We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from Home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #68 of 1,272 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed September 6, 2012

We loved this hotel. There were about 70 rooms, a cute lift, adorable rooms with painted ceilings. The breakfasts were the best we had on our trip. They included meat, fruit, eggs, juices, breads and more. The breakfast room was lovely. I have posted pics and so have many others. The bar area is great and at about 4pm, they serve appetizers which are filling and quite good. We didn't love Rome, but we absolutely loved this little gem of a hotel. I am formerly a travel agent, and I would recommend this hotel to all my clients who are looking for a relatively inexpensive, charming and quiet and friendly place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank adrienne18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,214)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

900 - 906 of 2,214 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2012

Hotel Canada was a great start to our trip in Italy. We landed early and were quite happy that our room was ready for us when we arrived. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was a good size with beautiful arched ceilings and was impeccably clean.

The best thing about the place is that the hotel is conveniently located 1 metro stop away from Termini train station. You can catch both metro lines and most buses from this station. Hotel Canada was a great place to stay for a few days exploring Rome.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FoodingtonBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

This is my third time at this hotel. Front desk personnel was great and very welcoming. Hotel was clean and not very far from Termini Station. Room for a family of 4 was good. Very safe to walk around at night. Evening snacks are good and are free. Breakfast is great! Hot and cold buffet with great Bindi desserts. The personnel very attentive and always accommodating. Bathroom slippers and toiletries are supplied. Can't wait to go back! They have non smoking floors!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RomeToronto_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Just stayed in the Hotel Canada last week and would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to stay near the central train station. The rooms were large and charmingly decorated and had lots of added touches e.g. mondern cd player on wall and T.v.which could be heard in the bathroom. Also plenty of toiletries made available and the bathroom was a very good size. Some rooms had a four poster bed. The breakfast had a great variety and was served on lovely crockery and all the staff were extremely helpful. The hotel was spotlessly clean and was very pleasantly decorated throughout.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michele i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

First time in Hotel Canada, we had a very pleasant stay, rooms are big, the breakfest has a nice variety of food. The staff treated us well Vincenzo was a big help with local information all in all we would recommend this hotel. The only thing the elevator was slow pick a room on a lower floor might save some time. A short walk to Termini and Green line bus is a great and inexpensive way to get around.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YYZ2LAX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We booked this hotel on personal recommendation and by the good reviews here on TA. We were not disappointed. Right from the first sight of reception and the pleasant greeting we knew we were going to enjoy our stay.
The rooms far exceeded our expectations as we've stayed in many supposedly 4* hotels and often been disappointed. These rooms were spacious, very clean and beautifully appointed.
I'd also make a special point of noting that the A/C in the rooms were very quiet (which is a real bonus in July!!!).
Breakfast was great and in the evenings the bar service was delightful and the canapes were plentiful and very tasty.
The other big asset of this hotel is the quiet but accessible location relatively near (but not too near) to the central station. Lot's of good restaruants very close by and the metro station is literally 2 minutes from the hotel.
The only single niggle is that I reckon the tiled floor in the hallways could do with a central carpet to reduce the noise of suitcase rollers in the early morning - but that's it! A very, very nice hotel and we will be going back.

Room Tip: Go for a room at the furthest end of a corridor to reduce noise of passing guests.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RichardRT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012 via mobile

Pluses; location, free wifi, beds, shower, free bar snacks and reasonably priced drinks. Minuses; no real view and breakfast although lots of choices including nice pastries, some thing were lacking, orange juice watered down, sausages were hot dogs, normal coffee poor, so ask for speciality.

Thank Tallowin13
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Aventine
Hotel Villa San Pio
Hotel Villa San Pio
#72 of 1,272 in Rome
1,483 reviews
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#101 of 1,272 in Rome
1,266 reviews
Monti
Hotel Raffaello
Hotel Raffaello
#81 of 1,272 in Rome
2,585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Napoleon
Hotel Napoleon
#77 of 1,272 in Rome
2,748 reviews
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#36 of 1,272 in Rome
1,432 reviews
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#19 of 1,272 in Rome
4,395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection

Address: 58, Via Vicenza, 00185 Rome, Italy (Formerly Best Western Hotel Canada)
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#13 Green Hotel in Rome
#21 Family Hotel in Rome
#36 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#72 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range: $110 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In an elegant historic building in the centre of Rome, the Hotel Canada represents the outcome of Hoteliers' generations experience. It shows the ancient tradition of hospitality that renews itself every day. A recent refurbishment has rediscovered the original architecture of the building. It was constructed in 1870 in order to provide accommodation for officers from the nearby barracks of Castro Pretorio. The Hotel Canada is easily reachable from "Termini Station" (500 m), the most important station of the Eternal City and the main rail yard of Italy. This Station is well connected with both airports of Rome: Roma Leonardo da Vinci/ Fiumicino and Roma Ciampino. The Hotel Canada is located in an ideal spot to visit the very historic centre of Rome. It is close to the subway (Line B, Castro Pretorio's stop) that allows every guest to reach the downtown in just a few minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hotel Rome
Hotel Canada Rome
Best Western Rome
Canada Hotel Rome
Rome Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing