We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value for the money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Artdeco
Ranked #248 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Portland, oregon
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good value for the money”
Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

Hotel perfect distance from train station and metro stops. Staff is awesome and always willing to help. The airline lost our luggage and they made several calls for us. The breakfast is wonderful and free, cappuccino's made perfectly. It was 105 degrees and I would have loved a stronger air conditioner, well, I would have loved it not to be 105. The only flaw is a xxxx movie theater right around the corner. (Yes, it said xxxx not xxx, not sure what the extra x is for and didn't want to find out).
Good hotel and worth the value

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jetsetdiva01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,047 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    280
    535
    181
    40
    11
See reviews for
187
420
94
158
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fairfax Station, Virginia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013

This is a great hotel and a place your really should consider staying. From the time we entered through the doors, we felt welcomed. The staff was amazing and went out of their way to help us find transportation and tours around Rome. The rooms were clean, beds comfortable, quiet and the air conditioner works. The restaurant serves breakfast only, however the food is wonderful. There are ample restaurants close to the hotel for other meals. The hotel is approximately a 10 to 15 minute walk to the Termini Rail station, which also serves as the base location for the Bus Tours. I highly recommend this hotel and will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank need2vacationnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tipton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Well this hotel was lovely, all the staff couldn't do enough for you very clean, good breakfast.our room number was 318 which overlooked VIa Palestro,not a busy road so no probs sleeping.Lovely large bed,clean bathroom and free safety deposit box.An ideal base for our stay in Rome being only 5 to 10 minutes walk from the main Termini transport hub,where tour buses,taxi s or the metro system is easily used.Would stay here again no problem....ciao..(many thanks to Antonio,desk clerk who phoned our pre booked Vatican and colosseum tour operators to confirm our bookings and for all his advice on using the transport systems)...TRAVELLER TOP TIP...don't be afraid to buy your much needed water from the street sellers as they only charge 1euro a bottle not the 2.50 euros a bottle from the established stall holders at the popular tourist attractions...ciao..ciao..ciao.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happydaysaway007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013

I booked this hotel as it was close to the rail station and thought I did not want to spend very much money since it was my first day in Rome after a 9 hour flight. We arrived at the hotel about 10a.m. and could not check in till later. The gentleman at the front desk tagged our bags and off we went to explore Rome. It was hot and we must have walked 5 miles but it was wonderful. We returned to hotel by 3p and went up to our room. It was spacious, clean and wonderful. The rate was 78Euro's .. unbelievable rate for high season. There were many restaurants around the hotel that were reasonably priced. We saw many students in this area. I was apprehensive about staying at a Best Western but this hotel was great and the breakfast in the morning was wonderful. I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: The hotel is an easy 20 minute walk to Trevi Fountain. Hotel is on a quiet street and beds are very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maye58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

This is a very nice hotel close to Rome Termini. So if you are arriving at Rome by train, it is conveniently within walking distance. The hotel decor fits the retro theme and is tastefully done The hotel is within walking distance from many attractions - we walked everywhere - to the Colosseum, the Forum ruins, the tomb of unknown soldier. Even the Pantheon and Piazza Novona are within striking distance, though they are a bit far. You can always catch the hop-on-hop-off buses around Rome Termini.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank anonymous60946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago suburbs
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

My wife and I really enjoyed our stay at the hotel. Our room was ready when we arrived around 3pm. The man who checked us in spoke very good English, and was very helpful. In fact, all of our experiences with the people manning the front desk was positive.

The hotel is probably a 10 to 15 minute walk (10 euro cab ride) from the Termini, which is the main train/bus/metro station in Rome. It's in a safe neighborhood as far as I could tell, and we felt perfectly comfortable walking around at night. There is some sort of embassy a couple of blocks down, so there are always two armed policeman standing on the sidewalk guarding the gate, so that helps as well.

Our room was very nice and modern, larger than an "average" European hotel room. It had laminate floors, and a full size bathroom with a full tub. The air conditioner worked pretty well, although it had to be on high the entire time with the window shutters closed to keep the temperature around 70F in the height of the summer day heat (95F). We received a relatively strong WiFi signal in our room. It was free, but we were constantly having to sign back on to the network as it would kick us off every 15 minutes or so. The room had a large closet, large safe and a small refrigerator which was filled with hotel sold sodas, candy bars, etc.

The room comes with a breakfast. I think the breakfast ends at 10 or 10:30AM, but we're not morning people so never got to sample it.

The hotel isn't really near the major Rome "touristy" sites, but it's close enough to the Termini where you can be on the Metro after a 10 minute walk. There is a supermaket a few blocks down from the hotel (you walk right past it on the way to the Termini), along with a pharmacy. There are also various restaurants around the hotel and on the walk to and from the Termini.

So overall, a very nice hotel in a good neighborhood a short walk from the Termini. If I return to Rome, I will likely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ualdriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is close to the train station but if you are thinking about walking with a significant amount of luggage, I might reconsider. I only had a backpack because I was traveling from Naples for a two day trip in Rome so it wasn't a big deal. Our room was not ready by 2, as promised but it was a few minutes after that. The woman at the front desk was on a lengthy personal phone call and didn't bother to rush off the phone upon our arrival. It's possible she didn't think we understood her conversation but our room wasn't ready anyway so we just waited having listened to her whole conversation. The room once we got it was great! The air conditioning worked fabulously and it was actually so cold we had to turn it off. The room was clean! It was also average European size. The shower was small but I was able to move around. The bed was as hard as a rock but I was able to sleep fine due to all the sightseeing I did all day. The breakfast was average, but we ate it. We did come back to the room in the afternoon to take a little nap and it hadn't been cleaned yet but I think it might be due to the fact it's so busy in the summer. They brought new towels right away and that's all we needed. The wifi worked fine in our room too but it did lag around 9pm. We had a street view and didn't hear too much noise. Also we had a view of a "sexy movie theater". I thought it was funny. I would certainly stay here again mostly because of the air conditioning and wifi. There is a hotel I really like much closer to the train station but when it's booked up. I'd stay here.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Best Western Plus Hotel Universo
Esquilino
Best Western Hotel President
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Best Western Premier Hotel Royal Santina
Esquilino
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Milton Roma
San Lorenzo
Best Western Globus Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Artdeco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Artdeco

Property: Best Western Hotel Artdeco
Address: Via Palestro 19, 00185 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#135 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#226 Business Hotel in Rome
#260 Family Hotel in Rome
#308 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Hotel Artdeco 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Best Western Hotel Artdeco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Artdeco
Best Western Rome
Rome Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing