We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,333)
Filter reviews
2,333 results
Traveler rating
1,483
711
111
17
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,483
711
111
17
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews best western canada around the corner train station free nibbles castro pretoria castro pretorio bar prices hotel bar pastries excellent hotel close to termini breakfast room room was large roma termini breakfast was excellent three star convenient location
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 2,333 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a very comfortable and stylish hotel, withing easy walking distance of the rail station and a good base for catching the Hop on Hop off tour bus. Our room was traditional, scrupulously clean, the bed was comfortable and the bathroom was large with an excellent shower. It was quiet and afforded us a good night's sleep. Although we had not booked breakfast, at 6 euros a head it was excellent value for money and there was an ample selection of both hot and cold dishes. The staff were very pleasant and helpful and the lounge area and bar very comfortable. I would definitely recommend this hotel and my husband and I look forward to staying here on our next trip to Rome.

Stayed: September 2018
1  Thank BWHS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvia P, Proprietario at Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Ms BWHS,

Thank you for the fantastic review.
We're extremely happy you appreciated our location, the cleanliness of the rooms and our breakfast.
Above all, we couldn't be happier you found our Staff pleasant and helpful. They work hard everyday in order to make our guests' stays the best possible and we're so proud of them.

We thank you again and we look forward to meeting you soon again.

Kind regards,

Pucci Family
HOTEL CANADA ROMA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We are finishing up a four day stay here and it has been the best hotel we have stayed at in Europe. The staff is amazing and very friendly and helpful. Once they found out that we were on our honeymoon they left a bottle of champagne for us. Totally unexpected. The breakfast buffet has a wide variety kept is full for most of the day. In the afternoons they set up a snack area by the bar.
I would definitely recommend this hotel for anyone visiting Rome and we would absolutely stay here again.

Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Jessica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvia P, Proprietario at Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Mrs Jessica B,

We would like to thank you for the fantastic review.
We're sincerely glad you enjoyed your stay with us during your special occasion.
Having contributed in making your honeymoon so special was a real pleasure for all of us.

We hope to meet you soon again (..maybe for your wedding anniversary!)

Yours sincerely,

Pucci Family
HOTEL CANADA ROMA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2018

We stayed at Hotel Canada one night each before and after our cruise - we chose our hotel based on its proximity to the Termini Station. It was great value and we enjoyed our stay. We will consider staying there again next time in Rome. Hotel Canada is a three star hotel in a converted 19th century building - so walls could be thin and its elevator is small (fit two persons with luggages). The breakfast is quite basic, mainly continental with scrabble/boiled eggs and bacon/sausages, but for E6 per person can't really complain. The coffee is not bad either.

Location of the hotel is great. Without luggages we could walk to the Termini Station in 2 minutes. I would suggest using the Metro Station Castro Pretorio around the corner if you have luggages (there is elevator up and down the station). The rooms are clean and comfortably decorated. Bathroom/shower works well. The hotel provides slippers/tooth brush which is rare in the 3 Star category in Europe. We stayed in rooms one category above the basic room and we found our rooms quite big (important to us) and the rate was reasonable despite the high season. The staffs were very friendly and helpful - from the gentlemen at the front desk, to the ladies at breakfast and the cleaning staffs.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bacchus852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvia P, Proprietario at Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Mr Bacchus852,

Thank you for the nice review!
We're extremely happy you appreciated our location, the Deluxe room we chose for you and the amenities in the room.
But the most important thing is that you enjoyed your experience in our fabulous city.

We thank you again and we look forward to meeting you soon again.

Yours sincerely,

Pucci Family
HOTEL CANADA ROMA.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2018

Train station is a 10 minute walk, or 1 metro stop away. Attractive hotel and rooms with style mix of old fashioned and modern. Staff friendly and helpful. The buffet breakfast at 6 Euros is a good deal, nice selection of hot and cold food. Rooms are clean. Bathroom too dark for applying make-up, but the desk area is bright, so put it on there with a traveling mirror I always bring. My 1st time in Italy and I don't know if this is an Italian thing or not, but there is no box of tissues or wash clothes.

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ivy_from_Colorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvia P, Proprietario at Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Mr/Ms Ivy_from_Colorado,

We would like to thank you for the review.
We're happy you appreciated the rooms of our hotel, the breakfast and the location.
Regarding the amenities you find in the room, we thank you for the valuable advices you gave us. Since 1962, we have always tried to improve the service we offer especially by following our guests' advices.

We thank you again,

Kind regards,

Pucci Family
HOTEL CANADA ROMA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2018

Stayed at this hotel August 21st until the 24th in triple room 3rd floor. Near Termini Station! Room is small but very clean and comfortable! Elevator small and so unique! Do not want to carry luggage up the 3 marble floors! Breakfast excellent every morning! Staff were excellent and very helpful and friendly! Want to say how much we appreciate that you have GianCarlo employed at your hotel! This means a lot that you appreciate the employment of people with special needs! Would recommend to everyone and would stay again if in Rome!

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvia P, Proprietario at Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Ms Susan B,

First of all, we would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us.
We're glad you appreciated the room we chose for you, the charming elevator of our historic building and our fantastic Staff.
But above all, we are pleased you met Giacomo, an important part of our Staff.

We thank you again and we hope to meet you soon again in the Eternal City.

Yours sincerely,

Pucci Family
HOTEL CANADA ROMA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews