We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
White Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Barocco Hotel(Rome)
$295
$286
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$300
$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$241
$190
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
$281
$243
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$323
$246
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$192
$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Palazzo Naiadi(Rome)
$537
$406
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Colosseum(Rome)
$180
$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$298
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Navona(Rome)
$195
$156
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,086)
Filter reviews
1,086 results
Traveler rating
475
463
91
32
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
475
463
91
32
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrevi fountaingreat locationexecutive roomspanish stepsrecommend this hotelbritish airwayshot and cold foodwalking distancecentral locationtea and coffee making facilitiesbuffet breakfastrooms are smallmain attractionsstay at this hotel againcity breakwould definitely stay here againwalked everywhere
Filter
Updating list...
411 - 416 of 1,086 reviews
Reviewed May 14, 2014

The hotel was very clean and in a brilliant location, all the major sites were pretty much in walking distance. There were plenty of restaurants to choice from within distance.

Before booking I did look on here and read some reviews and thought I would give it chance as the location was perfect. The rooms are small but they are clean and to be honest we spent very little time here. The breakfast was nice and had a good selection. At night it seemed the walls were like paper you could here the restaurant next door stacking chairs and people talking in the corridor but I got used to this pretty quickly and managed to sleep through it, if you are a light sleeper you may struggle!

All in all it was ok but not sure if it really deserves a four star, be prepared for a 3 star experience, in a good way!

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Twigletleg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelroma_htl4, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at White Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2014

Dear Twigleleg,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments, sharing with us your point of view.
As you stated, we are in the heart of the City, in a full of life neighborhood, with all the advantages and disadvantages of such brilliant location. We gladly do room changes for our guests, all the time, as each guest is different. Some of them strongly prefer the front while others prefer the quieter back.
If visiting Rome again, we hope you will consider staying with us to experience our internal rooms and our free of charge spa, or our relaxing bar area.
Looking forward to welcoming you soon,
Best regards.

Elena Albanese

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

My husband and I stayed for 3 nights in May 2014 - we were looking for a clean, modern hotel which is well-located and got exactly what we were looking for. Due to flight times, we arrived earlier than the 2pm check in time but were checked in and escorted to our room at 12.30pm.

The Trevi Fountain is less than a 2 minute walk away and the Pantheon and Piazza Navona are an easy walk from the hotel, as are the Spanish Steps which are about 5 mins away. We walked all over Rome without any need to use the Metro and loved our location. There are a number of really good restaurants nearby so you could easily stay local to the hotel during the evening if you choose to.

The room was compact but had everything we wanted/needed and the bathroom was more spacious. Breakfast was brilliant with lots of choice; I'm gluten intolerant and the hotel kindly provided some gluten-free foods for me at breakfast which was really appreciated. The waiter looking after breakfast was really friendly and kind - as were the rest of the staff we came across.

We would definitely return to the hotel again for the reasons listed above. Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LancsTraveller2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelroma_htl4, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at White Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Dear LancsTrav,
Thank you for time taken to leave your review.
We are very pleased that you appreciated to be checked-in earlier, as you wished, and gluten free foods, arranged for your breakfast. We sincerely strive to make every stay, at White Hotel, memorable, daily investing our efforts on improving our services.

Looking forward to have you here again,

Kind regards.

Elena Albanese

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Fabulous hotel in a great location! Our room was spacious, spotlessly clean and very comfortable. Tea and coffee making facilities in the room were great and there was a small fridge and reasonably priced mini- bar.
Breakfast had a good selection of cereals, fresh fruit, cold meats, smoked salmon, bread and croissants/Danish pastries as well as scrambled egg and bacon!

Would definitely recommend this hotel!

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Celia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelroma_htl4, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at White Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2014

Dear Celia R,
Thank you for sharing your experience.
We do hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you soon,
Best regards.

Elena Albanese

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2014

Just returned from a 3 day stay at this hotel. If you are looking for a small, friendly and ideally situated hotel this is the place. Most major attractions are within walking distance. There was plenty of choice for breakfast and the rooms were clean. The staff were very friendly and when they realised it was my birthday sent a bottle of wine up to the room with a lovely message.
We would recommend this hotel for a short break in Rome.

Room Tip: The rooms are small, but well equipped and very clean. We stayed in room 114 which was very quiet
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Desmond65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelroma_htl4, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at White Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2014

Dear Desmond56,

Thank you for your comment. We are honoured to have you here for celebrating your Birthday and we are pleased that we succeed when we exceed your expectations.

With warm regards,

Elena Albanese

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Just back from a 3 night stay at The White Hotel in Vie de Arcione, 5 minute walk from the Trevi Fountain. Centrally located and within walking distance of most of Rome's main attractions. Our room was tastefully furnished and spotlessly clean. Cocktail Bar was pleasant and breakfast had a variety of hot and cold food to suit most people. Bar and Grill restaurant next door had a good menu with plenty of choice, food was well presented and tasty. We will definitelyvrecommend this hotel to family and friends.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christchurch53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelroma_htl4, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at White Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Dear Christchurch53,

Thank you for choosing our Hotel.
We appreciate that you noticed so many details such as our modern furniture and variety of food offered.

Your recommendations fills us with pride and encourages us to improve our services
Looking forward to welcoming you, your family and friends soon,

Kind Regards

Elena Albanese

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews