We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What you pay is what you get.”
Review of Hotel Fiamma

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Fiamma
Ranked #1,100 of 1,256 Hotels in Rome
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“What you pay is what you get.”
Reviewed August 16, 2012

We had booked this hotel through Bellevue Tours here in Denmark, which was a wedding present. Because August is off-season in Rome, we got a 3d night for free, and we chose then to pay for a extra night as we wanted 4 days to explore this fantastic city. The check-in was fast and easy. The room we got, 419 was tiny, probably the smallest hotel room I've ever slept in, but it was comfortable, clean and cool (it was 38c outside). The tv didn't work, but I didn't bother to complain as we weren't in Italy to watch Italian tv;-) The wifi is easy and fast. The only thing I would like to complain about in the room is that the aircon blows air straight into ones face and body during the night, which caused some discomfort and difficulty in breathing during the night. The aircon should always face away from the bed itself. Another thing I hate when in hotels (this is not just Fiamma), there is a minibar, but no price list. A hotel has no right to ambush people with overpriced drinks when checking out, it should always be on a list on the fridge. We of course didn't use the minibar at all, since I am a very seasoned traveller and I think I know most of the tricks these hotels use by now.
The breakfast was no-frills, and I will never ever understand why one serves cakes as the days first meal!?? The bread was usually extremely dry but the coffee was very good.
The hotel is very well located if you want to be close to Termini, only a 6 min. walk. But we won't stay there again, as we found that our favourite neighbourhood in Rome is Trastavere, so we'll try to find a hotel there or near there next time.
All in all, Fiamma is a low cost hotel, and what you pay (and see) is what you get.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robactor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    87
    148
    96
    142
See reviews for
86
167
36
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2012

I visited hotel in July 2012 for 3 days. Actually, I booked another B&B but because of some problems I was 'transferred' to this hotel. Having read the reviews I was reluctant to go but they convinced me that the hotel was fine. Well, the fine is the location and the price, and that's exactly the reason the hotel is almost always fully booked. 2 nights I spent without noticing anything but on the third evening I was bitten by a bedbug. I started looking for the source, looked on the wardrobe, and saw really a lot of dust. I'm absolutely sure the dust stays there forever, they never clean it, and only working air-conditioning blows some away - right into your lungs. Check it out, when you are there :) ! The floor and bathroom are clean, and the hotel LOOKS clean. But really, bedbugs and so much dust are just UNACCEPTABLE!

P.S. Too bad I did not take picture of the dust.... I did not know it was possible to post here...

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank M2C3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Rome hotels

Bangor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We stayed in Fiamma Hotel two nights once going to Civitaveechia and on the return. We arrived early in the morning and was given a vacated room . On our return we stayed overnight . The hotel was fully booked and we had to wait until 1430hrs to get a room. The staff are pleasant but find it difficult with accents but efficient .
The bedrooms are of a good size with carpet or wooden floors . The bathroom and shower cubicle are well appointed. The breakfast is buffet with a big emphasis on fruit , meats and cheese.
We were able to leave our luggage at reception who has always someone on watch.
A pleasant Hotel in close walking distance to Termni / Metro etc ( 400 mtrs )

Room Tip: Take the second floor at the front of the hotel overlooking the quiet street . When lift is being u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NorthernIreland8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2012

This hotel looks clean at first and then you wake up to bugs in your bed. DO NOT STAY HERE!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jacquie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2012

The hotel is located very close to the Termini Station. The room was quite spacious and clean. However, the room was not ready for occupation untill 3pm and we had to keep our luggage in the reception area at our own risk Breakfast was reasonably good . However, the staff were not too helpful.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anindo60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2011

The only positive in staying at this hotel is its proximity to the Rome train terminus station. While that is the best part ..it also is its worst part since in italy one has to be wary of pickpockets, drunks and drug addicts near train stations.The trevi fountain, colosseum and roman ruins are at a walking distance from the hotel. At first glance, the hotel looks welcoming, but the insides have not been maintained too well. The staff are courteous but not too helpful.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank UKBMF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2011

The hotel staff from The very beginning we're not very nice, kind of angry all the time, making a mess of the reservation.
The hotel facilities were low quality, a leaking ceiling in the hallway outside the room that was making noise during the night and was not fixed for at least five days!!!
Poor variety for breakfast, problems with the hot water, we could not take a shower for two while days!!!

All in all, this hotel doesn't even deserve its 3 star ranking, don't come here!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Arcmage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Siviglia
Hotel Siviglia
#928 of 1,256 in Rome
260 reviews
Monti
Hotel Edera
Hotel Edera
#769 of 1,256 in Rome
389 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Bled
Hotel Bled
#971 of 1,256 in Rome
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Domus Sessoriana Hotel
Domus Sessoriana Hotel
#324 of 1,256 in Rome
830 reviews
Hotel San Giusto
#1,086 of 1,256 in Rome
393 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Embassy Hotel
Embassy Hotel
#759 of 1,256 in Rome
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Fiamma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fiamma

Property: Hotel Fiamma
Address: Via Gaeta 61 | Termini Station, 00185 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,100 of 1,256 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Fiamma 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Fiamma is located in a 4-storey historical building in a strategic position in the city center, close to the University and the Policlinico. Enjoy the ambiance of Hotel Flamma's commone spaces and have a pleasant stay in the comfortable rooms. The continental breakfast includes a sweet and savoury buffet to be enjoyed in the breakfast room. Termini Station is a great choice for travelers interested in monuments, history and architecture ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Fiamma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leonardi Fiamma Rome
Hotel Leonardi Fiamma

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing