We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,236)
Filter reviews
2,236 results
Traveler rating
1,419
686
104
17
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,419
686
104
17
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbest western canadaaround the cornerfree nibblestrain stationcastro pretoriobar priceshotel barpastriesexcellent hotelclose to terminibreakfast roomroom was largeconvenient locationbreakfast was excellentroma terminithree starloved this hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
840 - 845 of 2,236 reviews
Reviewed March 19, 2013

I had high expectations after
reading the other reviews. But after nearly a week in the place,
I wonder what could have prompted these raves.

The first challenge you will have (at least, if you end up in
my part of the hotel) is noise: If there was a wake-up call in a room down
the hall, it will be your wake-up call; if there is a conversation in the hallway, you can
hear every word; when the cleaning staff are yelling at each other across the hall at 8AM, you
will not miss a single howl.

Ok, so maybe instead of sleeping you can work? But no, during my stay the internet
connection ranged from sluggish and frustrating to non-existent -- and it was non-existent
most of the time.

Well, at least you can eat, right? This was the biggest disconnect
from the other reviews: the breakfast hall is a small room on the ground floor, and when
the hotel was full (as it was during much of my stay) you had to fight your way into it. The staff breakfast seemed overwhelmed; the food was better than continental, but
completely unexceptional.

I am not saying that the place was without virtues. My room has a solid bed.
The ceilings were high, if that makes you feel special --
although if you discount the height, it was a small rooom with most of the floor space taken up by
worn and heavy furniture. The service was good (particularly the bartender) -- but
often the best they could offer was sympathy.

If necessity forces you to stay in a drab area near the train station, you
could certainly do worse than this hotel. But there is no reason to seek it out.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank mondrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Very good breakfast and kind staff. The hotel is very familiar and friendly. The area aorund "Termini" is not the best part of Rome, but for us it was no problem. We loved the hotel and we will come back.

Room Tip: We had a corner suite. Large and the traffic was noe problem-
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frode B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

This is our second visit to Rome and second time at this hotel 7 years apart. Located within 5 minutes walk from the Termini in an area which doesn't have a great reputation and while undoubtedly it's not the best area there are many positives to make you stay here. Very handy for access to trains buses etc during your stay in the city, in the Michelin guide of where to stay 2013, 4 star rooms (the hotel is rated a 3) which are very comfortable and well serviced, a relaxing bar to finish off the night at a price which you would not expect in Rome. You might wonder are they missing a trick with only breakfast service and no food served in the evening but clearly the management know their market and it works - if I were returning to Rome for a 3rd visit I would have no hesitation staying here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tracey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Hotel very close to Termini. We had the executive room, one above normal, and we were extremely happy with the room, and there was no noise from the surrounding roads with the windows closed.
Numerous Restaurants within walking distance.
Once we had worked out how to use the Tube and Buses we found that this hotel was in the perfect place for visiting all the most famous Attractions.
Favourite trip was to the Vatican City, get a Taxi there, its about 15 Euro's, and we took a tour, pre-booked which was excellent through MyVaticantours.com, about 90 Euro's for 2 people, however welll worth it.
We would thoroughly recommend this hotel, the staff were helpful and polite, and the room was immaculately maintained.
With no hesitation we will be coming back to Rome and we will be staying at the Hotel Canada again.

Room Tip: Higher Floors have less activity.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank saichyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Came here for a short break.
It's not close to the centre but in a quiet area with a very easy access
To the bus stop.There are few nice restaurants close by.
The rooms are nice decorated and the staff ready to give you any info you need.
Just go.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tassos M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews