We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Good hotel, expensive breakfast” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Majestic Roma

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Majestic Roma
Ranked #100 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Odessa, Ukraine
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good hotel, expensive breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

Good hotel, good and big rooms, very clean, staff are very friendly, hotel site the fine, but very expensive breakfast, 30 euro per person. It is better to take a breakfast at restaurants and snackbars which are nearby, there is a lot of them, for all tastes and the price of 10 euros for the person.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VadymO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,010 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    625
    282
    71
    18
    14
See reviews for
214
491
44
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

We stayed at the Hotel Majestic in Rome in May 2010. We travelled with another couple.

Our stay was very nice. We had a lovely, large room. It was cleaned to a very high standard. The room was nicely appointed and very comfortable. The bed and linens were beautiful. The staff were excellent. They were very friendly and helpful. The check in staff were efficient and the concierge went out of his way to be helpful. The free Business centre was a bonus as we were able to check emails and use the business centre computer for an unlimited time.

We dined in the restaurant for breakfast daily. The buffet was great. The selection was extensive. I loved the prosciutto. The staff at breakfast were excellent. The outdoor terrace where we ate breakfast was lovely.

The hotel is well positned and within walking distance to many restaurants and shops.

Overall i would highly recommend the Majestic and will definately stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank player13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

We stayed for just one night in this great hotel for a short city-trip. They gave us an upgrade to a deluxe room. We were really happy with the size of the room - very generous space for rome! Very, very friendly staff! Thank you for this great weekend in the heart of rome!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank moonflower14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
79 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

My husband and I went to Rome a few weekends ago and really enjoyed our time at the Majestic. He'd stayed there with family about 10 years ago and the experience was even better this time. We had delayed our trips for a few weeks due to snow in London, and the concierge who helped us check in knew that! They had a surprise for us when they showed us our room - a balcony with nice views of the city. The room was spacious and comfortable, and the service at the hotel was terrific. We took cabs a few times but generally found the hotel to be a great location and within relatively easy walking distance for the sights. We had breakfast both mornings and it was fine, too. When I'm back in Rome I'll hope to return and stay at the Majestic.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KGLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasil, São Paulo, Brazil
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Very, very good. I loved. The room is brand new. Very cpnfortable.
The service is good, no complain about. The bad is very confortable, the mattress is hard, what in my opinion is the best. Very good cost

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sura Ozi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
72 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

This is one of the best choice we ever made as a hotel in Rome for a long time. Great location, large rooms for European standards, great service. The facilities are wonderful; small but fantastic fitness centre, fine dining, terraces etc.. Staff very courteous , attentive. We kept three rooms as we were hosting our children with their boy friend and girl friend for a week and they all could not
stop talking about how impressed they were with this hotel. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank echappe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

We had planned to stay at the Majestic for 2 nights, but decided to extend our stay an additional 3 nights because of the outstanding service, great location and overall quality of the hotel. Staff was very friendly and very helpful, the bed was comfortable, the room was decent size and always clean. The bathroom is big enough for two and the room had free wi fi. We were disappointed in the breakfast, especially with the outrageous price, but the service we experienced made up for that. The hotel is in a great location, walking distance to most attractions and if you chose to go off the beaten paths staff will assist with arrangements and provide recommendations. We will always come back!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Splendide Royal
Hotel Splendide Royal
#54 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,264 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Sofitel Rome Villa Borghese
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Baglioni Hotel Regina
Baglioni Hotel Regina
#113 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Grand Hotel Palace
Grand Hotel Palace
#184 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 797 reviews
Trevi
Sina Bernini Bristol
Sina Bernini Bristol
#301 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 802 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel Hassler
Hotel Hassler
#31 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Majestic Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Majestic Roma

Property: Hotel Majestic Roma
Address: Via Vittorio Veneto, 50, 00187 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#40 Family Hotel in Rome
#47 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#57 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#88 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Majestic Roma 5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Majestic Roma embraces its neoclassical heritage by reinventing it for the 21st century and offering guests the chance to step into a one of the city's most glamorous residences. The hotel is an original combination of styles, a study in careful contradictions that juxtaposes white lacquered pieces of furniture, rich textures and the extraordinary use of color to evoke an emotional response from all who visit. Rooms and suites show a gentle use of simple lines and almost imperceptible curves, creating a perfect blend of innovative setup style combined with classic elegance. The hotel Majestic Roma is located directly on Via Veneto, few steps from Villa Borghese, the second largest landscape garden in the naturalistic English manner in Rome. Walking distance to Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps and city's finest boutiques. Convenient to enjoy museums, theatre, nightlife, restaurants and to reach the financial center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Hotels.com, ACCOR and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Majestic Roma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Majestic Roma Hotel
Hotel Majestic Rome
Majestic Roma Rome
Majestic Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing