We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of White Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
White Hotel
Ranked #151 of 1,290 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Oxted, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

We have just returned from 4 nights in Rome celebrating my 40th birthday. The location of this hotel is superb and after checking in at 9pm we were quickly immersed in Roman street life and food as the hotel is nestled amongst super restaurants. The staff were friendly and helpful without exception. Upon checking my passport they immediately sent up a complimentary bottle of wine for my birthday. The concierge gave great advice regarding daily itineraries and didn't steer us wrong. A real gem of a hotel and we thank them for making this trip so very memorable.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sasmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelroma_htl4, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at White Hotel, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Sasmi,

Thank you for taking your time to leave your review.
It is our sincere desire to make every stay, at White, memorable for wonderful reasons.
With enthusiasm, we try, every day, to meet and exceed our guests’ expectations and your perception confirms that we are offering the service we really wanted to provide.

We are here for welcoming you for your future celebrations,

Warm regards.

Elena Albanese
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

948 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    407
    405
    84
    30
    22
See reviews for
247
485
22
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2014

Excellent location in the heart of the city, a five minute walk from the Trevi Fountain. The Colosseum, Spanish Steps and Vatican all within walking distance. The street outside is full of restaurants, plenty of choice for your evening meal.

The hotel is clean and well maintained. The staff were pleasant and very helpful, and speak excellent English.

My only criticism is that the room was a little small, but the bed was very comfortable!

A very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelroma_htl4, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at White Hotel, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear Paul D,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience.
It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Best regards.

Elena Albanese
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
70 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2014

The best feature of this hotel as you guessed from the other reviews is its location ! 2 mins walk to fountain Trevi, and easy stroll to the major sites in Rome. Very touristic neighbourhood with all the advantages and the disadvantages of such a location. Friendly staff and a nice breakfast (underground, in a beautiful modern room with wood inspired decoration). Hotel is on a pedestrian street but walk a few seconds to reach a main road where you will find taxis waiting to go to the airport. Practical when you arrive and leave with your luggage. Careful when you chose your room, the hotel has an old section with old furniture non-renovated rooms and another renovated section. We got a room in the old wing, as it seems it is only there where they had king-size bedrooms. The rooms are small but its Rome, so it's normal. The rooms are basic really (2 stars room, only one electric plug in the whole room!) but it's not a big deal, I mean you are not in Rome to stay in your hotel room ! The immediate vicinity of the hotel is of course full of restaurants and lively shops.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kas_Bxl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelroma_htl4, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at White Hotel, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Dear Lebinbrussels,

Thank you for taking time for sharing your feedback.
I am very sorry that one electric plug, in the room, and a second one in bathroom make us two star room, in your perception. As you can see from Guests’ photos, posted in Tripadvisor, our standard rooms, those with beech wood furniture, are different from the Executive ones, with contemporary style of decorating, but equipped with any comfort. All standard rooms are air-conditioned and equipped with flat screen televisions and tea/coffee facilities.
If visiting Rome again, we hope you will consider staying again with us as I feel sure that, since your last stay in 2013, we enhance our facilities with a new gym and sauna area and free Wi-Fi connection.

Best regards,

Elena Albanese
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rainham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2014 via mobile

Stayed in mid May as a surprise break for my fiancé, and couldn't fault the hotel. Hotel is in a superb location, very central to all the main attractions and all walkable. Every member of staff was extremely helpful and attentive, couldn't do enough for us. The rooms were very clean, we'll maintained and modern. A great selection of foods at breakfast and all fresh. Will definitely return to Rome and will certainly stay at this hotel again.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelroma_htl4, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at White Hotel, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Dear David S,
Thank you. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We look forward to your next visit.
Best regards,

Elena Albanese
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014 via mobile

The hotel was very clean and in a brilliant location, all the major sites were pretty much in walking distance. There were plenty of restaurants to choice from within distance.

Before booking I did look on here and read some reviews and thought I would give it chance as the location was perfect. The rooms are small but they are clean and to be honest we spent very little time here. The breakfast was nice and had a good selection. At night it seemed the walls were like paper you could here the restaurant next door stacking chairs and people talking in the corridor but I got used to this pretty quickly and managed to sleep through it, if you are a light sleeper you may struggle!

All in all it was ok but not sure if it really deserves a four star, be prepared for a 3 star experience, in a good way!

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Twigletleg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelroma_htl4, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at White Hotel, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear Twigleleg,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments, sharing with us your point of view.
As you stated, we are in the heart of the City, in a full of life neighborhood, with all the advantages and disadvantages of such brilliant location. We gladly do room changes for our guests, all the time, as each guest is different. Some of them strongly prefer the front while others prefer the quieter back.
If visiting Rome again, we hope you will consider staying with us to experience our internal rooms and our free of charge spa, or our relaxing bar area.
Looking forward to welcoming you soon,
Best regards.

Elena Albanese
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014

My husband and I stayed for 3 nights in May 2014 - we were looking for a clean, modern hotel which is well-located and got exactly what we were looking for. Due to flight times, we arrived earlier than the 2pm check in time but were checked in and escorted to our room at 12.30pm.

The Trevi Fountain is less than a 2 minute walk away and the Pantheon and Piazza Navona are an easy walk from the hotel, as are the Spanish Steps which are about 5 mins away. We walked all over Rome without any need to use the Metro and loved our location. There are a number of really good restaurants nearby so you could easily stay local to the hotel during the evening if you choose to.

The room was compact but had everything we wanted/needed and the bathroom was more spacious. Breakfast was brilliant with lots of choice; I'm gluten intolerant and the hotel kindly provided some gluten-free foods for me at breakfast which was really appreciated. The waiter looking after breakfast was really friendly and kind - as were the rest of the staff we came across.

We would definitely return to the hotel again for the reasons listed above. Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LancsTraveller2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelroma_htl4, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at White Hotel, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear LancsTrav,
Thank you for time taken to leave your review.
We are very pleased that you appreciated to be checked-in earlier, as you wished, and gluten free foods, arranged for your breakfast. We sincerely strive to make every stay, at White Hotel, memorable, daily investing our efforts on improving our services.

Looking forward to have you here again,

Kind regards.

Elena Albanese
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fetcham
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

Fabulous hotel in a great location! Our room was spacious, spotlessly clean and very comfortable. Tea and coffee making facilities in the room were great and there was a small fridge and reasonably priced mini- bar.
Breakfast had a good selection of cereals, fresh fruit, cold meats, smoked salmon, bread and croissants/Danish pastries as well as scrambled egg and bacon!

Would definitely recommend this hotel!

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Celia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelroma_htl4, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at White Hotel, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Dear Celia R,
Thank you for sharing your experience.
We do hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you soon,
Best regards.

Elena Albanese
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trevi
Accademia Hotel
Accademia Hotel
#227 of 1,290 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,123 reviews
Trevi
Trevi 41 Hotel
Trevi 41 Hotel
#90 of 1,290 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
Trevi
Hotel Dei Borgognoni
Hotel Dei Borgognoni
#93 of 1,290 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
Hotel Lancelot
Hotel Lancelot
#38 of 1,290 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,740 reviews
Trevi
Relais Trevi 95 Boutique Hotel
Trevi
Hotel delle Nazioni
Hotel delle Nazioni
#230 of 1,290 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Hotel

Property: White Hotel
Address: Via In Arcione 77, 00187 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trevi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Rome
#90 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#112 Family Hotel in Rome
#191 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — White Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your White Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White Hotel Rome
Hotel White Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing