We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short Stay”
Review of White Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
White Hotel
Ranked #140 of 1,261 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Short Stay”
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Ideal location for staying in Rome. Trevi Fountain is only a two minute walk away, with all other attractions in an easy twenty minute walk. There is a good selection of shops and restaurants close to the hotel.

Rooms were on the small side but were clean and comfortable.The staff were helpful and polite without being overly intrusive.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

996 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    430
    427
    87
    30
    22
See reviews for
261
507
25
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights on a long weekend visit to Rome. Absolute perfect location, just 3 minutes from the Trevi Fountain, in the heart of the tourist area of Rome and surrounded by a multitude of restaurants and bars. We pre-booked a taxi from the airport to the hotel, and after that found everything within walking distance of the hotel.

Our room was comfortable and clean, nothing to fault, and we found the buffet style breakfast served down in the basement more than adequate. The staff were friendly, approachable and always there to help with what ever queries.

Overall, nothing to fault and can certainly recommend the hotel to anyone visiting Rome and wanting somewhere central to stay. A perfect location.

The only potential room for improvement would be free wifi for all, but am sure that will come with time (we had an inclusive deal so weren't charged, but would have automatically dropped a point off my TA score if I had as it remains a pet hate).

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sidmouth4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 22, 2013

we've been for 3 nights on dec' 2013.
The location of the hotel is AMAZING.
On the left 2 min' walk to Trevi, 5 min' to the pantheon and 4 min' from via del corso if you are coming for shopping. The spanish steps are some 15min' - 20 min' walk on corso , and Piazza Venezia is 15 min' walk on the other side
and from the right 3 min on the other side to Bernini fountain.
Lots of small and great homie restaurants next to it and a great place for Ice cream in front.
Breakfast was a nice buffet.
The room was small - but just right! the bed was AMAZING
the bathroom was small and personally I don't like it when the shower is not detachable, especially with a child. but it was clean and comfy.

If I have to state one "bad" thing, and I thonk it's a problem throughout Rome and not just of the hotel, is that there was ONLY ONE electricity outlet, so for 2 cellphone and a camera - it was impossible!! furthermore, the hotel has this thing where the lights work only when you room card is in, wellllll when you leave the room, it shuts off the whole electricity, so if you left your laptop to be recharged while you are walking around - it won't!
so - take aמ electric splitter with you to Rome.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sea0770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2013

We've stayed in Rome many times and always try and stay somewhere fairly central. This hotel certainly exceeded our expectations. It has a great bathroom, the room was a little small but well designed (esp for a long weekend). A good bar, breakfast, jukebox etc. Tea and coffee in the room. There is a lso a gym in the basement that looked pretty good too.
Staff were very accomodating. Its a few minutes walk to the Trevi fountain.
We'd certainly consider staying here again!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sukshf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin - USA
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2013

I found this hotel to be exceptional. I loved the clean contemporary design. The room was average size for Italy
but bright and clean. We had a small issue in the bathroom that was corrected immediately. We had free WI FI
with a little help from the bartender were able to access it with no trouble. They also had to public computers as well as
a printer for the guests to use. The breakfast buffet was excellent. There aren't many hotels that offer eggs and bacon- an American tradition. The location is excellent, we were able to walk to all of the sites. We felt safe and secure in
and around the hotel. I highly recommend the White Hotel.

Room Tip: Room 119 just off the courtyard was clean, quiet and close to the bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank desanmk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelroma_htl4, Direttore at White Hotel, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear desanmk,
we are so grateful to read your enthusiastic comments about your stay at the White Hotel! Feel free to contact us or check on our website for special offers should you visit Rome in the next future!
With our best regards,
Marcello Mancusi
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2013

We ( a group of seven) stayed at Hotel White for six nights in September 2013. The Hotel is in a fantastic location, close to the Trevi Fountain and within walking distance to the other main attractions. There are also excellent restaurants close by. The rooms were very clean, modern and well serviced. The breakfast was plentiful and if you ask, the breakfast staff will happily make you an espresso or cappuccino. The best thing about the Hotel is the staff. All staff were friendly, professional, helpful and charming. In particular, Tommaso, Piero and Poalo were awesome - they couldn't do enough for us. We will definitely return to this Hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carmela F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelroma_htl4, Direttore at White Hotel, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear Carmela F.
thank you so much for your nice words: we are glad to read that your journey in Rome has been so exciting and that we've been part of this! We will share your positive comments with our Staff and we definetely hope to have you again at the White Hotel.
With our best regards,
Marcello Mancusi
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biggin Hill, UK
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2013

My wife and I visited Rome to celebrate a special anniversary in November 2013. We chose the Hotel White because it was so close to the Trivi Fountain and very central to all historic sights, all of which were within easy walking distance.

We were not disappointed! The location was absolutely perfect, in a little bustling cobbled street full of loads of restaurants, and about 70 metres from the Trevi Fountain. The staff were very friendly and helpful, and the hotel very clean and well looked after. In spite of comments I have seen regarding the rooms being small, the room we had was excellent - very clean, with good facilities and was kept spotless by the housemaid daily. It was perfectly large enough for a normal one or two week visit. There was WiFi access in the room.

Breakfast was very good, with lots of choices, from cereals, yogurts, and juices, to bacon and scrambled eggs, and many assorted meats and cheeses, toasts and croisants etc. The breakfast room was self service, but was kept very tidy thoughout a busy service. We didn't use the spa, but had a look - it had a good exercise area with several different devices, a sauna and separate steam room, plus small lounging area, plus showers.

The only negative at all, was that the room had just a single electrical mains plug in the main bedroom area. This had to serve for recharging any mobile devices, and the kettle, plus hairdryers/straighteners. In this day and age, this is really not enough.

Otherwise an excellent hotel and I would recommend it for anyone seeking to visit the beautiful city of Rome. A perfect hotel for our special visit and I hope to return there someday.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelroma_htl4, Direttore at White Hotel, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear John W,
we are happy to read that your special journey in Rome has been such a wonderful experience...and we take pride in acknowledging that your stay at the Hotel White has been a part of it!
As regards the power sockets: we are aware that nowadays just one socket is not enough but, as you could experience, the White Hotel is located inside a protected historical building and we cannot place as many sockets as we wish...
We hope this won't stop you from visiting us again :)
Looking forward to have you again as our Guests and send you our best regards.
Marcello Mancusi
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trevi
Accademia Hotel
Accademia Hotel
#207 of 1,261 in Rome
1,191 reviews
Trevi
Relais Trevi 95 Boutique Hotel
Monti
Hotel Lancelot
Hotel Lancelot
#32 of 1,261 in Rome
1,823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trevi
Hotel Dei Borgognoni
Hotel Dei Borgognoni
#86 of 1,261 in Rome
777 reviews
Trevi
Trevi 41 Hotel
Trevi 41 Hotel
#87 of 1,261 in Rome
647 reviews
Trevi
Relais Fontana Di Trevi
Relais Fontana Di Trevi
#141 of 1,261 in Rome
817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Hotel

Property: White Hotel
Address: Via In Arcione 77, 00187 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trevi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Rome
#84 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#112 Family Hotel in Rome
#191 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — White Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your White Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White Hotel Rome
Hotel White Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing