We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hone away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Artdeco
Ranked #239 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 7, 2012

The friendly front desk staff made our stay at the Art Deco especially terrific. They coudnt help enough with all our queries. The room was comfortable with some lovely artwork and plenty of storage and cupboard room. The lift was tiny but did the job. The Wi Fi in the front foyer was free and accessible and the included buffet breakfast was yummy every day. The Art Deco may not be in the centre of things but this meant quiet peaceful nights. The closeby Pharmacy, supermarket and banking facilities made this hotel in a good location for our needs. Can highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Avoid below ground level.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1stimetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,089)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Hotel Artdeco
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

382 - 388 of 1,089 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2012

Many varied reviews on this one, we found it to be clean, good position, staff were helpful, although did not like smiling. Breakfast had eggs and bacon, however, just had continental
We walked to all areas from here, stayed 3 nights and would stay again

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank KelsonUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Just got back from long wknd in Rome. hotel very clean & comfortable. helpful friendly staff good breakfast. close to station and only short bus/metro ride from main sights. lovely room & pleasant stay would use hotel again.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sairz3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

A friend recommended the hotel based on her recent trip. Check in and out were efficient, good location, room was clean, elevator was small but worked, good restaurants nearby.
When the safe didn't work service staff quickly replaced the battery
Front staff in evening seemed indifferent, no enthusiasm
Breakfast was bland, servic (tea/coffee) was good the first day, we were overlooked

Room Tip: We had a corner room (318 I think)-good size for three people
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimboCanucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012 via mobile

It is overpriced for the quality. Certainly would NOT stay here again. Location, near the train, ok, everything else eh less than ok. Service was ok. They do not honor a do not disturb sign. The continental breakfast, pastries, cereal, meat, cheese and juice, coffee tea did not look appetizing at all, nor was it.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank msmiev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Although Artdeco is located at the far east side of Rome, it is conveniently near a metro station (Castro Pretorio) so getting places was not an issue. Another plus is the area is very clean and quiet. Many good restaurants close by as well. The breakfast was basic but adequate - so it became really boring if you stay for more than a few days. I had a king bed which really was two "twin" beds pushed together. The mattressess were too firm. As a frequent traveler sleep quality is high on my list, and this bed didn't meet my expectation. The room was quite well kept and clean. But the bathroom had virtually no counterspace making it hard to manage. As smoking is allowed in some of the rooms (mine was no-smoking) it means if you turn on the air conditioning, you'll get cigarette smell and would need to open the window for a while to get rid of the smell. Overall I'd call it a "3-star-plus".

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank threestartraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
14
Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

We have just checked into the hotel and our room sticks of cigarettes! We asked the front desk if there were any other rooms available and told rudely no. And although the room has ash trays were told rooms were no smoking.

We also witnessed another customer being told in no fewer words he must be and idiot as his key would not work. The same staff member was adamant it works fine...

No hot water at all after 9.30pm!

Only good point is location!

4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Best Western Plus Hotel Universo
Esquilino
Best Western Hotel President
Esquilino
Best Western Premier Hotel Royal Santina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Milton Roma
San Lorenzo
Best Western Globus Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Artdeco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Artdeco

Address: Via Palestro 19, 00185 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#135 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#226 Business Hotel in Rome
#260 Family Hotel in Rome
#308 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range: $91 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Hotel Artdeco 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Hotel Artdeco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Artdeco
Best Western Rome
Rome Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing