We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Hotel in Rome” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Majestic Roma

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Majestic Roma
Ranked #106 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Sao Paulo
Level Contributor
131 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Perfect Hotel in Rome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

The Majestic Rome is a perfect hotel.
The attendants are attentive, polite and do their best to serve well.
The location is good, near the Scalinata of Spain
Room service is very good.
I'm really not exaggerating.
The breakfast is very well served and capuccino is unforgettable!
I want to go back.

Room Tip: Jr suite is perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carmo_Brasil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirettoreGenerale, General Manager at Hotel Majestic Roma, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

first of all thank you for choosing to stay at Majestic Hotel Roma.
We are really pleased that you have enjoyed your time in our hotel and you were pleased with our location and service, it is always a pleasure to hear such wonderful comments from our guests.
We hope to welcome you back soon in the future,

Sincerely

Marco Marroni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,047 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    641
    298
    76
    18
    14
See reviews for
223
510
46
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

Center of the city, beautiful location and great rooms and service. Wonderful food for breakfast and the metro is right a few yeards away. The shuttle service to and from the hotel is also cheap. Overall, had a pleasant stay for 3 nights and were able to visit all the historic places of interest.

Room Tip: Rooms are good and neat and wonderful service
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KrishSow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirettoreGenerale, General Manager at Hotel Majestic Roma, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are really happy with your comment, and we are glad that you enjoyed your time at the Majestic Hotel.
We really hope to have you again with us soon.

Best Regards,

Marco Marroni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013

Booking from home went very smoothly and we got a (relatively..considering the location) good price including a connecting room for the children. Average size rooms, no aircondition, but fully equipped. Great service from the staff. Excellent location. Breakfast on the sweet side, but OK. We would be happy to go back.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NielsEBJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirettoreGenerale, General Manager at Hotel Majestic Roma, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your review and we are glad that that you enjoyed your stay. We would like to inform you that we do have air conditional and the winter set up offers a limited range of temperature adjustment.

We really hope to welcome you back in the future,
Sincerely from all our staff,

Marco Marroni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Italy
Level Contributor
169 reviews
155 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

I stayed recently at this hotel. Due to the fact that I had special arrangements i did not pay the regular fare.
Location is great only 5 minutes walking from the Spanish steps.
Hotel looks a bit old but personnel is EXCELLENT (which is quite difficult in Rome), well trained, very polite and at your disposal for all the needs you might have.
Room was very clean and not noisy at all even if it was facing the front road. Breafast very good with many choices for ever kind of needs.
The restaurant is very very good with one of the best chefs in Rome: Mr La Mantia. Definitely worth to try. You must book because it looks very crowded.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dottorsocrates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirettoreGenerale, General Manager at Hotel Majestic Roma, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your review and for choosing to stay at our Hotel.
We are very proud about your kind words. The Majestic' s staff works every day to do the best for our customers.
We really hope to welcome you back in the future.

Sincerely,

Marco Marroni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

We stayed a week in this luxurious, elegant and charming hotel, this is extremely clean, has excellent service, very nice and quiet rooms. Great location; close to transportation, restaurants, cafes and all Rome’s attractions. The breakfast was included; it was excellent in a fantastic ambiance. Internet access is very good. Very satisfied! This is expensive hotel but worth the price. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank smartpickytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirettoreGenerale, Manager at Hotel Majestic Roma, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are so glad to read your positive feedback following your recent stay, and also that you enjoyed the time at the Hotel Majestic.
Our staff works every day to create a good atmosphere and we always do our best for our guests.
We hope to welcome you back soon,
Sincerely,

Marco Marroni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

Service was very good. Too pricey breakfast. Rooms are big!! Concierge was very friendly and recommended excellent restaurants. The price was very reasonable given the first class property. We had a two rooms in the corner which overlooked via veneto. One was a classic the other superior. The difference was noticeable sizewise. Great place!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirettoreGenerale, General Manager at Hotel Majestic Roma, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all thank you for choosing to stay at the Majestic Hotel. It’s always a pleasure to hear such wonderful comment from our guests.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our Concierge and you liked our service.

We really hope to see you again soon,

Marco Marroni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

I think that whilst it is not the best hotel, it is the best located hotel on that street. It is closest to the historic centre and yet still very close to the high end shops on that street. The staff and service was excellent. It was nice to be called by my name when I went to the restaurant. The lounge area is lovely but has no natural light. In warmer weather I think the terrace would be great. Shower was excellent but older guests may be less comfortable to have to step into the bath to get to the shower.

Room Tip: room where I was staying was ok. In conjunction with other rooms I know nothing
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Salome J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirettoreGenerale, General Manager at Hotel Majestic Roma, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are pleased that you have choose the Majestic Hotel Roma and glad that you enjoyed our location and services.
Our lounge area is located on the first floor featuring natural daylight. It is true that this is not the best season to enjoy outdoor but yes, you are correct our terrace is absolutely stunning most of the time as in Rome we are very lucky with the weather.
We really hope you will come back soon to the Majestic and have a chance to enjoy the terrace.
Sincerely,

Marco Marroni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Grand Hotel Palace
Grand Hotel Palace
#196 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 832 reviews
Esquilino
Boscolo Exedra Roma, Autograph Collection
Trevi
Sina Bernini Bristol
Sina Bernini Bristol
#283 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Baglioni Hotel Regina
Baglioni Hotel Regina
#115 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 805 reviews
Esquilino
The St. Regis Rome
The St. Regis Rome
#82 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,916 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Splendide Royal
Hotel Splendide Royal
#56 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Majestic Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Majestic Roma

Property: Hotel Majestic Roma
Address: Via Vittorio Veneto, 50, 00187 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#40 Family Hotel in Rome
#47 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#62 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#88 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Majestic Roma 5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Majestic Roma embraces its neoclassical heritage by reinventing it for the 21st century and offering guests the chance to step into a one of the city's most glamorous residences. The hotel is an original combination of styles, a study in careful contradictions that juxtaposes white lacquered pieces of furniture, rich textures and the extraordinary use of color to evoke an emotional response from all who visit. Rooms and suites show a gentle use of simple lines and almost imperceptible curves, creating a perfect blend of innovative setup style combined with classic elegance. The hotel Majestic Roma is located directly on Via Veneto, few steps from Villa Borghese, the second largest landscape garden in the naturalistic English manner in Rome. Walking distance to Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps and city's finest boutiques. Convenient to enjoy museums, theatre, nightlife, restaurants and to reach the financial center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, ACCOR, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Majestic Roma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Majestic Roma Hotel
Hotel Majestic Rome
Majestic Roma Rome
Majestic Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing