We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
White Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$1,069
$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$233
$201
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$243
$189
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
$304
$262
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Palazzo Naiadi(Rome)
$396
$382
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$319
$297
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$417
$363
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$178
$165
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Barocco Hotel(Rome)
$383
$288
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel des Artistes(Rome)(Great Value!)
$146
$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Reviews (1,086)
Filter reviews
1,086 results
Traveler rating
475
463
91
32
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
475
463
91
32
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrevi fountaingreat locationexecutive roomspanish stepsrecommend this hotelbritish airwayshot and cold foodwalking distancecentral locationtea and coffee making facilitiesbuffet breakfastrooms are smallmain attractionsstay at this hotel againcity breakwould definitely stay here againwalked everywhere
Filter
Updating list...
462 - 467 of 1,086 reviews
Reviewed October 31, 2013

we checked out a few places on line, more for location than other aspects - and found a fabUlous treasure two minutes, literally, from the Trevi, less than ten from the Steps and five to the metro.... could not have been better! AND - to make it perfect, the place was immaculate, room delightful, bathroom blissful, and staff wonderfully helpful - special thanks to Mario, in the bar for evening drinks, Damilio for the excellent breakfasts and Paulo / Piero for their great help at reception and always smiling. A sanctuary of peace in a busy city! We have recommended to friends and family and will be back. Sue and Mel

Room Tip: We paid for above basic room and had very quiet room with good windows and ample storage.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eleanorsusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

My wife and I visited Rome and stayed at the White Hotel from October 22 -> 26 2013.

On the good side the hotel has an excellent location - near the Trevi fountain (~150 meters), close to Metro stations (Barberini ~250 meters) and within walking distance from Piazza di Spagna, Piazza Navona, etc. Two good reasonably priced restaurants are located just off the hotel (Pasta Amore and That's Amore). Staff is friendly and helpfull.
On the less good side, the surroundings of the hotel are quite noisy (street, etc.) and the hotels has quite a lot of noises in itself (you could clearly hear activity from the hall way, other roomes, etc.).

Room Tip: Room 209 has two powerplugs (for phones), which seem out of the ordinary, when looking at other reviews ;-)
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Muhldorff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

The hotel has a convenient location for tourists being so close to the Trevi fountain and walking distance to the other main attractions. There was only one power socket in the room, by the desk and none in the bedroom, which was pretty inadequate for our needs. During our stay there was no wi-fi in the room: the staff said that this was due to be repaired but this did not happen. If this had been a business trip then it would have been virtually impossible to work, charge and stay in touch and I would avoid this hotel.

The hair dryer in the bathroom was a hot air pipe and despite the hotel saying that a professional hairdryer could be provided we could not get one at any time during our four day visit as they only seem to have one to be shared for all the rooms. We had asked for a coffee one afternoon but the service does not open until 6pm, so to avoid the sachets of dreadful instant coffee in the room then you need to go out where there are plenty of coffee shops in the street.

Overall, I did not feel that this was quite the four star hotel it is supposed to be.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Figures62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

My husband andi stayed at the white hotel at the end of September. Beware - we payed top price for our room and were given room 119. I think the room had previously been used as a storage room. The walls were badly marked, there was rubbish in the room from previous guests, the floor boards have all lifted from where the water leaks from the shower. Also the first morning we had no lights. We were booked for 3 nights and left after 2 and when I commented on departure that the hotel should not even be 2 star I was abused by the person on reception for not letting them know earlier that we were not happy. This should not happen, as it doesn't matter what size the room is, the standard in each room should be the same. Sorry but I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. Just because it is so centrally located is no excuse to rip you off.

Room Tip: As i commented previously even if the rooms are different size, they should all be the same standard. This obviously does not apply with the white hotel
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelroma_htl4, Direttore at White Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Dear Janine b.
we are deeply sorry to read that your experience at the White Hotel was completely above the expectations: we take our Guest's observations very seriously and our housekeeping has been promply informed in order to check all the misfunctions indicated on your Guest's Comments questionnaire.
As regards the room size: unfortunately you have been accommodated in one of our smallest rooms. As a matter of fact, we cannot offer standardized rooms as the Hotel White is hosted inside a very ancient building, right in the heart of the city center, and it is not possible to change the original planimetry of the palace.
Nevertheless, we always try to meet our Guest's needs by changing the room, when possible.
Again, thanks for sharing your thoughts, and best regards.
Marcello Mancusi
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

My family and I stayed here in May for 3 nights. Perfect location! Within easy walking distance of almost everything in Rome. I don't think we used public transport or a taxi once.
The real gem though is that it is literally 5 minutes walk (at most) from the trevi fountain, with lots of restaurants and shops on the way.
The rooms are modern and clean, although a little small but really, who cares?! Its not like you spend your whole holiday in your hotel room anyway.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
Thank RG1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews