We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay and great service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Majestic Roma
Ranked #104 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Our room was clean and the interior stylish. Rooms are quite, the sound of Via Veneto is absolut ok. The service at the frontdesk was perfect 24h. I have forgotten my gloves and the hotel sent it back to Germany for free. That is unique!!!. Also the concierge service was extremly good. The location is good and all tips for restaurants etc. very good.
Internet for free on three standalone PCs in a businesscenter.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank JakobMonaco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,140)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

473 - 479 of 1,140 reviews

Reviewed March 18, 2013

Good hotel, good and big rooms, very clean, staff are very friendly, hotel site the fine, but very expensive breakfast, 30 euro per person. It is better to take a breakfast at restaurants and snackbars which are nearby, there is a lot of them, for all tastes and the price of 10 euros for the person.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VadymO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

We stayed at the Hotel Majestic in Rome in May 2010. We travelled with another couple.

Our stay was very nice. We had a lovely, large room. It was cleaned to a very high standard. The room was nicely appointed and very comfortable. The bed and linens were beautiful. The staff were excellent. They were very friendly and helpful. The check in staff were efficient and the concierge went out of his way to be helpful. The free Business centre was a bonus as we were able to check emails and use the business centre computer for an unlimited time.

We dined in the restaurant for breakfast daily. The buffet was great. The selection was extensive. I loved the prosciutto. The staff at breakfast were excellent. The outdoor terrace where we ate breakfast was lovely.

The hotel is well positned and within walking distance to many restaurants and shops.

Overall i would highly recommend the Majestic and will definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank player13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

We stayed for just one night in this great hotel for a short city-trip. They gave us an upgrade to a deluxe room. We were really happy with the size of the room - very generous space for rome! Very, very friendly staff! Thank you for this great weekend in the heart of rome!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank moonflower14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

My husband and I went to Rome a few weekends ago and really enjoyed our time at the Majestic. He'd stayed there with family about 10 years ago and the experience was even better this time. We had delayed our trips for a few weeks due to snow in London, and the concierge who helped us check in knew that! They had a surprise for us when they showed us our room - a balcony with nice views of the city. The room was spacious and comfortable, and the service at the hotel was terrific. We took cabs a few times but generally found the hotel to be a great location and within relatively easy walking distance for the sights. We had breakfast both mornings and it was fine, too. When I'm back in Rome I'll hope to return and stay at the Majestic.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KGLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Very, very good. I loved. The room is brand new. Very cpnfortable.
The service is good, no complain about. The bad is very confortable, the mattress is hard, what in my opinion is the best. Very good cost

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sura Ozi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

This is one of the best choice we ever made as a hotel in Rome for a long time. Great location, large rooms for European standards, great service. The facilities are wonderful; small but fantastic fitness centre, fine dining, terraces etc.. Staff very courteous , attentive. We kept three rooms as we were hosting our children with their boy friend and girl friend for a week and they all could not
stop talking about how impressed they were with this hotel. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank echappe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Splendide Royal
Hotel Splendide Royal
#55 of 1,271 in Rome
1,424 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Baglioni Hotel Regina
Baglioni Hotel Regina
#111 of 1,271 in Rome
881 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Grand Hotel Via Veneto
Grand Hotel Via Veneto
#132 of 1,271 in Rome
967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Sofitel Rome Villa Borghese
Monti
Palazzo Manfredi - Relais & Chateaux
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Grand Hotel Palace
Grand Hotel Palace
#204 of 1,271 in Rome
466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Majestic Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Majestic Roma

Address: Via Vittorio Veneto, 50, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#40 Family Hotel in Rome
#47 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#68 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#88 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range: $225 - $463 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Majestic Roma 5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Majestic Roma embraces its neoclassical heritage by reinventing it for the 21st century and offering guests the chance to step into a one of the city's most glamorous residences. The hotel is an original combination of styles, a study in careful contradictions that juxtaposes white lacquered pieces of furniture, rich textures and the extraordinary use of color to evoke an emotional response from all who visit. Rooms and suites show a gentle use of simple lines and almost imperceptible curves, creating a perfect blend of innovative setup style combined with classic elegance. The hotel Majestic Roma is located directly on Via Veneto, few steps from Villa Borghese, the second largest landscape garden in the naturalistic English manner in Rome. Walking distance to Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps and city's finest boutiques. Convenient to enjoy museums, theatre, nightlife, restaurants and to reach the financial center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Majestic Roma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Majestic Roma Hotel
Hotel Majestic Rome
Majestic Roma Rome
Majestic Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing