We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Majestic Roma
Ranked #106 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 7, 2014

We recently stayed at the Majestic Hotel in Rome. This was one of the best experiences my husband and I have had in Europe. The hotel itself is beautiful. Our room was large, comfortable and quiet. The true gem of the hotel is the staff. From the amazing bartenders to the attentive waiters, concierge and front desk, everyone made us feel at home. I celebrated my birthday in the fabulous restaurant and before arriving the food and beverage people emailed me and asked if they might make me a birthday cake!!! I cannot say enough about the personal and professional service of this hotel. Another plus for us - the charming guests we met during our stay. Many hotels have excellent location, lovely rooms with great ammenties but this hotel has charm and personality in abundance. One should not miss an opportunity to stay here.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wdniles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,119)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Majestic Roma
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

348 - 354 of 1,119 reviews

Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

My partner Alex & I are staying in this spectacular hotel at the moment. I can honestly say that the Majestic Roma is the most beautiiful hotel I've ever stayed in. The staff are amazing, nothing is too much trouble for them. The restaurant is Michelin star quality. Concierge is wonderful, Manuel recommended an incredible fish restaurant last night, which was unbelievable & reasonably priced €60 per head. As I am a Travel Agent I asked if I could take a look at one of their Suites. Claudio very kindly showed myself & Alex around, allowing me to take photos & video clips, so I can promote this wonderful hotel to my clients. We are in room 221 which is beautiful. The hotel is very conveniently placed on the Vio Veneto. We booked an open top bus 2 day tour hop on & off taking us around all the sights of Rome. It is also the canonisation of Two Popes this weekend too so the atmosphere has been electric. We unfortunately go home tomorrow, but will coming back in September for another lovely stay. Can't wait. Thank you Hotel Majestic Roma for an unforgettable stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank prestburyCheadle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

I wanted to stay at Majestic since I was 18, in Rome with my father and staying at The Bernini Bristol. That was in 2002, and Majestic's history intrigued me from the architecture to the celebrity sightings there. Finally upon my 30th birthday, I came back to Rome with my partner and just had to stay here. The building is simply beautiful and very clean. Aside from that, maintenance here is lacking. One could spend months painting this place around door trim, base boards and windows.

Our first Junior Suite was very romantic and in the round tower above the entry. The room's dark wood floors were scratched to hell and the furniture was chipped in many places. This combined with proximity to the service elevator, we switched rooms to Junior Suite #28, which is an amazing room. If you like the color green and don't mind a pedestal sink, this room is really special. Perhaps one of the finest and most Dolce Vita in Rome!

The Sala Verdi, Massimo Riccoli and Majestic Bar are just fantastic rooms and very beautiful, but again, rough around the edges. The food and drinks at the hotel are top, and their bar tender might be the best in Rome. Breakfast each morning was awesome, a huge selection and great cappuccino.

The service here is five-star all the way. The staff is so sweet and loves to chat you up. Majestic has an endearing quality to it, it's very Italian and very Dolce Vita. Even though the hotel is not pristine like Hotel Eden or Hassler, it's rough around the edges beauty and history is captivating and long lasting. I am so glad I got to stay here and in such an amazing room, #28. When I return to Rome again, I will for sure come back and maybe try and signature suite. Who knows, maybe by then the building be restored to even more glory from 1889. For sure, Majestic, Eden or Hassler, you cannot go wrong. These three have the best locations in Rome, and the reputations to match.

Room Tip: Book a Junior Suite, each one we tried was lovely, but #28 exceeds expectations and has a private ba...
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ittessot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

The hotel is well-located, though quite a walk to some of the ancient monuments. The staff are helpful. The building is attractive but has all sorts of disappointing minor touches. Examples - the baths/showers are really outdated. The bathrooms are small, such that the bathrobes literally touch the toilet seats when hanging (!!), one of the baths was not even level, the divider between our balcony and the next was seriously rotten, one of the window frames was rotten too. Not enough to begin to spoil a holiday but for the sort of money they charge it is disappointing.

The bar is excellent, the gym - though small - is a lovely room, the restaurant very good.

One last thing, the immediate area and the hotel itself are not particularly old by European standards, so if you want to be right in a very old building or square this is not it.

3.5/5 to me.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ClarkStable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Classic hotel buildt in 1889 located right where you want it: close to the Spanish steps and the Trevi fountain. There is also the Villa Borghese and the park nearby for a wonderful walk in the city that was founded in 753 bc.
Be carful to ask for a room on a higher level if you eant t avoid the sound of the outside traffic.
The breakfast is nice but wxpensive. Many good alternatives a short walk avay.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Geir H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed here for three nights from 24 to 27 March this year. This was a 50th birthday surprise for me and our short stay at the Majestic as well as our overall visit to Rome made for a truly memorable birthday.

The Majestic is ideally located for most of the main sights in Rome; indeed most are within walking distance. The Vatican and St Peter's was about 40 minutes and the Colosseum and Forum approximately 30 minutes on foot. The Trevi Fountain and The Pantheon are even closer, with the Spanish Steps literally 5 minutes away.

A complimentary bottle of Prosecco was waiting for us in our large airy room located on the quiet (rear) side of the hotel. The standard of service was excellent at all times with a special mention for Emanuele in the bar (a really nice guy to talk to and an excellent barman) and also for the Reception staff.

The terrace overlooking the Via Veneto is a lovely place to sit and enjoy a late night drink with ample seating and outdoor heating. Bar prices were pretty good and no more expensive than other bars that we visited in Rome.

We didn't eat in the hotel so can't comment on the restaurant, although the menu looked interesting with quite reasonable prices for this standard of hotel.

In summary, a very enjoyable stay and highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Oz264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Stayed from 5/4/14 - 9/4/14 for my wife's birthday. Beautiful traditional hotel situated in a central location a short walk from major sites of interest. Hotel staff were most helpful and really seemed to care, they couldn't have been more helpful. Rooms are large and clean and tidy. A wonderful bar with access to rooftop terrace where you can look over restaraunts and treetop lined streets. A very pleasant stay, I would definitely use again and would certainly recommend to friends. Once again a thank you to the staff, from housekeeping to head concierge a credit to the hotel.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Den8oy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Baglioni Hotel Regina
Baglioni Hotel Regina
#111 of 1,267 in Rome
867 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Grand Hotel Palace
Grand Hotel Palace
#282 of 1,267 in Rome
424 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Splendide Royal
Hotel Splendide Royal
#61 of 1,267 in Rome
1,383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trevi
Sina Bernini Bristol
Sina Bernini Bristol
#310 of 1,267 in Rome
902 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Raphael - Relais Chateaux
Esquilino
The St. Regis Rome
The St. Regis Rome
#89 of 1,267 in Rome
1,991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Majestic Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Majestic Roma

Address: Via Vittorio Veneto, 50, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#40 Family Hotel in Rome
#47 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#66 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#88 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range: $281 - $651 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Majestic Roma 5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Majestic Roma embraces its neoclassical heritage by reinventing it for the 21st century and offering guests the chance to step into a one of the city's most glamorous residences. The hotel is an original combination of styles, a study in careful contradictions that juxtaposes white lacquered pieces of furniture, rich textures and the extraordinary use of color to evoke an emotional response from all who visit. Rooms and suites show a gentle use of simple lines and almost imperceptible curves, creating a perfect blend of innovative setup style combined with classic elegance. The hotel Majestic Roma is located directly on Via Veneto, few steps from Villa Borghese, the second largest landscape garden in the naturalistic English manner in Rome. Walking distance to Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps and city's finest boutiques. Convenient to enjoy museums, theatre, nightlife, restaurants and to reach the financial center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, ACCOR, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Majestic Roma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Majestic Roma Hotel
Hotel Majestic Rome
Majestic Roma Rome
Majestic Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing