We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Level Luggage Entry and Two Elevators”
Review of Hotel Villafranca

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Villafranca
Ranked #511 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
137 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Level Luggage Entry and Two Elevators”
Reviewed May 18, 2014

Close to Termini Station and other than the persisting friendly imbibers on the street near the train station, no security issues at all. Level entry from the street with a clean lobby area and clean breakfast area. Can only have one active room card at a time which we found a pain. Usual type of breakfast for a Rome hotel. Rooms are clean, a little hot at the end of the day on the sixth floor but have adequate air conditioning. Short summary: Clean, average and safe but who would visit Rome to sit all day in the hotel room?

Room Tip: Stay in the lower rooms in the summer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank westcoastfoodee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

878 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    361
    251
    96
    45
See reviews for
144
373
34
119
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 13, 2014

We arrived before the 2pm check in, and the staff were more then happy to book us in, they were very friendly and well presented, nothing was not to much trouble. Our room was on the 5th floor and was airy and large enough for the 2 of us. The room was clean every day, the breakfast could get busy at times, there was a very good choose of food for all taste, the staff in the breakfast room, were polite and again nothing was to much trouble. The hotel is in a good location for all the main attractions and near to the Termini train station. We would recommend this hotel again. The staff should be proud of the way they conduct themselves Well Done.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracyann63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2014

renewed four star hotel 3 minutes walking distance from Termini Station,
Good service with friendly staff. Room with all modern comfort, we had a double room superior on the 5th floor with bancony, Room with air conditioning, large TV flat screen, wi.fi. free of charge.
Various and fresh buffet breakfast . Hotel to suggest and we will do to all our friends

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank david p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2014

we, a group of 42 persons, arrived at this hotel which is good located, at 5 minutes walking distance from Termini Station and few steps away fron the subway stop.
Our room was clean, large, with a modern bathroom. We arrived at 11 a.m. and they gave us the rooms at this time in the morning and sent us the luggage in the room in 5 minutes.
the breakfast was reach, a really american buffet breakfast. The lobby is an Italian modern design style, where we could be connected in wi.fi. with a speed connection free of charge.
The staff was friendly. We had good time in this four star hotel and will suggest this hotel to all our friends.

Room Tip: room on the 5th floor are very quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jmile56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puebla, Mexico
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2014

My family and had the opportunity to travel to Italy and we spent two nights at the Best Western Hotel Villafranca, in Rome (March 11 and 12th, 2014), our reservation number was 499706170.

On March 12th, we went to the hotel restaurant to have breakfast and I left my purse in the room, when we came back to the room I notice that $1,200 dollars were missing from my purse am positive that people from the hotel went into my room while we were having breakfast and stole our money.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank menchujusto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Rome hotels

Crawley UK
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2014

We arrived on Thursday 6th March to a lovely warm welcome from the staff on reception (early ). We were able to check in & our room was ready. The room was lovely & welcoming, set on the 4th floor, & with two lifts it was easy to get to. Room size was good, bathroom was ample size, shower a tad on the small size, but good powerful shower & very, very clean room overall. The lovely staff bend over backwards to help you, the towels were changed almost every day, the bed re made everyday& the maid was so polite & helpful, Just a word on the breakfast,Absolutely ample, loads of choice from fresh fruit, cereal, toast, croissants, bacon & scrammbled eggs, loads of coffee choices & friendly breakfast staff !!! On our departure the lovely staff were able to look after our cases for almost 5 hours, thank you. We will stay again at Villa Franca, Try it, you will love it !!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Rooms on the back are so quiet, we had room 405, didn't lose a wink of sleep !!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stanrov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
40 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2014 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights with my husband. Had a twin room 3rd floor facing the street. Spotlessly clean. Nice facilities. Free wi fi, free safe in room and a fridge. Shame no tea and coffee making facilities. Newly refurbished new laminate floor. Lots of wardrobe space nice tv. Shutters and curtains which kept out noise although this is a quiet back street so not noisy. Breakfast good though coffee from machine not ! Order one from waiter. Couldn't fault the hotel or staff. 10 mins walk from Termini station so very central. Would recommend and would stay again if back in Rome. Lots of reasonably priced tavernas nearby. Do try Mamma Angelos in next street. Superb food though a bit more pricey than others.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank SueSpongeBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Venetia Palace Hotel
Venetia Palace Hotel
#365 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 769 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Donatello
Hotel Donatello
#362 of 1,257 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 606 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Palladium Palace
Hotel Palladium Palace
#253 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Best Western Hotel Artdeco
Esquilino
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#944 of 1,257 in Rome
3.0 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
Esquilino
Bettoja Atlantico Hotel
Bettoja Atlantico Hotel
#529 of 1,257 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villafranca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villafranca

Property: Hotel Villafranca
Address: Via Villafranca 9, 00185 Rome, Italy (Formerly BEST WESTERN Hotel Villafranca)
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#258 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Villafranca 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Villafranca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Villafranca
Best Western Rome
Rome Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing