We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel great location”
Review of White Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
White Hotel
Ranked #140 of 1,261 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Cork, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great hotel great location”
Reviewed October 23, 2012

just back after 4 nights staying in whites hotel rome.
The hotel is in an excellent location 2 minutes to the trevi fountain .
the room catered for 3 adults and was very comfortable and clean.
The staff were friendly and helpful nd nothing was too much trouble.They also do excellent
transfer service too and from the airport.we would recommend this hotel highiy.From 3 sisters in ireland .

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KITTY191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

996 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    430
    427
    87
    30
    22
See reviews for
261
507
25
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2012

We stayed just 2 nights here on our way out of Italy. The hotel is in a great location. We wanted an Italian silk bow tie for a friend and found the hotel was surrounded with good menswear and ladies wear shops and we found one no problems.It is also close to the main tourist spots.We were doing a Catacombs and Crypts tour and that left from Piazza Banzini which was also just around the corner.
The last night was pouring rain but there are restaurants just a few steps either side of the hotel.Brealfasts in the hotel were much better than average as well.
We had a couple of issues such as a leaking shower that flooded the bathroom and a squeaky bed but the staff were quick to rectify them.
No hesitation to recommend.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Pete M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed October 18, 2012

We stayed 4 nights total and loved it! Service was excellent- everyone on staff went out of their way to be helpful, The hotel was overbooked for the first of our trip and they offered us an "apartment" across the street as an alternative. I was hesitant at first (thought they might be "scamming" us) but the apartment was more that we could have asked for. Very large, clean, quiet, and comfortable. The remaining night (after being elsewhere) we were in a very nice comfortable room. The breakfast room was pleasant the the food was good. The location could not be beat--within walking distance of everything. I will definitely stay here again when in Rome!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patti M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
israel
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Hotel White located few steps from Trevi fountain all attractions are within walking distance.
Rooms are nice and each is diffrent always ask for Renewed rooms the extra charge is not
large and rooms are wonderful. The breakfast is seved in beautiful setting.Staff very helpfull
with good English.

Room Tip: Always ask for Renewed room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yigal_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012

This hotel is in an excellent position to visit the main tourist spots in Rome. Our room at first glance seemed small but had everything we needed , was very clean and quiet. The real plus with this hotel was the staff - happy to help,polite and friendly. Nothing was too much trouble. The breakfast room was lovely and bright - breakfast was a pleasure each morning. Should I return to Rome I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sjandd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Have to admit we splashed out a bit and had a superior room and it was super. We overlooked the street but as we were a few floors up and had good double glazing, noise was no problem and it was fun to look out at night and watch the tour parties and hum of activity. The room was spotless and well equipped. Staff couldn't have been more helpful especially Piero. Air conditioning was efficient which was important as outside it was HOT. Almost everything we wanted to see was within walking distance with plenty of eating places to choose from too. Breakfast was ok although seating was a little squashed. I understand they are making a new breakfast room for 2013. Will definitely stay here again - did not want to go home

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

We stayed here for the ultra convenient location....
While 2 floors of this hotel have been redone, we were unfortunate enough to stay on the 3rd floor. The elevator ran sporadically and brought us to 3 dingy rooms. This is purportedly a 4 star property, but is barely 3. The rooms are miniscule. There was clear need of some very serious cleaning in the corners of the bathroom and there was apparently some mold on the bathroom ceiling.
The reception desk was efficient and we were provided with a bag breakfast as we had a very early flight to catch. If you must stay here, ask for a room on the first two floors which have been redone and are much more cheerful.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marciamimran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trevi
Accademia Hotel
Accademia Hotel
#207 of 1,261 in Rome
1,192 reviews
Trevi
Relais Trevi 95 Boutique Hotel
Monti
Hotel Lancelot
Hotel Lancelot
#32 of 1,261 in Rome
1,823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trevi
Hotel Dei Borgognoni
Hotel Dei Borgognoni
#86 of 1,261 in Rome
777 reviews
Trevi
Trevi 41 Hotel
Trevi 41 Hotel
#87 of 1,261 in Rome
647 reviews
Trevi
Relais Fontana Di Trevi
Relais Fontana Di Trevi
#141 of 1,261 in Rome
817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Hotel

Property: White Hotel
Address: Via In Arcione 77, 00187 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trevi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Rome
#84 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#112 Family Hotel in Rome
#191 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — White Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your White Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White Hotel Rome
Hotel White Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing