We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent location; Very helpful, friendly staff at reception.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Tritone Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tritone Hotel
Ranked #349 of 1,290 Hotels in Rome
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent location; Very helpful, friendly staff at reception.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

We were very happy with our room-not large but just what you need when you only come back to the room to sleep. However, the hotel URGENTLY has to add reading lights above the beds and have more electrical sockets:every family has at least a phone + ipad' and the bathroom is not the place to charge them. Breakfast, though simple, was lovely- we were especially pleased to find fresh tomaoes and cucumbers. The elevator is a museum piece-whimsical...The highlight-the very helpful people at the desk, who went out of their way to help us-looking things up, calling Italians, giving instructions on bus/metro/tram routes.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelroma_htl4, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Tritone Hotel, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear Ela P,

Thank you for taking your time for sharing your experience with us.
We appreciate your constructive comments about bed lights and sockets that I pass them to our Housekeepers Are reviews like yours that help us to getting better and satisfy our estimated guests.
We are also very pleased that you enjoyed our breakfast especially because we introduced tomatoes and cucumbers after a positive guest suggestion.
Finally, we pass your feedback onto the team at the reception.
Looking forward to have you here again, you and your friends are welcome.

Best regards.

Elena Albanese
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

583 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    280
    104
    41
    19
See reviews for
166
252
17
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

We stayed in hotel tritone for four nights at the start of our Italian holiday. The hotel is located just in front if the trevi fountain and in easy walking distance to most of the major sites. A number of good restaurants which cater for more than the tourist trade are also nearby as is a small inner city supermarket which we found useful with two small children in tow.

The staff on reception however were a little surly. Efficient but not particularly friendly. Gave us the sense that this hotel was focusing on volume of roman tourism rather than repeat business. Breakfasts were good. Rooms small but adequate by roman standards.

Nothing yo write home about but a good functional hotel for the needs of a family with two kids under 10. Ask for the quad room. The kids love the tiny roman elevator. One has to get over the price as rome is incredibly expensive for what you seem to get.

Room Tip: Ask for the quad if you have two small kids. Any more would be a squeeze.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rma123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelroma_htl4, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Tritone Hotel, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear Rma123,

We appreciate your comments and time spent to leave them.
Please accept my personal apologies if you suffered not enough attention from our receptionists.
As you can note from other previous reviews, we are passionate to help our guests and meet their expectations.
Hoping to have a second chance to welcoming you,

Best regards.

Elena Albanese
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2014

Stayed at this hotel as a group of 12 and had multiple rooms. Room on top floor with terrace was lovely for an afternoon drink. Rooms overall quite comfortable, however bathrooms needed a renovation and our shower head kept falling. Location though was the real plus for this hotel, located around the corner from the Trevo fountain, about a 15 minute walk from the Spanish steps, and a short metro ride to Vatican city and The Coloseum.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 578cassc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

The Tritone Hotels location is very central in the old city. Easy walking distance to Trevi, hop , on/off buses very frequent to tour the sights, restaurants galore near to the hotel. Location as i have emphasised in this first paragraph is the prime factor in this hotels favour.

The hotel..ok its basic. There is a quirky elevator which is fun, the rooms are spotless, the service is very freindly, and breakfast on the top floor with views is ample in variety and quality. We appreciated the wifi which is complimentary and reliable. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: This hotels rooms do vary in size. The first room we where given was small and we didnt like the asp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Emps2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2014

Great hotel , this was my 4 visit to rome , rooms where clean & bright ,
Staff where great with directions ,taxi , bus , breakfast on the 5 the floor was
Fab lots of choice ,when I return to rome I will use this hotel again

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sweetchildofmine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelroma_htl4, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Tritone Hotel, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear Sweetchil,

Thank you for your appreciation. We wait for you.

Best regards.

Elena Albanese
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014

Position Position, some rooms still need updating,but very clean and comfortable,free wi.fi
was a bonus,as was the attractions within walking ,great restaurants and shopping.Hop on hop off
bus stop just 5mtrs walk.Breakfast included was well appointed with fresh fruit ,cereals,bacon/eggs etc.etc.

Room Tip: Higher floors have been updated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank QVictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelroma_htl4, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Tritone Hotel, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Dear QVictoria,
Thank you for spending your time for this comment.
If visiting Rome again, we hope you will consider staying again with us.

Best regards.

Elena Albanese
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
140 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2014 via mobile

Tritone Hotel is the perfect position to see all the sights. Our Room was on the 3rd floor and even though we had a small amount of noise, it didn't bother us, too tired after sightseeing. The rooms are very clean and comfortable and the Management & staff were very helpful. Breakfast on the 5th floor was great & very satisfying. Would highly recommend this Hotel. Oh & a big plus was having free Wifi.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Judith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelroma_htl4, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Tritone Hotel, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Dear Judith W,
We are pleased to hear that your stay was satisfying.
We pass your comment your feedback onto the staff and we look forward to welcoming you again, in our Hotel.

Best regards.

Elena Albanese
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trevi
Accademia Hotel
Accademia Hotel
#226 of 1,290 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,123 reviews
Trevi
Trevi 41 Hotel
Trevi 41 Hotel
#89 of 1,290 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 603 reviews
Trevi
Hotel delle Nazioni
Hotel delle Nazioni
#229 of 1,290 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trevi
Relais Fontana Di Trevi
Relais Fontana Di Trevi
#161 of 1,290 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 777 reviews
Trevi
Hotel Trevi
Hotel Trevi
#469 of 1,290 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 983 reviews
Trevi
Hotel Fellini
Hotel Fellini
#170 of 1,290 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tritone Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tritone Hotel

Property: Tritone Hotel
Address: Via del Tritone 210, 00187 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trevi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#299 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Tritone Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This accommodation rental in Rome is a "suite" in one of the most elegant residence in Rome right on the Spanish Steps. The room looks out onto the Spanish Steps and Piazza di Spagna... A very coveted view in Rome. This Rome accommodation has a double bed and a single sofa in the same room, making it an excellent choice for a family of 3. There is a large bathroom with shower that also has a panoramic view of one of Rome's most famous piazza's: the Spanish Steps. Enjoy the freedom of having your own key to your Rome suite, while being in the safe environment of an elegant, serviced residence. The service here is extremely friendly and efficient. Minimum Stay: 1 Check-Out: 10:00 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tritone Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tritone Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing