We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good clean hotel - no problems”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Hotel President
Ranked #202 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in a triple room over the All Saints holiday weekend. Room was large with proper single bed (not a camp bed) and our King size bed. Breakfast was plentiful & staff always helpful. Not as central as many hotels but next door to tube stop or 20 mins walk from Colosseum. Fully met our needs

1  Thank dawnh9997
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management_Roscioli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Hotel President, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Dear dawnh9997,
Many thanks for you comment.
I am pleased your accommodation was comfortable and that you enjoyed our american and continental hot buffet breakfast.
We are looking forward to another occasion to see you.
Kind regards.
Cinzia
Guest Relations
BW Hotel President
Roscioli Hotels Group - Rome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,477)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Hotel President
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

419 - 425 of 1,477 reviews

Reviewed November 1, 2013

If you want a hotel that is close to the city centre and tube station this one ticks the boxes. It has a constant flow of tour parties checking in and out, which included us. The room and breakfast were good but don't both with the bar meals, tere are several good local restuarants withing walking distance.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jb-13-09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_Roscioli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Hotel President, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Dear jb-13-09,
Thanks for your review.
I am pleased you have found our central location comfortable enough to allow you and your family to visit our wonderful city.
I do hope you will chose our property again for a future stay in Rome.
We are then looking forward to meeting you again.
Best regards.
Cinzia
Guest Relations
Bw Hotel President
Roscioli Hotels Group - Rome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Stayed for three nights on a bed and breakfast basis as part of Riviera's Classical Italy tour. Our room on the seventh floor had a good view over the rooftops of Rome and was well clear of the constant traffic below. The room was very comfortable, modern and well-equipped. The buffet breakfast was very good with bacon and scrambled eggs as well as the normal cold buffet items. Service was efficient and friendly. The hotel is only a twenty minute walk away from the Colosseum, the Palatine Hill and Forum as well as being next to an underground station. I would certainly be happy to stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Lordofthemiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_Roscioli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Hotel President, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Dear Lordofthemiles,
I wish to thank you for the lovely comment about your recent stay at our hotel.
i am really pleased to know you have enjoyed our hotel and I do hope there will be soon another chance to see you,
Arrivederci!
Warmest regards.
Cinzia
Guest Relations
Bw Hotel President
Roscioli Hotels Group - Rome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

The hotel was perfect for touring the city. We were within walking distance of the Colliseum & major attractions, the subway was 2 steps away, and also close to the Termini train station (walking distance).
The rooms were also excellent (nice & clean & bed was very comfortable).

The breakfast menu was more than adequate however very very crowded most mornings with groups. I am guessing the hotel is used mostly for groups from England or Asia & other countries. It got to be quite noisy....

Had a lunch at the bar restaurant, food was very average. Would suggest eating elsewhere.

The front desk staff (some, not all....) could use 'customer service training'. A bit unpleasant at times ..

Having said that, I would still recommend this hotel for a short stay in Rome. More pluses than minuses.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
2  Thank Judith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_Roscioli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Hotel President, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Dear Judith M,
Many thanks for your comment.
I am pleased to read you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel.
I regret you considered our front desk staff a bit unpleasant at times, I apologize if you felt uncomfortable, however, having more details about what had exactly happened would help me to understand.
Looking forward to have the pleasure to serve you, I remain
Yours faithfully.
Cinzia
Guest Relations
Bw Hotel President
Roscioli Hotels Group - Rome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

The soap and body lotion were not replenished two days in a row. A glass of wine was left in our room for a couple of days and never cleaned up. The computer at reception did not work and we were unable to print out boarding passes ... They sent us to an Internet business to print it out... Also, breakfast starts at 6:00 but, eggs were not provided until 7:30 am. When we asked to have some eggs made, the front desk person scolded me for asking.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_Roscioli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Hotel President, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Dear Melissa B,
Thank you for your review.
I am sorry and apologize for the disservice you have suffered.
However I wonder if you reported it to our staff who I am sure would have alerted immediately the housekeeper.
For what concerns the malfunctioning computer at the reception, we actually had a problem which prevented us in helping our customers to print documents.
Fortunately the problem has been solved quickly but probably not enough to be able to content your requests.
For what concerns our receptionist's attitude, i apologize if you had the feeling he was scolding you for asking for eggs.
I can assure you this is not our standard as you can easily check by reading all the other reviews which clearly instead enhance our reception staff kindness, helpfulness and professionalism.
I really do hope you will give us another chance to serve, we would like to show you the care and attention we dedicate to our customers every day.,
Best regards.
Cinzia
Guest Relations
Bw Hotel President
Roscioli Hotels Group - Rome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Upon check in, I was a little concerned, we had just been on a 10 night Azamara cruise, so to stay here was a notch down. After we made it up to our room, we found it to be very ample and met our needs. Not near as small as I thought. We had free wifi, which was a great inclusion after being on the ship. Easy to access the bus to get to most of the sites we wanted to see while in Rome. We didn't love the area, but it wasn't horrible either. The room was clean, the bed comfortable, the shower good/strong pressure/hot! Breakfast was absolutely fine and the employees were pleasant.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank nesann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Very clean, helpful staff, comfortable and central for most attractions. Breakfasts excellent plenty of choice. Pleasant bar area and comfortable. Evening meal available but you need to book 24hours in advance.

Room Tip: If not happy with your room staff are very helpful to move you, although this did not happen to me
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jeanette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_Roscioli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Hotel President, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Dear Jeanette B,
I would like to thank you for the comment about your recent stay at our property.
I am content to know your stay was comfortable and up to your expectations.
Come back soon to visit us!
Warmest regards.
Cinzia
Guest Relations
Bw Hotel President
Roscioli Hotels Group - Rome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Best Western Plus Hotel Universo
Esquilino
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Milton Roma
Esquilino
Best Western Hotel Artdeco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Best Western Premier Hotel Royal Santina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel President? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel President

Address: Via Emanuele Filiberto 173, 00185 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#118 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#176 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#194 Business Hotel in Rome
#242 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range: $101 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Hotel President 4*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel President: a 4-star hotel in the historic center of Rome A synonymous of class, luxury and functionality, the 4 star BEST WESTERN Hotel President with 198 rooms is the ideal choice for your stay in Rome, located next to Manzoni subway station and it represents a perfect base to explore mythical archaeological sites such as the Coliseum, the spectacular Domus Aurea, and the Basilica of St. John Lateran. The area also offers excellent shopping opportunities and good public transport links. A few metres from the hotel, here is the Metro A subway line and several public transportations Recently renovated rooms offer every kind of comfort to our guests: telephone with direct line, TV LCD 32", electronic safe deposit box, fire prevention system, minibar and free Wi-Fi connection BEST WESTERN President Hotel's services included family rooms and is free from any architectural barrier. The restaurant and lounge bar serve classic ltalian cuisine and Roman specialties, with special care for vegetarians and celiac guests. Free Wi-Fi internet connection available in all the hotel The hotel has an adjacent convenient paying car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Hotel President reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western President
Best Western Rome
Rome Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing