is situated on the strategic, central Via Veneto, a stone's throw from the Villa Borghese, Piazza di Spagna and Via Condotti, the famous fashion street. A meeting place beloved of the international jet-set, this hotel in Rome has a magnificent selection of rooms in original Art Deco style. The Brunello Lounge & Restaurant's distinguishing features are its atmosphere of refined design, the unusual arrangements and innovative menu using ingredients of superior quality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Baglioni Hotel Regina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regina Baglioni Hotel
Regina Baglioni Rome
Baglioni Regina Rome
Regina Hotel Baglioni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing