We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”
Review of White Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
White Hotel
Ranked #147 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed May 14, 2014 via mobile

The hotel was very clean and in a brilliant location, all the major sites were pretty much in walking distance. There were plenty of restaurants to choice from within distance.

Before booking I did look on here and read some reviews and thought I would give it chance as the location was perfect. The rooms are small but they are clean and to be honest we spent very little time here. The breakfast was nice and had a good selection. At night it seemed the walls were like paper you could here the restaurant next door stacking chairs and people talking in the corridor but I got used to this pretty quickly and managed to sleep through it, if you are a light sleeper you may struggle!

All in all it was ok but not sure if it really deserves a four star, be prepared for a 3 star experience, in a good way!

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Twigletleg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelroma_htl4, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at White Hotel, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear Twigleleg,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments, sharing with us your point of view.
As you stated, we are in the heart of the City, in a full of life neighborhood, with all the advantages and disadvantages of such brilliant location. We gladly do room changes for our guests, all the time, as each guest is different. Some of them strongly prefer the front while others prefer the quieter back.
If visiting Rome again, we hope you will consider staying with us to experience our internal rooms and our free of charge spa, or our relaxing bar area.
Looking forward to welcoming you soon,
Best regards.

Elena Albanese
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

974 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    417
    418
    87
    30
    22
See reviews for
253
498
25
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2014

My husband and I stayed for 3 nights in May 2014 - we were looking for a clean, modern hotel which is well-located and got exactly what we were looking for. Due to flight times, we arrived earlier than the 2pm check in time but were checked in and escorted to our room at 12.30pm.

The Trevi Fountain is less than a 2 minute walk away and the Pantheon and Piazza Navona are an easy walk from the hotel, as are the Spanish Steps which are about 5 mins away. We walked all over Rome without any need to use the Metro and loved our location. There are a number of really good restaurants nearby so you could easily stay local to the hotel during the evening if you choose to.

The room was compact but had everything we wanted/needed and the bathroom was more spacious. Breakfast was brilliant with lots of choice; I'm gluten intolerant and the hotel kindly provided some gluten-free foods for me at breakfast which was really appreciated. The waiter looking after breakfast was really friendly and kind - as were the rest of the staff we came across.

We would definitely return to the hotel again for the reasons listed above. Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LancsTraveller2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelroma_htl4, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at White Hotel, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear LancsTrav,
Thank you for time taken to leave your review.
We are very pleased that you appreciated to be checked-in earlier, as you wished, and gluten free foods, arranged for your breakfast. We sincerely strive to make every stay, at White Hotel, memorable, daily investing our efforts on improving our services.

Looking forward to have you here again,

Kind regards.

Elena Albanese
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fetcham
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

Fabulous hotel in a great location! Our room was spacious, spotlessly clean and very comfortable. Tea and coffee making facilities in the room were great and there was a small fridge and reasonably priced mini- bar.
Breakfast had a good selection of cereals, fresh fruit, cold meats, smoked salmon, bread and croissants/Danish pastries as well as scrambled egg and bacon!

Would definitely recommend this hotel!

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Celia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelroma_htl4, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at White Hotel, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Dear Celia R,
Thank you for sharing your experience.
We do hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you soon,
Best regards.

Elena Albanese
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2014

Just returned from a 3 day stay at this hotel. If you are looking for a small, friendly and ideally situated hotel this is the place. Most major attractions are within walking distance. There was plenty of choice for breakfast and the rooms were clean. The staff were very friendly and when they realised it was my birthday sent a bottle of wine up to the room with a lovely message.
We would recommend this hotel for a short break in Rome.

Room Tip: The rooms are small, but well equipped and very clean. We stayed in room 114 which was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Desmond65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelroma_htl4, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at White Hotel, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Dear Desmond56,

Thank you for your comment. We are honoured to have you here for celebrating your Birthday and we are pleased that we succeed when we exceed your expectations.

With warm regards,

Elena Albanese
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Just back from a 3 night stay at The White Hotel in Vie de Arcione, 5 minute walk from the Trevi Fountain. Centrally located and within walking distance of most of Rome's main attractions. Our room was tastefully furnished and spotlessly clean. Cocktail Bar was pleasant and breakfast had a variety of hot and cold food to suit most people. Bar and Grill restaurant next door had a good menu with plenty of choice, food was well presented and tasty. We will definitelyvrecommend this hotel to family and friends.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christchurch53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelroma_htl4, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at White Hotel, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Dear Christchurch53,

Thank you for choosing our Hotel.
We appreciate that you noticed so many details such as our modern furniture and variety of food offered.

Your recommendations fills us with pride and encourages us to improve our services
Looking forward to welcoming you, your family and friends soon,

Kind Regards

Elena Albanese
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2014

What a little gem this hotel is and as everyone before has said, the Trevi Fountain is just down the cobbled little street. Paulo checked us swiftly in to room 104. Very clean, lots of storage space and the bed was very comfortable indeed.

Piero is very friendly and a great help on reception, telling you where to visit - all within walking distance and we walked everywhere ! Including back from the Vatican. Our poor feet !!!!

Mario and Manuel look after you in the bar - a super welcome back after a long day out sight - seeing.

Thanks White hotel for a great holiday in Roma. We'll be back. X

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ArryJac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelroma_htl4, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at White Hotel, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Dear arryjak,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us.

We are pleased that you felt that White Hotel was not impersonal.

It was an honour taking care of you and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Warm regards,

Elena Albanese
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2014

This hotel is perfect for a short stay in Rome. We didn't intend to spend much time in the room but we did want somewhere that was central and easy to get around from. The rooms were small but clean, the hotel staff helpful (especially when it came to a lost toy which had got caught up in bedding - they went through all the laundry sacks in order to find it, therefore avoiding disaster)! Breakfast plentiful and clean (self-service). It's the location that makes this hotel - walking distance from so many attractions but close to a taxi rank if needed.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelroma_htl4, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at White Hotel, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Dear Denise C,

Thank you for the time taken to wright your review.
We agree that our location is a sensational gift and we are pleased that you appreciated our efforts.
Hoping to have soon you wonderful family with us,

Warm regards,

Elena Albanese
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trevi
Accademia Hotel
Accademia Hotel
#219 of 1,257 in Rome
1,155 reviews
Trevi
Hotel Dei Borgognoni
Hotel Dei Borgognoni
#76 of 1,257 in Rome
762 reviews
Trevi
Trevi 41 Hotel
Trevi 41 Hotel
#92 of 1,257 in Rome
627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
Hotel Lancelot
Hotel Lancelot
#35 of 1,257 in Rome
1,786 reviews
Trevi
Relais Trevi 95 Boutique Hotel
Trevi
Hotel delle Nazioni
Hotel delle Nazioni
#240 of 1,257 in Rome
1,099 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Hotel

Property: White Hotel
Address: Via In Arcione 77, 00187 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trevi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in Rome
#88 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#112 Family Hotel in Rome
#191 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — White Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your White Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White Hotel Rome
Hotel White Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing